Carpetright Reviews

1.34 Rating 447 Reviews
7% of reviewers recommend Carpetright
1598 Review Views (past 24 hours)
5PM - 7PM
197 Review Views
7PM - 9PM
159 Review Views
9PM - 11PM
43 Review Views
11PM - 1AM
22 Review Views
1AM - 3AM
166 Review Views
3AM - 5AM
97 Review Views
5AM - 7AM
79 Review Views
7AM - 9AM
100 Review Views
9AM - 11AM
145 Review Views
11AM - 1PM
149 Review Views
1PM - 3PM
248 Review Views
3PM - 5PM
193 Review Views
5PM
5PM

About Carpetright: Carpetright PLC is Europe’s leading specialist floor covering retailer, selling a wide range of carpets, rugs, vinyl and laminates together with associated accessories. In addition, the product offering was extended to selling beds in the UK following the acquisition of Sleepright in December 2008.<br /> The Group trades from 703 stores organised and managed in two geographical segments. These are the “UK & RoI” (comprising the UK and the Republic of Ireland) and the “Rest of Europe” (comprising The Netherlands and Belgium).<br /> Current estimates put our market share at 24% of the UK total floorcoverings market. (Source: Verdict Research: UK Furniture & Floorcoverings Retailers 2010, published February 2010).

