CARZ Dundee Reviews

4.8 Rating 2,993 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend CARZ Dundee
Read CARZ Dundee Reviews
Visit Website

Location:

11 Broomhill Road, Dunsinane Industrial Estate

CARZ Dundee 5 star review on 28th September 2021
Siobhan Guiheen
CARZ Dundee 5 star review on 24th September 2021
Lois Gow
CARZ Dundee 5 star review on 24th September 2021
Doreen Black
CARZ Dundee 5 star review on 30th August 2021
William Letson
CARZ Dundee 5 star review on 30th August 2021
William Letson
CARZ Dundee 5 star review on 30th August 2021
William Letson
CARZ Dundee 5 star review on 26th August 2021
Simon McQueer
100
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Bought a few cars over time but I must admit Mo Kolo made my purchase very easy. No pressure selling is the way it should be done
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Good Afternoon Philip Thank you for your five star review! We are really glad to hear this and hope to see you again in the future. Regards, Team PV
Posted 8 months ago
I dealt with Mr. Kolo Mohamed. He was very professional throughout, polite, well mannered and well spoken. I had some very technical questions and as he didn't have all the answers he said he would ask the technical department and revert to me. And he did. This is the type of approach I would expect from someone who cares about the client. Unfortunately it doesn't happen often and I have not been impressed with Peter Vardi in the past, including recently with the dealer in Kircaldy, to the point that I looked somewhere else for what I needed. Employees like Mr Kolo are rare to find and Peter Vardi should ensure that its staff is trained to the high standard displayed by Mr Kolo. I would certainly recommend anyone that enquires about purchasing a vehicle at your store to deal with Mr. Kolo.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Good Afternoon Donatella Thank you for your five star review! We are sorry to hear you didn't have a great experience at one of our branches but we appreciate and thank you for giving us the opportunity to improve on this. We are glad you are happy with your experience dealing with Mr Mohamed and have passed your feedback on to him who will be delighted to hear of this! Thanks, Team PV
Posted 8 months ago
Very happy with the service especially mo kola who I dealt with
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Good Afternoon Jason Thank you for your five-star review! We are happy to hear this and hope to see you again in the future. Regards, Team PV
Posted 8 months ago
Had a good experience buying a car from Bobby!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Good Afternoon Robert Thank you for your five star review! Bobby will be delighted to hear of your feedback! Regards, Team PV
Posted 8 months ago
Fantastic showroom and lots on offer. Brilliant experience and Asif was absolutely brilliant. Even though I arrived before the showroom even opened. He took me round and recommended cars based on my needs. Brilliant guy. All the staff I encountered were all friendly and spoke with me.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Good Afternoon John Thank you for your five-star review! The team will be happy to hear of your experience. We hope to see you again soon! Thanks, Team PV
Posted 8 months ago
Just purchased my second car from Bobby Millar. Brilliant experience as always.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Good Morning Aaron Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback! We have passed your review on to Bobby who will be delighted to hear of this. We hope you are enjoying your new car and hope to see you again in the future! Regards, Team PV
Posted 8 months ago
I came in and put a deposit on a car on the 4th of august, then got told I’d receive a phone call in the next 48 hours giving me an update on my car. I received the phone call by the Thursday so I though that’s great service, then David said he would contact me on the Saturday to give me an update on the car, I never received a phone call. So I phoned on Monday morning to get an update because I never heard anything, I received a call back by David on Monday night saying he would be in touch on the Tuesday to give me an update on the car and a rough idea when I would be able to pick the car up, I am still awaiting that phone call. Claire from handover got in touch Friday saying that the car would be ready on Saturday for pick up, but she had to do an E sign so she would call me back at 4.30 on Friday to get this done. I never received a phone call until Monday morning. Overall the customer service has been terrible and I will not be using Peter vardy again.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Good Morning Mr Cummings, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We are very sorry to hear of your experience at Peter Vardy. We can ensure this is not the standard we aim to provide. We have passed your review along to our management team on site and asked that they be in contact with you as soon as possible to get this matter resolved for you. Regards, Team PV
Posted 8 months ago
Verry nice people they know what they do!
CARZ Dundee 5 star review on 16th August 2021 CARZ Dundee 5 star review on 16th August 2021 CARZ Dundee 5 star review on 16th August 2021 CARZ Dundee 5 star review on 16th August 2021 CARZ Dundee 5 star review on 16th August 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Good Afternoon Krzysztof Thank you for taking the time to provide a review! The team will be happy to hear of your feedback. Regards, Team PV
Posted 9 months ago
David fyffe thank you buddy for ya help. ⭐️ ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
CARZ Dundee 5 star review on 16th August 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Good Afternoon Thomas Thank you for your five star review! We hope you are enjoying your new car and hope to see you again in the future. Regards, Team PV
Posted 9 months ago
The process was easy, but we had to be proactive to get information but that was in some way due to us not being available. When collecting the car we had to point out some detail on paintwork that had been missed and car had not been fuelled.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Good Afternoon David Thank you for your honest review! We are sorry you experienced some issues when trying to find out information on a vehicle. We are glad to hear you are overall happy with your new car and hope to see you again in the future. Regards, Team PV.
