CarStore Dundee Reviews

4.77 Rating 2,554 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend CarStore Dundee
CarStore Dundee 5 star review on 1st October 2020
Steven McKechnie
CarStore Dundee 5 star review on 15th January 2020
Kyle Leslie
CarStore Dundee 5 star review on 24th December 2019
Alena Fiddes
CarStore Dundee 5 star review on 19th December 2019
Dorothy Brown
CarStore Dundee 5 star review on 10th December 2019
Brad Gosling
CarStore Dundee 5 star review on 20th November 2019
Barry Sharp
CarStore Dundee 5 star review on 22nd October 2019
Bruce Smith
70
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Great service. Very happy, will come back for sure.
Posted 1 month ago
Good Morning Zaneta, Thank you for your review. We really appreciate this! We hope you enjoy your new car Thanks, Team PV
Posted 1 month ago
Mohammed was brilliant. Friendly, efficient, on my level and helped me get exactly what I wanted. Turn around was fast and the car was handed over looking amazing. Very happy with the whole experience and over the moon with my new motor.
Posted 1 month ago
Good Morning Neil,

Thank you for your review. We really appreciate this! We hope you enjoy your new car

Thanks,
Team PV
Posted 1 month ago
Staff were friendly and very helpful
Posted 1 month ago
Good afternoon Andrew,thank you for your review,we are delighted you enjoyed your experience.

Team PV.
Posted 1 month ago
I don't normally leave reviews and rarely leave negative ones but I was not impressed with the way I was treated once I had agreed to purchase the vehicle. I struggled to get the hold of the sales person throughout the purchase which was conducted online, the vehicle was not delivered on time and came we just under 9 months MOT. Very disappointed with the whole process and sales representative. To leave on a positive, I am however initially impressed with the vehicle, it came clean and well presented and so far is running fine.
Posted 1 month ago
Good morning Gary,we are sorry to hear this. The onsite management team have been advised.

Team PV.
Posted 1 month ago
Craig Ross was Brilliant! Really enjoyable buying experience made simple.... the dealership was clean, modern and staff really friendly. Really happy with our new car 😍
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you Rebeka,we are delighted you enjoyed your experience.

Team PV.
Posted 1 month ago
The young man was very informative helpful and friendly
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you Paula,we are delighted you enjoyed your experience.