Phone:
0845 6045616

Location:
Carpetright Customer Services
Harris House
Purfleet Bypass
Purfleet

Categories:
Home & Garden
Home & Garden

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Carpetright made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Own Driver
delivery methods
Over a month
average delivery time
Greater than 28%
on-time delivery
Greater than 77%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
communication channels
Over a week
queries resolved in
customer service
Returns & Refunds
Difficult
refunds process
"bought aukland berber 'wool' carpet-DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY- save for real wool or buy something else-my 'wool' carpet weave also includes blue nylon rope fibres(in cream 'wool'!!) and wood splinters-it is also very thin and part of it had to be returned when they were fitting it as it had a whole missing row of 'weave' leaving a bald gap (have pictures off all this carpetright should you be bothered) we were charged for 'cleaning' and 'admin' amongst other ridiculous add ons -the fitters didnt bother taking the rubbish and had to find an industrial hoover to clean up the place (they hid the rubbish in the upstairs bathroom! along with an unflushed toilet-QUALITY!) they scuffed and chipped nearly every surface in the house including wallpaper at head height and door frames at waist height! they left the area where the bald carpet was going with exposed carpet grippers/rubbish and nails on the floor and folded over carpet at the top of the stairs for the children (and adults ) to dice with death every time they had to go up or down to the bedrooms! when they reurned A WEEK LATER with the extra carpet they fitted it in 20 mins sloppily and still left more rubbish would I use them again-not whilst theirs breathe in my body! when they returned with the remaining carpet a"
Posted 4 days ago
Are you Carpetright? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Free Access
"Their flooring in the store is placed on "display wood" so in the store appears thicker than the final product. Their fitting service is outsourced to feckless cowboys who refuse to put the flooring under the skirting despite having usnpay someone to shave off the skirting before hand. On the day they turned up we mentioned to them there's almost an INCH gap between the floor and skirting and were told very shamelessly "if you don't like it we can leave". Absolute cowboys. It is very well to tell a customer that who has paid up front. Their excuse? They need to leave room for the floor to expand. It's a crushed paper mache like floor, not wood, so it wouldn't expand. But try explaining that to the feckless workers. As I said carpet right doesn't care they have your money at this point. Believe the other bad reviews and hope this racket shuts down ASAP."
Posted 5 days ago
"I went into Carpetright in Bolton the first week in January 2019 and explained that as I was having decoratorating done, I wanted the carpet and laminate to be laid whilst rooms were empty, ie. when the decorating was finished. I was PROMISED that would suit Carpetright (giving them clear margin of more than the three weeks they estimated from order to delivery and fitting) could be done no problem and would be done. So I paid in full, the £1,300 for carpet and laminate flooring in my hall. Today is 14th JUNE 2019 and I am still climbing over rags left in the hall, no sign of the laminate I paid for six months ago and I have fallen from top to bottom of the stairs and badly injured my arm."
Posted 6 days ago
"Having carpet installed shouldn't feel like you're in the movie Straw Dogs. Tried to pay in advance. Was told, "oh don't worry, just pay on the day they come to your house, they'll tell you everything." So these men show up and begin hounding me every few minutes, "Mate, have you got that bank transfer?" as I'm trying to figure out the bank website and calm a screaming baby. "Mate, you got that bank transfer?" I found the experience unnecessarily stressful. Nice job on the carpets though so how can I stay mad at them?"
Posted 1 week ago
"Warning!! Do not use Carpetright. We placed an order for a carpet to be fitted in our daughter's bedroom. As we were redecorating and the room was going to be emptied, we tried to arrange the fitting for that weekend. However, the salesman advised that they were fully booked up for that weekend but said they could get the carpet in and have it fitted the following Friday. We then confirmed with the salesman this it would definitely be fitted then as we didn't want our daughter to be without her stuff in her bedroom (including her bed) beyond this timescale otherwise we would have gone to an alternative company who could have done the job sooner. We were assured by the salesman that it would be fitted by this date and we therefore paid and placed the order and got an Email shortly after saying " It's confirmed". A couple of days before the carpet was due to be fitted we received a call from the salesman saying that the carpet hadn't arrived and so they wouldn't be able to fit it on the day agreed but might be the following week but couldn't confirm that. We weren't happy with this asked to cancel the order and refund our money, which they refused to do saying that they have 30 days to fit it. We were not in agreement to this because this was too long to wait and another company could fit the same carpet sooner but they still refused to cancel the order and refund our money. I have now send 2 letters of complaint by Email (as they didn't reply to the first) to both the store and Carpetright's head office and we have not even received an acknowledgement to either. This is a total disgrace Carpetright! Both misleading and terrible service. Stay well away from them!"
Posted 1 week ago
"The carpet is nice but badly laid. The fitter turned up with the carpet in his car because his van was broken. The carpet was cut too short in places and coming away at the carpet grippers. On complaining about the above the store manager (Norwich) was patronising and tried to blame us. Just not very professional. Staff on all occasions did the minimum and nothing more."
Posted 1 week ago
"May/June 2019 We wanted vinyl flooring for our small downstairs bathroom. The fitter made such an appalling job of it that we took photos and sent them to the company. The vinyl had been cut wrong and the gaps filled in with shiny mastic. Shiny mastic had been put all around the edges and was lumpy and bumpy. He had left a small piece of the cut off vinyl underneath it and there were bubbles all over it. I still have the pics if anyone wishes to see them. The store Manager (Electron Avenue, Orpington) was unbelievably shirty with us and told us we would have to wait another two weeks for another fitter (we did not want the same one back), even though we had been told the store had the replacement vinyl in stock. It has been a month since we ordered this and we are still waiting. We even offered to pay a fitter of our own if they would refund the fitting costs to us. Nope, giving refunds of any kind is not something they ever do."
Posted 1 week ago
