Carpetright Reviews

1.30 Rating 270 Reviews
6% of reviewers recommend Carpetright

Phone:
0845 6045616

Location:
Carpetright Customer Services
Harris House
Purfleet Bypass
Purfleet

Categories:
Home & Garden
Home & Garden

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier
delivery methods
Customer Service
Telephone, Email
communication channels

How would you rate Carpetright ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Scammers!! Don’t order!!!! Having to pay for congestion charge and parking!!! This isn’t stated anywhere and spoke to carpet right customer service who then stated what they say goes!!! If I knew this before hand I can honestly say I would not of ordered!!! Don’t order with them absolutely disgusting!!!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 hour ago
"Every thing with this companys ethics is wrong. You are ignored, belittled and always in the wrong. Not worth it, stay well away. Save your time and your money and go somewhere else!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 hours ago
"One day after making an order in store, they won’t cancel my order. I haven’t received the goods, they are boxes of lvt flooring which are boxed, and not cut or made to order. No wonder they’re going out of business - their customer service is disgusting, and I’ll definitely never use them again!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"Shitty company, wish I never went there. The customer service is very rude and unhelpful. They kept bull shitting to you and refused to do a refund."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"Went to carpetright tollgate store on Monday to make an order for vinyl floor which quoted £1500 for four rooms. I paid £500 for the deposite. Then, they arranged Jim to do the measurement on Wedesday and quoted me another £1000 more to do the underlay. It is all because the underleath is cheapbroad and the joints would be visible if I didnt lay a wooden panel underneath?? That is costed £1000 for the wooden panel. Jim told me he would let the sale assistant, Roger, knew that the quotation he made was inaccurated and Roger would ring me back to discuss further action. I didn't hear anything from them and decided to ring back myself. The store kept saying Roger was not in and rand back tomorrow as no one knew what was going on unless I spoke to the person. Afrer reading the reviews,I would only ask for my money back to avoid any more shits further. They are absolutely rude and care less the customers, they are dishonest and disgusting. This company is a joke to operate."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"They fitted the wrong carpet and were very unhelpful and rude! Don't go there!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Stay away, the term customer service doesn’t exists to this company. All good till you have an issue then they don’t want to know. STAY AWAY!! First and last time I will use this company."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Absolutely awful service. We purchased our first family home together and needed all the carpets laid in the home. We decided upon Carpetright (not the cheapest) as they promised that they could fit by the time we moved in. A small price to pay when you have all your furniture being delivered by a certain day. Did the carpets turn up?! NO!!! Absolutely discusting! I have two young children who are still after 2 months walking around on hard concrete floors! Stuff you carpetright! Wished I’d listened to more of the other reviews. This was the Norwich Sweet Briar banch, where the store manager is called Lorna. I never knew managers were allowed to be that rude to there customers. Terrible from start to finish"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I am very unhappy I had two rooms bathroom kitchen toilet fitted laminated. In my sons room they fitted a silver bar kept coming up I never ask for this they said you have to have it because it’s a banister. Then the carpet bar went green also. They come out hammering the silver bar. As my son kept catching he’s yoes and feet on the bar. They come out a few times then decided to remove all silver bars many many weeks ago. All promises to come back. They didn’t return I keep calling the shop in Sutton Surrey I was told today it’s my job to talk to fitters. I called head office finally there listening I have some pictures. I won’t ever ever use them again. I used them for years"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Products not available on day of pre arranged fitting, no apology from carpet right loss of earnings no compensation offered, wouldn’t recommend"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Well today after waiting for delivery for 4 weeks for a carpet from the pontypridd store, which was for stairs landing and living room. 2 widths required , 4m and 5 m , today we find after moving all furniture out of living room , the wrong carpet has been delivered to Pontypridd, despite being told after checking that the carpet was now in stock and ready for delivery and fitting today. Have asked for head office to ring me to explain,when delivery and fitting will no w take place. Such a shame as we thought everything was in place. Very very very poor Escalated to customer services complaint Requested escalation to speak to manager , this request will happen by Tuesday! Store unable to confirm replacement carpet request. After spending £3000 in store and on 2 orders I have been offered a 10% discount on any future order within a 12 month! Thanks but no thanks."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Carpetright Salisbury took the order and implied the goods would be available the following week. After contacting them, they indicated they were not on the delivery and guaranteed it would be there the next week. The next week came but the order didn't but was guaranteed (? again??) to be there the next week. Rather annoying when we have discovered the identical goods online, for less with a 3 day delivery included!! When you eventually get to speak to someone, we felt fobbed off. My advice to anyone considering purchasing with Carpetright is to look/select in the store and buy elsewhere. That way you can only get a better service. It certainly can't be much worse."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"CARPETRIGHT LIVINGSTON WEST LOTHIAN.MORE LIKE CARPETSALLWRONG!!!Dreadful customer service.unprofessional,incompetent management.Feel as if they are sneering up their sleevevall the time.Think I'm stupid because im s woman on my own.Avoid this place.No surprise its closing down."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Carpetright Horsham. Ordered in May with 4 week delivery. 10 weeks later the goods had still not arrived. No communication from them during this period - I had to go to them to find out what was going on. 45 minutes to get a refund (eventually) with still no explanation or apology. An appalling company that doesn't go anywhere near their 'customer promise'"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Do not use carpet right in st neots cambridgeshire they are beyond incompetent I ordered carpet and was told day before got to g they had ordered wrong size carpet so I had lounge carpet fitter with join in it then had to wait 3 weeks for stairs to be fitted then had another carpet in different room fitted by what looked like a 3 year old and have waited another 3 weeks for them to come back and replace carpet that was wrong do not use if you want a good service as the customer service you get is shocking !!