Team PV.
Posted 1 month ago
Good experience even during these testing times with covid 19 still around us.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Barrie ....We are delighted you enjoyed your experience. Team PV.
Posted 1 month ago
The service I received at CarStore Dundee in my opinion was first class. Bobby my salesperson was very professional and attentive sorting everything out there and then. Collecting the car was made special by having it detailed to a high standard and covered over for the grand reveal. Friendly service, keep up the good work.
Posted 1 month ago
We are delighted you enjoyed your experience Cameron. Thank you.
The Peter Vardy Team.
Posted 1 month ago
Bought and picked my car up same day. Everything seemed easy and smooth. Will be back for an upgrade soon 😊
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you very much for your positive comments. We are delighted you enjoyed your experience :)
Posted 1 month ago
First of David f was lovely perfect sales guy I would highly recommend him to anyone so I’ve given him a 5 star in recommend but unfortunately surrounded by unprofessional unhelpful people my cars engine light came on an hour away from Dundee on my way home to edinburgh I had my 10 month old in the car I called and no one got back to me I called again told to take it to Seafield again no one passed on info, turns out the passenger door doesn’t open the clutch is getting replaced and a coil spring was broken fuming and disgusted doesn’t cover it they put my self and my child at risk when I eventually spoke to Rachel all I got was all the boxes were ticked car was good as far as the care still waiting on David the manager to call I expect some sort of compensation for the stress I’ve had to endure not even had the chance to drive my car because of the lies and rubbish service done on the car and to me I wouldn’t recommend Dundee they are lucky Seafield redeemed some small amount of faith but I’m still in two minds whether or not just to cancel as it’s only been a week And it’s been nothing but problems and no one ever getting backup me makes it ten times worse, I work in customer service and I can say the staff there have none and no empathy only denial won’t be back and wouldnt recommend branch to even my worst enemy
Posted 1 month ago
I would say having purchased a vehicle before from this store I was very dubious about returning, this was due to various faults and the length of time taken to fix it out, i did try at the time to understand and think maybe it was just teething problems with the new store etc.
Then after constant phone calls asking if we wished to change our car after 3 years we decided to have a look..we did find a model we liked and decided to purchase, thinking this time we would be lucky and it would be a better experience...I would say once the sale was made the customer service was dire and not what I would expect ......or maybe I should have expected in hindsight from a company who messed up previously....on collection the young lad who was dealing with us had no idea what had happened during the previous week through no fault of his and did his best, which really was a shambles, like he had been told to just get out and deal with us and get us gone. I'm not one for negative reviews but once bitten twice shy ....third time round I'll give my cash to someone who values the customer and treats people how they would like to be treated.
Posted 1 month ago
Good afternoon Tracey,we are sorry to her this,I have contacted the management team regarding this. Kind Regards Team PV.
Posted 1 month ago
The showroom is lovely, modern, wide open, clean and warm, all indoors which is great.
The welcome was second to none, friendly staff, they have a temperature-taking camera and safety procedures in place. I was highly impressed with all of that.
My car, once delivered was clean and had been valeted inside.
The reason for the low score is what happened after I purchased. I was hassled to come in and collect the car despite telling them I had an urgent medical appointment. I was harrangued about them meeting their targets (it was the last day of the month) and I reiterated that I didn't care about targets when I had to deal with my health. As it turned out the car was not ready at all, but their insistence caused me to transfer my insurance over, leaving me without transport.
After several phone calls (I made) it came to light that a part was on order and it could be days or weeks before the car was ready. To their credit they gave me a courtesy car and as luck would have it the part arrived quickly. Unfortunately I had to do a 45-mile round trip to collect the courtesy car and was kept waiting for 25 minutes because the relevant person didn't realise I was there (even though I saw the reception staff radio through).
The poor internal communications, coupled with the terrible communication with me have resulted in the score. The impression I have is that all the customer service is front-loaded to get you to part with your hard-earned cash, then they cast you aside as an annoyance once you've paid.
I did try to speak to them afterwards, so far two unanswered emails, so I've given up.
Posted 1 month ago
We are sorry to hear of your disappointment ,if you would like to PM your contact details,I will inform the site management team. Many Thanks. Team PV.
Posted 1 month ago
Beautiful car, quick and easy service
Posted 1 month ago
Salesman Saeed was great - five stars for him. Was surprised by two things at dealership: (1) general disregard for wearing of masks and practicing social distancing, (2) the fact that the car we bought had three different brands/tread-pattens of tyre (with no axle containing a matched pair). I thought that (2) was actually illegal (it certainly makes for unsafe handling) but perhaps I'm mistaken. The first thing we did with the car was to fit a matching set of tyres. Apart from these two things, five stars.
Posted 1 month ago
Good afternoon Steve,thank you for raising these points. I will contact the Dundee management team regarding them. Many Thanks,Team PV.
Posted 1 month ago
Very polite and helpful staff
A lot of choice for cars
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you very much for your review. Team PV
Posted 1 month ago
Very professional in their approach, plenty of cars to choose from.
Posted 1 month ago
We are pleased you enjoyed your experience. Team PV.
Posted 1 month ago
spotted the car on website, i have been looking for a while for that model,went to carstore dundee the next day which was a saturday got all the info, asked to bring the car through to dundee ,had a test drive all ok and bought the car all good.

d.j.paton.
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your experience. Team PV.
Posted 1 month ago
We were greeted with friendliness and care from the minute we entered the store. Bobby, our sales person, listened to exactly what we were looking for and went above and beyond to find us a car and a deal to suit our requirements. Very pleased with the Sales service.
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your experience. Team PV.
Posted 1 month ago
Fantastic service from the minute I went through the door.
We weren't planning on looking for cars but due to storm flooding, we had no choice but the team at Car Store Dundee still managed to make it an enjoyable and very successful day.
Craig Ross couldnt have been a bigger help, he managed to find us two fantastic cars fitting our needs and budgets... he was also great with our bored 6yr old and crying toddler.
Totally changed my opinion of Peter vardy Garages.
Many thanks
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you very much for your review,we are so pleased the whole family enjoyed the experience. Many Thanks.
Posted 1 month ago
Bobby was excellent he took the time to explain everything and made you feel welcome. And the girls on the front desk were very friendly and welcoming. Thanks again from all your help x
Posted 1 month ago
Good Afternoon Joyce,

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear this. We hope to see you again in the future!

Thanks,
Team PV
Posted 1 month ago
CarStore Dundee is rated 4.77 based on 2,554 reviews