"This was literally the worst place to attempt to buy a carpet from. Ordered a carpet that was in stock at the time, placed a £200 deposit to hold the stock, paid the rest of the fee a few days later after confirming room sizes and quantity required which was the same as the original amount requested. Left it a couple of weeks from payment and arranged for a carpet fitter as I was told delivery would be 7-10 days for me to collect from store. It got closer to the day of fitting and I decided to contact my local store to find out what was going on only to find out that the stock was not due in until 3 weeks later, almost 5 weeks in total to get the carpet in stock that they already told me they had stock of!? Safe to say, I cancelled my order, went elsewhere, got better quality carpet at a cheaper price with a much better customer service and carpet available within 2 days. I would advise going to a local carpet outlet rather than Carpetright. Absolutely disgraceful company, and very overpriced. Underlay was priced at £8.99 per m2 vs the £4 per m2 that I've paid at the outlet for exactly the same quality underlay. That just goes to show how much they overcharge."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"DO NOT BUY FROM CARPETRIGHT! Paid well over £3000 for the flooring for my new build property. The fitters came 2 weeks ago and I was told the flooring would be finished that day. When the fitters turned up carpet right had not quoted for the subfloor to be done which meant me paying the fitters £350 before they would start the job. I left the fitters to it at this point and went back later in the day to be told that carpet right had only provided 11 boxes of vinyl instead of the required 12 so the flooring could not be finished. The fitters left at this point with the cupboards, part of the hall and downstairs bathroom still to be done. I began moving items Into my new property and soon realised after stepping on them that razor sharp nails had been left sticking out of the bottom step of my stairs which no one had told me about.. my 4 year old son has since stepped on them to and cut his foot. Nearly 2 weeks later and I am still yet to have my flooring finished and now there are areas of the vinyl that have been laid which are coming up in places and glue marks have been left everywhere. I have spoken to the manager at carpet right bognor on many occasions (when they answer the phone or call back) and he has been caught out lying to me and my family on several occasions. The latest being yesterday when I was told that the rest of the flooring had been delivered when I found out later in the day after calling head office that it actually hadn't. Apparently there is none of my flooring in stock so who knows how long I will be waiting. I have very heavy doors propped up against the walls and nails sticking out of the floor and 2 kids! Absolutely disgusting carpet right. Stop passing the buck and do your jobs! Also a joke that they have a strict no refund policy.. definitely not a service worth the money they charge!"
Posted 2 weeks ago
"fitters 4 hours late damaged skirting boards and electrics.................never again extras on the bill unbelievable"
Posted 2 weeks ago
"After ordering a carpet and fitting from the Basingstoke store, and patiently waiting for almost a month for the fitting date, that was agreed by Carpitright could be done on a Saturday morning, and with less than a day before the agreed fitting day, I receive a phone call from them to say that "there was no fitter available to do the fitting on the agreed Saturday, but If I wanted to take the following Tuesday off work and lose a day's pay they will do it then" The person from the Basingstoke store who phoned me, refused to let me speak to the manager and also refused to give his name. I am now left with a bedroom with the bed disassembled all the other furniture in other rooms and no flooring, ready for the new carpet that at the moment looks like I not now going to get unless I now agree to have done on a day that suits them not me. When they were taking the order and my MONEY It was a different story. I may now have to try a different supplier, but if I suffer any consequential losses in doing this, I will seek readdress via the courts. I will update this review, if and when Carpitright put this matter right for me."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"£2150 paid up front as you have to do with these cowboys. The carpet was the wrong size even though they came out and measured it, now they spout their terms and say there’s no refund????? Never have I seen such a disgraceful company!!!! AVOID AVOID AVOID"
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Paid £1500 for carpet and vinyl. Moved address due to separation and was assumed the carpets would be delivered to my new address. 5 months later and I'm lied to saying they have been sent, the manager would call etc. I've no carpets and am out of pocket. I want my money back carpet right or ill take legal action."
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Lorenzo Mattress Looking around Carpetright along with other outlets for a soft mattress. The Lorenzo softer one on display was wonderful. Ordered and paid for one the same in super king that turned up on time a few days later. Great.. When we got into it that night expecting a lovely soft bed, It was harder than our original mattress, now departed. Phoning the store where purchased, the manager told us it would settle in after a few weeks of use and become as soft as the demonstration mattress in store that’s had “hundreds” of people bouncing on it. Accepting that for the time being, the guarantee was queried should the mattress not “settle in” and become softer we want to return it. The reply was -: As we hadn’t purchased a water proof mattress cover for £50 from them, there was no guarantee !! He was briskly informed that we do indeed have a new waterproof cover.... £20 from another supplier. The attitude stinks, Aberystwyth branch. The bed is still “firm” at best, despite being jumped and bounced around on. Nothing like the demonstration model.. The fight has yet to begin but now having very little sleep and an aching back I’m not ready for him yet..."
Posted 3 weeks ago
"!!CARPETRIGHT ON BBC WATCHDOG!! After seeing Carpetright on BBC Watchdog, I thought about time!! Carpetright have put my family through a living hell! Lies from store, to fitters, customer services, head office, right from the very senior members of Carpetwrong! Not just half truths but blatant untruths! The amount of damage they have done to our property, the “fitters” were not qualified to lay the floors down, major issues, not “snagging” issues at all!! Do not buy from this company! They do not value you as a customer, once they have your money they will go to any lengths to get out of putting anything right! How are they still allowed to be in “business” is beyond me?! Anyone buying from Carpetwrong good luck!! You will most definitely need it! Anyone thinking of buying from them, you have been warned! If I could give a -5 I would!"
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Love my carpet. It looks great with the decor. Thankyou Blackburn store."
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Overpriced. Finishing was bad. Left rubbish outside my house"
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Dreadful service, wish I'd read the reviews before giving this cowboy outfit my business!! Waited in on four separate occasions for fitting and no show each time, If your looking to use the clowns then take my advice and don't - there are a multitude of smaller, far more reliable businesses out there who actually do care about their customers!!! Avoid this company - wouldn't touch them with a barge pole - truly terrible service!!!"
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Bought laminate flooring un June 2018 and wish I had never bothered. Flooring began to lift in the kitchen and am still waiting for it to be rectified. Customer service is poor and if I could give it a minus on the ratings I would. Avoid at all costs!!!!!!"
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Awful company, left house in a mess and even poorer after sales service, will never use again and would not recommend to family and friends"
Posted 1 month ago
Carpetright is rated 1.34 based on 447 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support