Card One Banking Reviews

1.33 Rating 40 Reviews
8% of reviewers recommend Card One Banking
613 Review Views (past 24 hours)
4PM - 6PM
82 Review Views
6PM - 8PM
60 Review Views
8PM - 10PM
37 Review Views
10PM - 12AM
61 Review Views
12AM - 2AM
20 Review Views
2AM - 4AM
53 Review Views
4AM - 6AM
42 Review Views
6AM - 8AM
37 Review Views
8AM - 10AM
43 Review Views
10AM - 12PM
77 Review Views
12PM - 2PM
43 Review Views
2PM - 4PM
58 Review Views
4PM
4PM

Popular Questions:

Customer Service

How can I contact Card One Banking?

Phone:
0871 811 1881

Location:
cardonebanking, PO BOX 3634

Categories:
Finance & Insurance
Banking
Finance & Insurance
Banking

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Card One Banking made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Telephone
communication channels
"Company closed our account as there was a payment into our account and we take orders every day so would not of found out for a couple of days, the money was drawn as usual in the normal way and every day, we then got a text from them later I. The day saying a a transfer had been done to some account and we did not RECONISE, so we went onto the account and was blocked, we then phoned them and they said your account has been closed due to fraud..... We where very cross with the. As this was my husbands business, they where very rude and put the phone down. Do not deal with this bank as they are not safe to use and your account can be hacked. They need reporting and shut down"
Posted 1 year ago
Are you Card One Banking? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Free Access
"Avoid!! Been banking with this company for 6 years and paying them £12.50 a month. Happy to take your money..then when something goes wrong, will hang you out to dry. I had some fraudulent transactions placed on my card. Correct card details provided, different name given. Didn't even flag it up to me. Contacted them and made them aware, provided a mountain of physical evidence proving it was not me. Refuse to refund me, without offering any decent explanation. Rude and blunt staff. If it's not happening to them, they don't give a dam. Still not had my replacement card through after almost a week of by card being cancelled. Disgusting service! Avoid like the plague!!"
Posted 1 year ago
"Wont let me withdraw £20 cash when there is £35 loaded on my card and no pending transactions. Rubbish bank. Rip you off with their endless charges."
Posted 1 year ago
"Fee are stupidly expensive.wouldnt recommend"
Posted 1 year ago
"Absolute disgusting service öfrom these people shut the account down due saying that a cheque been stolen but client says it has not been, and the charges they charge is unsatisfactory obserd if I could give minus stars i would."
Posted 1 year ago
"Waited ages to get my card. Then i waited to get a username, Then guess what i had to wait again to get a password. The original password was changed to one of my choice and going guess what happened next ................ it won't accept it. All i want to do is spend the money which is sitting there MY money but noy a chance. Was told my account was blocked as i had tried too many times to enter my password - so it was unblocked, tried the password again and yes you've guessed not a chance of it being accepted I am tearing my hair out its so fustrating Wish i had never opened this account i hate it"
Posted 1 year ago
"I have had this account for 1 year now and it's caused me, my family and partner nothing but grief each month since opening. I hold my hands up that due to my situation pre paid account was my only way of banking and I was desperate so I chose this company first. First of all having to pay the initial £12.50 to access the account is ridiculous. The charges to use the account £12.50 each month, £15/£7.50 for every bank transfer going out that day & cash withdrawal £1.50 every time a cash withdrawal is needed at any ATM machine. It's day light robbery but these are the terms. The last charge is 11p per call to the company and believe me after the amount of calls you have to make to this company because of there incompetence your paying out hundreds of £ of your hard earn money each month. Money being paid in has to be in before 15:30 mon-fri, anything after this time will not clear till the next working day so if you've missed the Friday cut off then it's a long wait to pay your bills/rent as they're not open on a weekend or bank holidays. Even then friends family have sent me faster payments before this cut of time this company makes up a lie of saying the payment may have taken more then two hours to be received from the sender so it's missed the cut off. An absolute farce. Once the money has cleared it will go in to your payment account, you'll then need to load your card account with these funds online or by an expensive phone call. It will then state after 45 mins past the hour it will take up to 1 hour to be received to your card account. This can actually take up to 3 hours so if you're in a rush to need money then have fun sat waiting and worrying for access to your own