CatFlaps.co.uk Reviews

4.69 Rating 2,814 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend CatFlaps.co.uk
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 94%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
95%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read CatFlaps.co.uk Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0117 971 9922

Email:

info@catflaps.co.uk

Location:

3 Small StreetSt Philips

Write Your review

Tell us how CatFlaps.co.uk made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Website is a bit clunky to use search engine could do with improving as it wouldn't find a product I knew was for sale. Maybe it's just because I was viewing it on a mobile device.
Delivery was ok.Yodel don't give you much of an idea what timeyour delivery will be.
Other than that product was as described.
Posted 3 years ago
Can finally allow my pet independence.
Extra battery pack is not worth it, it doesn't last long.
Not very practical to charge it with a long wire. Puppy keeps pulling it out when she goes through door.
Posted 4 years ago
The product is well made and it was really easy to fit and looks great. Plastic bolts are a real let down with two breaking off. Disappointing.
Posted 4 years ago
Arrived earlier than anticipated & @ a reasonable cost
Posted 4 years ago
Worked first few think collar not quite ry
Posted 4 years ago
As long as you continue to use Yodel, who seem to be the only courier service in the UK that (a) cannot give a delivery slot and (b) cannot leave items in a safe place, then I will not be using your service again.
You really need to investigate other couriers who can do both these things - We're all busy people can do not like having to wait in all day for a delivery which could be at any time.
Posted 4 years ago
Satisfactory item for the price paid
Posted 4 years ago
Quick delivery, and delivered the date they said they would
Posted 4 years ago
They were very quick to respond and help when my order didn't turn up through Yodel. So I can definitely recommend them on customer service. However the product gets a little stuck but that is more down to the manufacturer.
Posted 4 years ago
Very Good response - delivered following day but screw holes in flap were a fraction out from original. Difficult to drill new holes so close to original
Posted 4 years ago
u bar on flap break in the wind but getting spares is quick & easy
Posted 4 years ago
Unfortunately it is too big for my catflap area so have had to return it .. thus cannot give a proper review of it.
Posted 4 years ago
Not good in a strong wind, but if the magnets were stronger, then the dog probably would not use it! I have two, each side of an outside wall. It did not work with one, constantly being blown open.
Posted 4 years ago
Very good price on the catflap. Exorbitant postage, so that with VAT, was almost twice the headline price. This coupled with their insisting on a signature on receipt of the parcel (so I had to be in to receive it) meant I was feeling very disgruntled by the end.
Posted 4 years ago
Not very pleased with my purchase because the flap door can be forced open by unwanted cats, the magnet ball on the cat's collar is a bit heavy and when the cat goes to the flap the magnet suddenly pulls the magnet on the collar and the cats get scared to enter. Plus they pick up all kinds of metal thing with there collar.
Posted 4 years ago
Not yet recieved the catflap ordered(as of todays date 12/12/15) so difficult to comment.
Regards T.MONK
Posted 4 years ago
Instructions on how to use are quite confusing but the cat flap itself is great.
There is no contact phone number in uk.
Overall the company sent product quickly and well packed.
Posted 4 years ago
Rang after cat flap was not delivered after 4 days and was told they were out of stock for 2 weeks. I was offered a refund but said I would wait, received email when cat door was dispatched. Very impressed with cat flap.
Posted 5 years ago
Still haven't received it as the courier will not leave it in a safe place at home as it requires a signature - so they are continually trying to deliver meaning it is always out on the van so unable for us to collect from our local depot.
Posted 5 years ago
i had hoped the anti barking devise would work on my two dogs who bark when people come to the door but unfortunately it was a flop. the sound did nothing to them and i am planning to return it if i can
Posted 5 years ago
CatFlaps.co.uk is rated 4.69 based on 2,814 reviews