Cardyard Reviews

4.77 Rating 1,317 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Cardyard
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
96%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
95%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.66 out of 5
Read Cardyard Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01392 580 988

Email:

info@cardyard.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Cardyard made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Good service and easy to use when selling unwanted gift cards. The web site keeps you up-to-date on status of sale and received payment when expected. Minor point but maybe could add refine guidance to make clearer which cards just need codes submitted online (and what emailed photos should look like) and which cards need physically posted to CardYard.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, and we really value your feedback. The 'sell' side of the website is very important, and its great to get some pointers which will help us prioritise development effort. We hope to see you back on Cardyard soon. Best wishes Mike
Posted 2 years ago
Quick to receive card to post gift card back to cardyard, shame money can't be transfered quicker. That's my only criticism however always received payment
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
We've stopped doing the reply envelopes, subject to review., and I'm glad you were able to use one of the last ones. We loved your gift cards and hope you are able to continue using Cardyard. Regards, Mike
Posted 2 years ago
Found selling faultless but just takes too long for payment. Surely if you buy a voucher then you are going to verify it shortly after the purchase therefore seller gets money quicker. Found myself waiting over 2 weeks for payment. Live chat great for any queries. Would i use again? Yes but not if needed to sell in a hurry.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback especially your experience with receiving the payment. Payment terms vary pending on the cards received (physical or eGift cards) though our aim is always to release payment as quickly as possible. I am pleased that the live chat has worked for you in a positive way. Lea
Posted 2 years ago
Cardyard pays more than Zeek but is slow to pay.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to write this review Martin. The discounts Cardyard offer are fair and honest. I do appreciate your comment about our payment terms and we will look further into this. Lea
Posted 2 years ago
Cheap skates
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
We wondered what you would buy with that discount gift card. Hope they are nice and zippy. Regards, Mike
Posted 2 years ago
Very good, however would recommend shortening the quarantine period when selling
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thanks for your review. We are always looking for ways to improve, but we are unlikely to shorten the quarantine period. We hope you are able to come back in the future. Kind regards, Mike
Posted 2 years ago
Rather slow as I started my gift card exchange just before the Christmas period, but I appreciate that would be a busy period for this site. I would have appreciated some more communication from the website, as to how long things are likely to take, and the instructions of what to do/how it works before I started the process were quite cryptic and unclear. A good price, though, and very efficient when Christmas was done with.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to write this review Oscar. I am pleased to read that the price you received was a good one. I do appreciate your patience during the Christmas period. I have taken on board that some more communication including time frame, what to do before starting the process could be improved and I will look into this further. Lea
Posted 3 years ago
I bought gift vouchers for Curry's as a Christmas gift. They arrived at my email promptly, and all instructions were clear.I forwarded them to my friend who was delighted. My friend has yet to cash them, so we'll see what happens then. But all well to date.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thanks for using Cardyard and for leaving a nice review. Regards, Mike
Posted 3 years ago
Good service overall. However, the price for some of the cards is disappointingly low. The quarantine period is rather to long. I think a week is good enough. If there is a problem with the card the seller can always be asked to refund the money.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thanks for your review and suggestions Uzayr. We have refined our process over the years and we can only offer the service by having a quarantine period of 2 weeks for e-gifts. We offer the highest rates on the internet for gift cards, but are always willing to listen to information on higher rates from somewhere else. Best wishes, Mike
Posted 3 years ago
A good site to sell your gift cards on, the process is easy and you receive your money into your PayPal account. Verification and payment takes quite a long time which is the only reason for rating 4 stars instead of 5.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to write this review Charlotte. I am pleased to read that Cardyard provides a good service to sell unwanted gift cards and that you experienced the process easy with money received into your Paypal account as requested. Merry Christmas, Lea
Posted 3 years ago
As a first time user of this online company, I am satisfied with the service and goods I received.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Amelia, Thankyou for reviewing your service. I'm so glad you are satisfied with the service and goods you received from us We hope to see you again soon at Cardyard Katie
Posted 3 years ago
The process was a bit complicated and wasn't really explained fully but I got the result I wanted so would use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Hussnain, Thankyou for leaving a review, we are very happy that you got the result you wanted even after finding difficulties You are always welcome to message us through the website if you have any questions or want guidance Glad to know you would use us again and we hope you will! Katie
Posted 3 years ago
At this excact time 14days after selling my itunes cards they have been verified and through quarantine so now waiting on payment. I got an email stating it will take upto 3 more working days for the cash to go into my account . that disheartened me as prior to the sale i read first 7 days then 14 days ,i would need to post cards to them then didnt need to. There is a lot of conflicting info on there site that is confusing to say the least. I chatted with Mike via chat on site and asked about times it normally takes for the payment to transfer to my bank and was told it is almost instant but can take upto 4 hours. So fingers crossed for that to happen. dont particularly feel positive if it does take 3 days more than was at first expecting. if is the case then i think Cardyard need to state a 21day turn around not 14days. if there was less disinformation on website or even correct info i would have loved to give 5 stars as despite the issues i mentioned the service they provide is goodand with a few tweeks will be superb. Thanks Cardyard
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thanks for your kind words Chris, and pleased to see the money was actually transferred into your bank account in less than two weeks from the date you sent us the card details. I'm sorry there were confusing messages. I hope to see you back on Cardyard soon. Best wishes Mike
Posted 3 years ago
Sold my £10 Amazon gift card to cardyard and it was bought within 5 minutes. I got the money for it about 1 and a half weeks later . I have then sold another gift card to them and it has not sold for about 3 weeks now
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thanks for your review and for using Cardyard. I am pleased that your subsequent card has sold and you have received the money for it. I look forward to doing more business together in future. Regards, Mike
Posted 3 years ago
After much deliberation customer service was great and saved too!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thanks for coming to Cardyard, and for responding to all our requests. Hope to see you again soon. Regards, Mike
Posted 3 years ago
Great service - but can take almost 2 weeks on what day u post your vouchers
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to write this review Taylor. I am pleased to read that Cardyard provided you with a great service. Indeed some cards can take a bit longer before payment is released which is explained on our website. Regards, Lea
Posted 3 years ago
Delighted with discounted cards but I think a voucher card would improve this immensely when given as a gift. I went out and bought a voucher card to enclose the gift cards which of course added to the price.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to write this review Beryl. I am pleased to read that you are delighted with our discounted gift cards. Thank you too for your suggestion regarding a voucher card which we will review shortly. Lea
Posted 3 years ago
Does what it says on the tin and no hidden elements to surprise you. They took a big cut off the price, would of been nice to get more, but fast service anyway.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am pleased to read that Cardyard has no hidden elements that gives you surprises and that we do what it says on the tin including a fast service. Lea
Posted 3 years ago
Easy and simple to use, would recommend and use again
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to write this review Martin. I am pleased to read that the service you received from Cardyard was easy and simple to use. Thank you for the recommendation and using Cardyard again in the future. Lea
Posted 3 years ago
Simple process, paid a fair price for gift cards sent. Staff communicative and helpful. Great service.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for your time to provide us with your feedback. I am pleased to read that you were happy with the price for your gift cards and that our team was communicative and helpful guiding you through. Lea
Posted 3 years ago
Cardyard is rated 4.77 based on 1,317 reviews