4.69 Rating 2,815 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 94%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Reviews
Visit Website


0117 971 9922



3 Small StreetSt Philips

Write Your review

Tell us how made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Well what can I say .its the correct size but wasnt easy to fit at all. Had to take whole unit out of door then still had a real job to get it fitted back in . now it dosent flap unfortunately .don't know why .?? Will come inward on door but won't flap back to go out?? Seems if we took the brush off the outside might flap .will try some when??
Posted 5 years ago
Great product but delivery was very slow and not when I was promised it.
Posted 5 years ago
The flap is just what we need, it would have been 5 stars but it seemed to take a long time to recieve it.
Posted 5 years ago
Please see my letter to Rob Howe dated 20 August 2015.
Posted 5 years ago
The quality of the door seems good and the delivery was very efficient. However two problems. There is a nasty black sticker on the top which doesn't peel off or remove with specialist sticky stuff remover. Eventually rubbed it off with WD40 but the ink has left a faint grey stain. Don't want to risk using bleach. So unnecessary when peelable stickers are available. The second more serious problem is that the door protrudes significantly further than the standard model such that our kitchen drawer at 90 deg alongside will not open! We didn't notice this before installation and didn't occur to us the unit might be thicker than the standard model we replaced. The specification does not state the protrusion distance from the wall. We either have to purchase another standard model or put back the old tatty one. Hope this helps other customers.
Posted 5 years ago
Great prices, though the items I required were not in stock and they failed to let me know. I had to call in and find out myself, as a result it took a couple of extra days on the delivery. When parts did come in they were dispatched next day at no extra cost, so can't complain too much!
Posted 5 years ago
Magnet is far too strong.
Posted 5 years ago
Faultless service from Catflaps, but the item - and anti-bark collar does not work on my dog at all. I know the spray is coming out as i can smell the citronella - clearly my dog must like it!
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Catflaps, I can't give you a review, as I have yet to receive my catflap. Jules
Posted 6 years ago
Hi Jules, I have just tracked your delivery and it is showing as out for delivery today (12th)
Posted 6 years ago
I'd write a review if I could but the item has yet to be delivered.
Posted 6 years ago
The canisters of citronella gas, plus the batteries for the kennel's anti-bark collars were dispatched and delivered in a timely and efficient fashion.
Posted 6 years ago
As I haven't received my good I can't really comment! Can you please let me know when the cat flap will be dispatched? Many thanks Lindsay Offen
Posted 6 years ago
Hi Lindsay Sorry to hear your parcel wasn't delivered. I have checked with the courier company and I understand it has now been delivered. If you have any problems please email me back. Rob
Posted 6 years ago
Web Site difficult/confusing to negotiate, especially regarding Paypal
Posted 6 years ago
Hi Brian, thanks for your feedback. We have now introduced payment by Realex (HSBC) For debit and credit cards, as well as PayPal.
Posted 6 years ago
The catflap I ordered is to replace the same size flap in a glass door so measurements are critical. This is the smallest, the 737, so I hope it is right. No measurements or details given me online have ordered on the ref. no only. Await delivery! Have been unable to get this at retail outlets locally. Marilyn Crowther.
Posted 6 years ago
Product arrived in good time and I was kept informed throughout the buying process.
Posted 6 years ago
The product arrived safely and correctly, and it seems to work. I was disconcerted to find that, although £3.89 is charged for postage and packing, the small and light item was sent only by second class post. It did arrive within my limit of tolerance, but it would have been better if it had arrived a working day earlier. I'm not sure that I would have ordered from this supplier if I had realised that it would be sent by second, rather than first, class post.
Posted 6 years ago
I have not received my cap flap as yet !!
Posted 6 years ago
I have just fitted the large Aluminium unit into a UPVC half glazed door. Had a few issues, one being that did not realize it had a guillotine cover to lock it, this made it awkward to fit in anything other than a flush door. In order to fit it to my door had to use some frame packing to over come the depth difference above where my door bottom panel is recessed. Perhaps web site could make this clear. I have to say I am not a fan of the nylon through bolts with aluminium friction nuts. I hope they do not fail over time. On the plus side it seems to be fairly draft proof once fitted which was a deciding factor in replacing the last flap made by a different firm.
Posted 6 years ago
Great service and price from but let down by poor service from courier. It took 7 days from despatch for first delivery attempt. Not worth the £3.98 charge. Would stop me shopping again.
Posted 6 years ago
As I Havant received the cat flap yet I cannot comment,
Posted 6 years ago
We're sorry to hear your delivery has taken longer than expected. As you may have seen on the news delivery companies have been struggling this year following the popularity of Black Friday & Cyber Monday as well as the seasonal time of year. We have been assured that the backlog of deliveries are beginning to clear. If you still have problems please email us
Posted 6 years ago is rated 4.69 based on 2,815 reviews