Car Shades Reviews

4.64 Rating 963 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend Car Shades

Write Your review

Tell us how Car Shades made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Car Shades 5 star review on 2nd August 2021
Pete Buckingham
Car Shades 5 star review on 29th July 2021
Conrad Oxby
Car Shades 5 star review on 20th July 2021
Emyr Cooper
Car Shades 5 star review on 20th July 2021
Emyr Cooper
Car Shades 5 star review on 10th July 2021
Stephen Worthington
Car Shades 5 star review on 17th June 2021
Dale Howell
Car Shades 5 star review on 17th June 2021
Dale Howell
38
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Very difficult to fix the clips to shades, almost impossible. Maybe the clips aren't right for this shades?
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Regina - we are sorry you are having issues fitting your clips, if you could send us a picture of the issue you are facing to reviews@carshades.co.uk we’ll see how we can help resolve this for you. Thanks
Posted 1 month ago
Very good and extremely easy to fit. A little on the tight side but after you get over the that they are easy.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Perfect fit and easy installation. Ideal to protect the dog when travelling The images are very small and quite difficult to understand
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Still waiting for my replacement shades to arrive,so after a week of no response, I'm not a happy customer
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Colin - we are sorry that you experienced issues with your original order, but hopefully you'll love your Car Shades once they correct size land. Thank you
Posted 1 month ago
Fit well, good price, and fast delivery. Only small issue would be the images in instructions could be clearer, but other than that really tiny issue everything was perfect. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
These blinds are brilliant, we used the over sock shades before but had to change them every 2 years because they stretch in the wind and became loose I thought the fitting was easy and the rear of the car puurrfect for our dog keeping it nice,cool and shaded thanks car shades
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Fantastic product so easy to fit. And very prompt delivery couldn't recommend them enough.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The shades are brilliant. They keep the sun off my grandchildren in the back seats and enable the windows to be open with no risk of anything flying in!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
These are amazing, they fit very well. Keep the back of the car cooler and are easy to see through from the inside. Definitely recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I thought I had already submitted a review but it isn't visible? Great product - ordered, delivered, and installed very quickly! Although the instructions could do with re-writing, I managed to install the supplied clips without too much difficulty, and inside 10 minutes from opening the box - the shades were in! Very impressed with the quality, and the appearance of these shades! I've already had several other owners club members more interested in this product after seeing my installation photos and my detailed review to them. My Land Rover Freelander 2 now has a lovely new look with these, and I'm glad I chose to order them over more expensive tinted film!
Car Shades 5 star review on 2nd August 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I ordered the shades for a Fiat500 3 door. The shades for the back side windows fitted perfectly and were easy to install. However, the shades for the back window do not fit. They are too large to fit into the window space as intended. I shall be returning for a refund. I am very disappointed.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi there - we are sorry to learn you are having issues with the fitting of your Car Shades, if you would like to send any images of the issue you are facing to reviews@carshades.co.uk we will see if we can help in any way before you return them. Alternatively, if you would prefer to return your Car Shades straight away, please email sales@carshades.co.uk with your order number and they will be able to start your return process. Thank you
Posted 1 month ago
Nice windows shades. Good quality materials, excellent fit. Preferable to window tint. I would have preferred a purchase option of rear passenger windows plus fixed rear side windows, omitting the rear window (ie 4 pieces). At the moment you offer either passenger windows (2), or the whole set of 5.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Paul Thanks for your feedback and we recognise the point you are making and it is something that we are looking at the possibility of offering in the future. The reason why we offer either Rear Passenger door sets or Full Rear Sets and not the option for individual load windows or tailgate windows is that we manufacture them in these sets configurations and the load area windows and tailgate shades aren't manufactured on their own. However, as stated this is something we have under review and may offer in the future. Thanks
Posted 1 month ago
excellent, except that the carrying case arrived with a broken zip, please may i have a replacement?
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent product. Quick delivery. Have used previously and will continue to use in the future
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Delighted with quality and fit of the car shade set. Had a slight problem with one of the clips. Customer service was excellent. Complete set of clips received quickly.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
These are definitely better than average car shades. Good coverage and fit well. The tool for the top and side clips does help, and the Youtube videos linked to the website are useful. Those clips work very well. Ironically, the more simple and common CL-MO clip for the bottom of the shade, proved more tricky in my car window. The instructions were not clear enough on the sheet. It was only when I stumbled on another Youtube video that covered the whole process (from July'19), I noticed from that the long part of the clip was facing the outside, when the instructions appear to suggest the opposite. Overall though, very pleased. UPDATE: A couple of weeks in, and the smaller shades are tending to pop out quite often. My family that travel in the back are starting to moan that you can see quite a bit of daylight behind the larger shade (halfway down), so I'm now questioning if it is a good fit after all. The weak point does seem to be the bottom (CL-MO) clip.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The shades are working really well! The only reason I have not given 5 stars is because I found the clips really really hard to put on the shades and it was a real nightmare. But once they are on I hope I never have to take them off again and the shades are in the car window. I do feel they were very expensive, I do expect to pay more as they were custom size for my car type specifically but would have been happier if they were slightly less in cost.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
After some issues with my order, during which I found it impossible to contact using the phone number, the issue was resolved via social media. I have received the shades and they are now fitted. The fitting instructions are pretty poor, however when I finally worked out how the shades fitted it really is rather simple. The shades for well, but due to the delay in receiving the shades the weather has changed and at this time I am unable to say how effective they are
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
the side shades fitted perfectly but the rear window one was just a bit to big and has to overlap in the middle rather than butt together.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Instructions could be clearer, also clips are not very good.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Car Shades is rated 4.64 based on 963 reviews