“I rang the company enquiring on stock of an item and as told they had stock and delivery would be either the next day or day after (being a Friday) so placed the order. No sign of my delivery, no communication from the company so I contacted them via phone call and was told someone would look into it and ring me back. No call received. I made a further call on the Monday and was informed my goods had been dispatched and someone would contact me. A short while later I received an email indicating the goods hadn’t been dispatched and were in fact not in stock and I would receive an email once the refund had been processed. 4 days later, no email and no refund so yet another call when I was told the refund hadn’t been processed but they would do it straight away. Still waiting on my refund. I’m not sure of the set up of this business as every time I ring and no matter which department I ask for, the same person answers. I won’t be ordering from this company again as they are not reliable,”
Thank you for your review. It is unfortunately the case that between your initial stock enquiry and receiving your order, we appear to have ran out of stock. I can see almost daily exchanges of emails on our system between placing the order and processing the refund. After your initial call, our system recognises your telephone number and directs your call to the person who dealt with you initial enquiry to provide continuity of service. I'm pleased to hear that this worked well on this occasion, but I'm sorry that the supply issues that we all face meant that we couldn't assist you this time.
“The staff have disgusting attitudes towards their Care Home and Hospital customers. I paid £140 in advance for my goods, which it said on their website were in stock. Two weeks later, after I had not received delivery, I telephoned them only to be told the item was no longer in stock. They suggested an alternative (inferior) product but still requested an additional £37 immediately before they would send me my substitute products. I was then told by their admininstrator that I hadn't paid anything at all! This is a Cowboy company who have obviously moved in on this sector due to high demand for PPE currently.”
Thank you for the feedback. Care Supply Store has been trading in this sector for many years, but it is true that we have been impacted by the high demand for PPE and by new players happy to drive prices up to capitalise on that demand. This has caused difficulty with stock levels that impacted our ability to deliver your order quickly, which is why we offered an alternative. Most of our Care Home and Hospital customers are on account and so we don't need to wait for a payment before processing orders, but as you elected to pay in advance, we had to wait for payment. As you know the situation is now resolved in line with your request.
“Very good customer service, they let me know that the product I ordered was not in stock and gave me an ETA of when it would possibly arrive with me and it arrive in plenty of time for the job I have to do”
“I purchased some Lenor tumble dryer sheets, as the site seemed to indicate that it was 12 x 34, but I received just 1 x 34, and if I made a mistake, they were being sold at an extortionate price. I contacted you via your website, and received no response whatsoever. Needless to say, I shall not be purchasing from you again, and would recommend others not to do so.”