money. Moving on to my main issue which is paying out your own money to family members or whoever needs to be paid that day or week. Frustration after frustration which has now concluded with me pulling the plug with this account. Direct debits, most companies will not allow to take there monthly bill off a direct debit via your account. The card does not allow direct debits to be set up, each month you'll have to pay online or call each company up when making a payment. Not a massive problem but when abroad it again costs you more money. A payment for the same day needs to be set up and sent by 16:30. This will then take one hour to be processed and takes around two hours for the recipient to receive these funds. This can vary to £15 / £7.50 per payment. Miss the cut of time your family or friend are waiting another day to receive there funds. Now the payment sector is the one that has caused me nothing but grief. A monthly standing order has worked for me 9/10 however when initially setting up you need to give 5 days notice each month for the funds to be released. For example I'm setting the payment up for the 30th, they will take the funds out on 25th, if you're paid late then the standing order will fail. Always make sure it's set up 5 days or more after being paid!!!. Paying my family or friends off the same day payment is the sole destroyer of my experience. I have lost count now how many times a payment is set up to the correct details and I've paid the charge fee and yet the recipient hasn't received any payment. Day after day they check there accounts and nothing is received. I make the 11p per minute call to ask/question what the hell is going on. The call service is poor and the telephone manner and attitude of these people is disgusting. They give you no hope that the matter is being looked in to. The response is we will investigate this for you and pass it on to our manager. The manager seems to be an actual ghost as each call made they seem to be busy or not looked in to the situation yet. By then your phone bill is rising and rising. Eventually you hear the same response as you've heard before it's resolved now and the recipient will receive it by tomorrow. Tomorrow arrives and guess what? The money is still not received. Right now again I'm going through the same situation and I'm about to pull the plug and request for the funds back so I can just withdraw MY MONEY.. let's see how quick they can pay my money to the recipient after all it was sent one week ago! This company has to be one of the worst companies I've ever had to bank with. There's no positives other then you have a bank to recievce your wages. I would recommend to stay away from this company and seek help from other pre paid accounts if you're in the same situation as me. I'm currently making a official complaint and after the 8 week period this will be taken to the financial ombudsman who've been contacted regarding this matter. This is just an overview of certain things."
Posted 1 year ago
"2 month is in and I already hate this bank! They charge you for everything normal banks don't and it's a nightmare to get cash out at an ATM. After a number of phone calls they ask me to go to a netwest bank to withdraw my money even though I was advised 5minutes earlier to attempt to withdraw! Who do I invoice for this inconvenience? Your ( £1000)"
Posted 1 year ago
"Worst bank in world. 10 pound to transfer money in yo someone's bank. £2 to take money out machine. £7.50 to transfer money in to billing account. Also if you lose your bank card need to pay for a new one. And pay to call them I tried to speak to manager and they kept saying they weren't available the 3 times I called"
Posted 1 year ago
"Card one transferd 1700 into a wrong bank account now saying they wait 28 days to claim back if they can't claim back my account takes a loss some sort of scam to me this Lot avoid"
Posted 1 year ago
"Did not listen. Payment came into my business account and they sent it straight back to the customer due to the payee omitting a word on the account . All else was the same and there was nothing added that did not coincide with the account. I noticed that it was being transferred out before it left my account, and phoned them to reverse the decision. Well I wish I had not bothered. They hung on for 20 mins with excuse after excuse how they could not reverse their decision and that it was final. I am disgusted by the way they behave, knowing full well that the money was mine and that a customer paid it into my account and they make the decision to pay it straight back to the customer. I am now in the process of writing a formal complaint about the manager of customer services who I believe not to have a clue on how businesses require cash flow to keep them operating and would do well to remember ... guys like us pay their wages."
Posted 1 year ago
"i have withdraw £998 from my paypal to cardone bank on december 27 2016.they suspended the transaction still now i have not got the money ,now they ask me to call paypal for recall the money which paypal cant do because the withdrawal has been successfully completed from paypal.So the money £998 is still suspended on card one banking.So my advice please do not open or use this fraud organisation service becauswe you will definitely remorse like me."