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Subject: Refund I'm writing to complain at the ineffectual refunding of a cancelled order. I have called numerous times to request a date for payment but each time I have been provided a list of excuses. Today 27th July I received a letter dated 17th July stating the refund bad been processed. It has not. On the 26th July I was told it was awaiting authorisation sign off. Originally I called the store to cancel as directed by the website. They pointed me back at the online support and were not interested as i did not order it in store. I cancelled the order through online support prior to being notified that the carpet was with the store or any delivery dates confirmed. I was informed my refund would go back the payment card. The same day I was called back and told that they had contacted the store and that there was now a charge as the carpet had been cut. I then received a email/sms notification that it was in store. However, the store went on a week later to try and arrange a delivery, and knew nothing about my cancellation. So who provided the status of the carpet as 'cut', incurring the £60 charge? None of this sounds right. You charged because I cancelled. There is no way that carpet was cut or why else would the store contact me twice to try and arrange delivery and be unaware of my cancellation. When i challenged this i was told that only the manager knew about the cancellation and didn't inform any floor staff. I called Carpetright head office today to talk about the letter and my lack of refund. The response was "what do you expect me to do about it. Call back at 9.30 to customer services." No wonder they are posting a 7 million pound loss. They just don't care. Avoid at all costs."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Dishonest pricing Dishonest pricing is operated by one of Carepetrights representatives ‘Steph' from The Watling Street Branch in Cannock On 15th July 2018 i went in the store and spoke to Anna, who was very helpful, polite and who provided an estimate for a carpet quote of £1135 plus £152 for fitting. I arranged for a measurement to take place today & paid a £100 deposit for the order. Today i had a carpet measurement conducted by ‘Duncan' who again gave a similar quote & accurate price for my order which as £1280, which he stated included fitting. I later received a phone call from ‘Steph’ at the Watling Street store in order to make payment for the carpet. Steph then started to relay a vastly more expensive price stated that the order was incorrect and that i would need to pay an additional £200 on the day for fitting. This was not what had been just quoted to me by Duncan. Steph refused to acknowledge or accept the price i had just been quoted and again quoted the higher price. Even the fitting price she was now quoting was different from the original fitting price that was quoted by Anna (as £152). As i could no longer trust ‘Steph’ or the prices she was now quoting i cancelled the order. No attempt was made by her to understand the fact that she had a dissatisfied customer who had lost any trust in CarpetRight by this point. She was disinterested and had a couldn’t care less attitude, despite a customer cancelling an order because of dishonest pricing / quotes. I then asked for a refund on my deposit and Steph started to fumble stating that Careptright has different offers on at different times, again misleading and not an explanation suitable when i had just had a definitive quote form Duncan. Companies who operate like this deserve to go under as their customers will just walk. In brief when a price is given by one person to have it altered by another is concerning and arguably dishonest. I am left feeling angry, dismayed and disappointed but hardly surprised! CarpetRight need to recognise the importance of transparent, honest pricing from the outset."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"They sold me bed with bugs and they told me i need to pay to get inspection, with my own money how funny is that ?they don't even care about the customer, the only things they care sell wrong product and after that they don't know you, please don't pay any product from them. bad company with careless staff, they don't even care about health and safety regulation."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Absolutely awful!! Carpet is terribly fitted, gaps around most sides of all rooms in house. Had the fitter back again and was told we would have to buy more carpet as it can't be stretched anymore, admitting he cut it too short! The gripper are poking through the carpet meaning we've frequently cut our feet (even my toddler). We are really at a loss what to do. Carpetright take no responsibility for anything apart from taking your money!! AVOID AVOID AVOID!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Buyer beware: An unreliable and dishonest service Make sure you are aware of all the facts at the point of order because once you have made the order it will be very difficult to cancel. I made an order, unaware that the carpet in question wasn't available and was going to be delayed. I wasn't informed of this at the point of order. It inconvenienced me greatly as I had planned to have my flooring in much earlier. 10 days later when I wanted to cancel the order, Carpetright refused to cancel, despite me not having received the goods and the carpet in question being apparently on hold and not in stock, according to my Carpetright online account. Added to that, the level of communication has been very poor with me having to do several chase-ups. Given that they will not cancel the order, I have to reluctantly remain in the contract and have the fitting done in order to avoid any further inconvenience to myself as the legal process to undo the transaction could take months. Whether they are going to do a professional job with the fitting is another question... It's a lesson learned. I was attracted to Carpetright because it is a prominent brand. I was also attracted by their 0% finance deal. Little did I realise the headache and inconvenience that would be caused towards me. In discussing my plight with people, I discovered that I’m not the first one to go through such an experience with Carpetright. In future, I will certainly do my due diligence. To add a word of warning to people thinking of signing up to their 0% finance. The finance is with Hitachi and they claim to give you a 14 day cooling off period. What the Hitachi T&C don't make clear is that whilst you can withdraw from their contract within 14 days, but then if Carpetright refuse to cancel the order and give them back the money then you are screwed, as you now have to battle to get Carperight to give them back the money, as they have done in my situation. I certainly won't be disappointed when the company goes under in years to come as prominent retailers like this eventually see their fall, as recent history has shown. The £2309 I've had to fork out for a sub-standard service certainly won't get them far in the grand scheme of things, but I suppose for them every little helps in desperate times."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Carpetright is rated 1.30 based on 270 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This