Castle Cover Reviews

Castle Cover have a Customer Happiness Grade of A. Customers love their prices and customer service. Full Insights

4.10 Rating 598 Reviews
79% of reviewers recommend Castle Cover
437 Review Views (past 24 hours)
03AM - 5AM
0 Review Views
5AM - 7AM
0 Review Views
7AM - 9AM
41 Review Views
9AM - 11AM
99 Review Views
11AM - 1PM
39 Review Views
1PM - 3PM
62 Review Views
3PM - 5PM
41 Review Views
5PM - 7PM
18 Review Views
7PM - 9PM
38 Review Views
9PM - 11PM
59 Review Views
11PM - 1AM
19 Review Views
1AM - 3AM
21 Review Views
03AM
3AM

Email:
info@castlecover.co.uk

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate Castle Cover ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Been loyal for years to Castle, claimed once for storm damage to roof. Claim rejected! What’s the po8nt of having insurance?! Their inspectors ar3 probably paid for reporting for a negative outcome for customer."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Castle home insurance opperative kept asking this stupid question ( HAS MY DOOR GOT LOCK BS blablabka. Stupid bloke he would not renew my insurance unless i could say that, absurd and abrupt, i went elswhere. JUST LIKE THE TV ADD NOW SAYS ITS STUPID get sorted castle cover.."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Cancelled my car insurance cover this morning with this mob and at the end was told of a cancellation fee of £51 to be paid because of early cancellation. RIP off mob."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Mother died so cancelled the policy, no mention by the customer service rep that there was anything owing. Got a letter confirming cancelation, then 3 days letter a demand for payment on an outstanding balance, and saying they needed payment in 7 days. I am ok to pay any balance, but the letter was terse and almost threatening. Dreadfull service, for somebody managing a bereavement. I guess this explains why they no longer take business. Shame on them And there parent company."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Awful rip off company. DO NOT USE THEM !!!!!! They just charged me £50 to cancel cover because I moved mid term of their contract. Omg. Awful rip off"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Watch out for your renewal, they invite you for renewal but unlike most insurers they do not automatically renew your policy so unless you call them it will cancel. Also log in online and none of your documents are there. Also ring up to renew the day after your policy expires (because they've sent you an email to say expired) then they say they cant renew your policy now and have to go through to new business call center. Absolute rubbish!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Useless system and staff left and right hands don't know what the other is doing no communication between teams,When I tried to cancel I was told there would be a fee even though it was before the renewal date .WHAT A CON."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I am very pleased with this company and hope to do business with them again."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 year ago
"Be warned do not take out House Insurance with this Company, they will try every trick under the sun not to pay out. I had roof damage caused during a very bad storm, they assessed it as 'wear and tear' and refused to pay for the damage. I took my case to the Ombudsman and won! Even then Castle Cover waited until the absolute deadline before reluctantly paying out. A disgraceful example of the Big Company versus the Small Punter, who won! Do not entertain them!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"After my father had a leak I found his policy only to be shocked at him paying £450 per year. Then I contacted them to start a claim only to be told they do not cover water leaks??? Then to be told to claim for the ceiling I need to bear in mind the compulsory and voluntary excess is £450..... they have been ripping off my father with their extortionate prices since 2012.... what insurance does not include water??? Majority of household claims are for bursts!!! What a joke....in my personal opinion they are preying on the vulnerable. Certainly will NOT be renewing"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"When my father passed away, I had to reinsure his property until it was sold. As it was it was sold within a month, so had to claim a refund. I have now been waiting three months for the money to be repaid. The excuse being "There is a backlog"... I don't believe it. The last email I had said they would bet back to me within 5 working days....You've guessed it.............. Nothing... Bloody useless !!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Phoned up to make a small claim, found out we are no longer insured with them, for 1year 4months, they say they wrote to us to say they will no longer insure us as they have stopped doing the over 50 insurance ! The only claim in 10yrs with them was a hearing aide, my husband is fanaticle about insurance policies, if they had written such a letter to us he would have phoned them on receipt of the letter instantly, over a week now as yet they have not got back to us, and we are still not insured. Is this a fair way to treat loyal customers ?"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Very poor! Paid by direct debit and sold car part way through year. Received a letter stating I needed to pay a final charge, with no further explanation or breakdown. Emailed to ask for details (insurance balance/admin fee) and heard no further. A month later (with no further communication from Castle Cover) I started receiving calls from a debt recovery firm. It turns out they had passed the debt on! Complete lack of communication, would never use or trust again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"VERY POOR i decided to insure with ageas through these people ,i have in the past with no problems but this time i had a badly trained opperative that had no idea what he was doing ,i rang off to hopefully speak to a second male at castle cover , hopeless in the end i spoke to a third male that was polite and knew his insurance , was helpfull. Castle cover train your phone opperative they are rude slow uninformed , surely it will cost you custmers, im insured with you for 12 mnths but next year i look elswhere."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Quote for this year's house insurance - doubled in price. Never claimed since commencement of policy. Have gone to "A Spokesman Says" and got the same policy for £9.79 instead of 276.29 - Appalling"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Very poor overall performance, reluctant to settle a claim, will point you in the direction of the 'small print' be advised, do not use."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Excellent value for money , and very good service."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 year ago
"What a bunch of money ???? grabbing so and sos Don't use really DONT USE . If you have a claim good luck they will try every trick in the book ???? not to pay out ONCE AGAIN DONT USE"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I have been very happy with Castle however i have not ever made a claim for house insurance but the thing that annoys me is when i am due to renew they always give me a hiked price which annoys me when i am renewing,, and when i complain most of the time they will drop the new price to get my business, the ones who do not i go elsewhere. J.J."
Helpful Report
(Home Insurance) - Posted 1 year ago
"Absolutely appalling company with a very poor customer service. Expect the worst if you ever have to make a claim, I have first hand experience of this. They will try every trick in the book not to pay out. I had roof damage caused by probably the strongest winds for years, described as a Hurricane, Castle employed a 'surveyor' who described the damage as 'wear and tear' and not caused by the 60mph winds! Be warned, do not use CASTLE INSURANCE."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Castle Cover is rated 4.10 based on 598 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This