Posted 1 year ago
"My friend of mine sent me a payment but didn't include my surname, instead just put my first and middle name ....they then blocked my account saying I needed to prove this transaction was for me and had to send in details of my middle name. They blocked and closed my account within an hour - avoid at all costs"
Posted 1 year ago
"Blocked account without telling me so no access to funds. Apparently, a credit went into my account and the name wasn't exactly right - did they contact me? NO - I have to phone them at 11p per minute as they don't reply to emails (why would they - they can't make any money off me by replying to emails. AVOID at all costs unless you like being ripped off, talked to like dirt with clueless customer service advisers who tell you lies to make sure you have to keep paying money to contact them to sort out THEIR problems."
Posted 2 years ago
"Fantastic company never had any problems great"
Posted 2 years ago
"The OFT are looking into this!! should be close down by the end of the year :)"
Posted 2 years ago
"CardOne ploy to fleece account holders. Yesterday I requested to transfer funds from my business account. If I wanted this to be done the same day I would have to pay £7.50. But I opted for next day 23/12/16 whereby I would pay £.30 fee for this transaction. At 12.45 on the 23/12/2016 I called CardOne to find out why funds hadn’t paid to my account but was told that because this particular transaction was processed after 4.00pm I wouldn’t be able to access the funds until Wednesday 28/12/16 next week!! The issue I have with CardOne my decision was based on the information provided by their online banking! Pay £7.50 to access funds on 22/12/2016 Pay £.30 to access funds on 23/12/2016 Just Imagine the sort of xmas I am going to have without any funds! I told them I would be closing my account because this is a ploy to charge account holders that £7.50 I was matter of fact told that it was my prerogative to do so!! In the new year I am going to take this opportunity with both hands and close this account!!!"
Posted 2 years ago
"i am disabled bad eye sight and i pay a fee to card one banking but what do i get ? i have been a VICTIM of fraud on my account so i have reported to the police but i have been left with 23p to last me 2 weeks and card one say they wont put back my money i noticed the fraud transactions due to go out but they would not stop them the dwp said the bank should put back my money because i am now in hardship so i have just joined another bank and reading the small print in my new account they tell me if i did not recolonize any transactions they will correct and put the money back into my account SO ANYONE THAT IS THINKING OF JOINING AVOID AT ALL COSTS BECAUSE YOUR MONEY IS NOT PROTECTED"
Posted 2 years ago
"????? WRITE A REVIEW “Shocking Customer service and a blocked card for no reason” Written on: 07/09/2016 by jasonlc (1 review written) I opened my account with cardone banking around a month ago. The card took nearly 3 weeks to arrive with me. I then had to ring an overpriced phone number to get my pin number. Then thew same overpriced number to get an online password sent out which still has not arrived. Today I have had some money paid in to my account which the bank has accepted. I then tried to use the money to no avail. Upon ringing the overpriced phone number again I have learnt that they have put a block on my card meaning I can not access my own money and when I asked them for a reason there reply was we dont know. Surely if someones card is blocked the company is duty bound to give a reason. I asked the company how can this be rectified and they sald they needed to see proof of my address which is not a problem to me, But they have sent me a postal address to send the documentation which is absolutely absurd and to make matters worse it can take 7-10 working days for my card to be unblocked and this is bound to actually mean another 3 weeks. The company has a customer services email which is a waste of time as they do not reply. They have a facebook page that again no one replies to. Not happy with the level of service I have received from day one with this company and even unhappier that they have left me with no way of paying my bills or doing any shopping. So if you require easy access to your money then please choose another bank which I wish I had have done from the start. Financial services ombudsman have been informed and I will be proceeding to take this matter a lot further."
Posted 2 years ago
"I am quite pleased with card one banking. the staff are very useful when i call. i am still struggling to use the online system. But overall as a bank i am very satisfied with them. i would recommend them to friends and family."
Posted 4 years ago
Card One Banking is rated 1.33 based on 40 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support