Posted 9 months ago
The one to one service I received was brilliant and I left very happy!
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Good Afternoon Rebecca Thank you for taking the time to provide a review. I have passed your feedback on to the branch who will be delighted to hear of this. Regards, Team PV
Posted 9 months ago
Initial contact via enquiry form on website was very poor. I explained I was abroad on a ship and only contactable via email but they still tried my phone for contact. Got an email from a (generic, not Dundee?) agent but after exchanging a couple of mails, correspondance stopped. I re-submitted an enquiry form and the same thing happened, this time with a different (generic?) agent. I eventually managed to get access to a phone and called Dundee dealer direct. Mark was the salesman and was good. Deal done and car deliveted to my house on promised day. There was no owners' Manual with the delivered car and I await a response to my query as to where it is?
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Good Afternoon Ewan Thanks for taking time to provide feedback on your experience. We are really sorry to hear that the overall communication could have been better. We will certainly share your feedback with the team and work on making improvements in this area to ensure this doesn't not happen again. Sorry for any inconvenience caused. Regards, Team PV
Posted 9 months ago
Best car buying experience we have ever had. At no point were we put under any pressure and were given informed opinion when we asked for it. Excellent.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Good Morning Elizabeth Thank you for your five-star review! The team will be happy to hear of your experience. We hope you are enjoying your new car and we see you again in the future! Regards, Team PV
Posted 9 months ago
very good service saeed vey helpful and good at returning calls and text
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Good Afternoon Stephen Thank you for your five-star review! We are happy to hear this and hope to see you again in the future. Regards, Team PV
Posted 9 months ago
The sales guys were friendly, polite, lovely to deal with. David and Alan the manager. Although we never got a test drive. On the Vitara. I had tested one a few months previously. Dealing with the paper work was very efficient. Claire was easy to deal with at the hand over very quick n efficient. Car was ready very promptly kept it there till we picked it up on the Saturday on our way home. Thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Good Afternoon Audra Thank you for your five-star review! The team will be happy to hear of your experience. We hope you are enjoying your new car and we see you again in the future! Regards, Team PV
Posted 9 months ago
Poor customer and internal communications caused a number of significant problems: - failure to respond to my initial and follow up requests for car details resulted in a £700 increase in the cost to buy - communications largely instigated by myself not the company - delays in delivery of the car, only ascertained by my contact - on delivery, poor handover (nice lad delivering but with little knowledge of the car) - on checking no sat nav card had been installed, necessitated yet again contacting Peter Vardy, card now being posted to me.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Good Afternoon Mr Gott Thank you for your review. We are very sorry to hear of your experience at Peter Vardy. We can ensure this is not the standard we aim to provide. We have passed your review along to our management team on site. Regards, Team PV
Posted 9 months ago
Clean, friendly and easy to find
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Good Afternoon Jack Thank you taking the time to provide a review! The team will be happy to hear of your feedback. Regards, Team PV
Posted 9 months ago
I had few issues with my delivery. I called day before my delivery and I have been told that the car wasn't ready due to incomplete body work. I would have wasted a day if i wasn't made that call. It would be nicer if anyone let me know the issues instead of me finding out. On the day of delivery, I have noticed visual chip marks (lot) on the bonnet can be seen 2 meters away. Still the sales person and his manager argued that was prepared to the standard. I ended up paying extra to repaint the bonnet and they confirmed car will be delivered to my address. So the car was delivered without Auto glym cleaning kit and certificate which i paid for I sent an email to remind the sales person before delivery haven't received any response. Sent an email after I notice the cleaning kit was missing still no response.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Good Afternoon Vijay Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear of your experience. We have been in contact with our management team in regards to this. The team will be in contact shortly. Regards, Team PV
Posted 9 months ago
Tried to resolve the issues when i last left them a bad review, but I havent recieved a single thing promised to change my review, so they can have an even worse score this time. I felt like I was just being given misinformation and no one was communicating with me well. There was too many mistakes made by the dealership, my handover date was continuously being moved, the tyres on the car have caused me so much problems because peter vardy obviously didnt fix them from the state the previous owner left them in. The state of the car in general is poor. Overall, i’ve hated every minute of the experience, this car has made me miserable instead of excited.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Good Morning Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear of your experience. Can you contact customerservice@petervardy.com with more information so that we can investigate this further. Regards, Team PV
Posted 9 months ago
Well looked after by Saeed. Asset to Peter Vardy
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Good Morning Adam Thank you for your five-star review! Saeed will be happy to hear of your experience. We hope to see you again soon! Thanks, Team PV
Posted 9 months ago
CARZ Dundee is rated 4.76 based on 2,993 reviews