CarStore Dundee Reviews

4.77 Rating 2,554 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend CarStore Dundee
CarStore Dundee 5 star review on 1st October 2020
Steven McKechnie
CarStore Dundee 5 star review on 15th January 2020
Kyle Leslie
CarStore Dundee 5 star review on 24th December 2019
Alena Fiddes
CarStore Dundee 5 star review on 19th December 2019
Dorothy Brown
CarStore Dundee 5 star review on 10th December 2019
Brad Gosling
CarStore Dundee 5 star review on 20th November 2019
Barry Sharp
CarStore Dundee 5 star review on 22nd October 2019
Bruce Smith
70
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Good experience.
Posted 3 weeks ago
We are so pleased you enjoyed your experience.

Team PV.
Posted 3 weeks ago
As soon as we walked in we were made to feel welcome, Muhammed looked after us and went above and beyond for us. Always let us know about any updates or changes. Would recommend anyone to go there for the next car.
Posted 3 weeks ago
We are delighted you enjoyed your experience.

Team PV.
Posted 3 weeks ago
This is our third car from salesman Craig Ross in as many years ,We always find him very helpful and fair.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Good afternoon Pauline,
We really do appreciate you taking time to post your review. And we are delighted you had such a great experience. Many thanks for choosing us again.

Team PV.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Excellent showroom with excellent staff who couldnt be more helpful and accommodating. My Salesman Bobby was brilliant in helping me find the car i wanted, and explaining everything to me finance wise. Was lovely when came to pick the car up and Bobby had made a big effort to make the pick up a special time for me. Couldnt fault the staff or the Company. Keep up the good work.
CarStore Dundee 5 star review on 1st October 2020
Posted 3 weeks ago
Good afternoon Steven,
Thank you very much for your review . We are delighted you were so happy with your experience.

Team PV.
Posted 3 weeks ago
.I would like to say Thank you to Bobby and Laura.
Nothing seemed to much bother for Bobby,
Bobby is a true professional and got what I wanted, he took care of my individual needs.
Thank you all.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Good afternoon Graeme,
We are so pleased Bobby and Laura made your purchasing experience special.

Team PV.
Posted 3 weeks ago
The customer service I received from Gordon Halliday was nothing short of exceptional. His patience, perseverance and sense of humour when things started to get a wee bit stressful are to be commended. I am absolutely delighted with the Volvo S60 he found for me. I will definitely be returning for my next car.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Craig Harvey was fantastic. Answered all questions and made the buying process really easy and quick. He wasn't pushy at all and was very patient and friendly. The car is great but he made the process very smooth
Posted 3 weeks ago
Good afternoon Mohammad,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review . We are delighted you enjoyed your experience.

Team PV.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thanks for a great deal and delivery of my Renault Kadjar. Great place to view cars and a wide selection. Made very welcome on arrival. Looking for another car, but had just been sold.
Saeed suggested another car and I ended up buying it. Thanks Saeed.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Good afternoon David,
Thank you very much for your review, we are delighted Saeed found the right car for you.

Team PV.
Posted 3 weeks ago
David was Very helpful explained everything fully great service
Posted 3 weeks ago
Good afternoon Leonard,
We are so pleased you enjoyed your experience.

Team PV.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Popped in for a browse and thanks to Saeed ending up buying a vehicle.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Good afternoon Harry,
Thank you for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your experience.

Team PV.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Excellent service
Posted 3 weeks ago
Good morning Cameron,
We are delighted you enjoyed your experience.

Team PV.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Myself and my husband were very happy with the service we received from Tom he was very helpful and explained everything to us this is the second car we have bought from yous
Posted 3 weeks ago
Good morning Gail,
Thank you for your review. We are delighted you chose to come back to us and enjoyed your experience .

Team PV.
Posted 3 weeks ago
At showroom David Hannah was helpful, enthusiastic and patient when helping us find a car.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Good morning Lucy ,thank you very much for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your experience.

Team PV.
Posted 3 weeks ago
There was some scratches on the car and I was told they would be touched up before I collected the car. When I went to collect it, the scratches were still there so I had to wait an hour for it to be sorted and I could take the car home. I was also charged £5 extra for my car tax which I was told was an admin error and they would send a cheque in the post. I know it's not a lot of money considering how much I spent on the car, but I have still not received my cheque a month on. I love my new car but I don't think I would go back to Peter Vardy as I felt that they weren't interested once they had my money.

UPDATE: After submitting my review, I received a call from the store manager Alastair Page, apologising for the after sales service I had received. He offered me £50 in total as a gesture of goodwill, which has been promised to be in my bank account by 1st October, he also asked me to amend my review by 30th September which is today. (not sure why the money can't be in my account today?!) He stated that the stars for "would you recommend us" is actually for the salesperson and not the company! I will have to take his word on this as I had no issues with the Sales Advisor Gordon Halliday. He was polite, friendly and not at all pushy. Therefore the 5 stars are for Gordon.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Good afternoon Lesley. We are sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction. I have escalated your concerns to the onsite management team.

Many Thanks, Team PV.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Very welcoming. Sales man was brilliant. So helpful not pushy. Very pleasant and overall excellent experience as always šŸ˜
Posted 3 weeks ago
Good morning James, thank you very much for your review. We are so pleased you had great experience.

Team PV.
Posted 3 weeks ago
My experience was excellent. I received great sales advice and guidance (from CH) which was friendly; tailored to my needs; informal and un-hurried. He took time to listen to my wish-list and helped my find my perfect car. Test drive and sales transaction were easy and my car was pristine upon collection. I’m so pleased with everything.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Good morning Gaynor,
Many thanks for taking the time to review us. We are delighted you enjoyed your experience.

Team PV.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Great customer service
Posted 1 month ago
Good Morning Amy, many thanks for your review. We are delighted you were pleased with your experience.

Team PV.
Posted 1 month ago
Great assistance from friendly staff during our car selection. No problem with having additional test drives to ensure we made the correct choice of car.
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to review us. We are delighted you enjoyed your experience.

Team PV.
Posted 1 month ago
David Fyffe was very friendly and helped us pick our new car with no issues.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Shannon,we are delighted you enjoyed the experience.

Team PV.
Posted 1 month ago
Very good. Knew what he was speaking about. 2ould highly recommend
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for our review Mark,we are delighted you enjoyed your experience.

Team PV.
Posted 1 month ago
CarStore Dundee is rated 4.77 based on 2,554 reviews