Card Craft UK Reviews

Card Craft UK have a Customer Happiness Grade of B-. Customers love their delivery and customer service but are unhappy with their refunds. Full Insights

3.65 Rating 113 Reviews
65% of reviewers recommend Card Craft UK
Visit Website

Phone:
0844 357 0943

Email:
enquiries@cardcraft-uk.co.uk

Location:
Asholt Barn, Wickwar Road

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate Card Craft UK ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Never received order. Had emails from some young lad who thinks he’s a gangster hahahaha. What a joke the next generation of family have made of the company - or a couple of them anyway."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"A final post on my situation because it shows just how dishonest this company is. A friend recommended Hixxy-Soft and told me she had done a lot of business with them, and that they had these same dies. I placed an order this morning and what a difference. HS charged 21.65 pounds total, shipping and all. Cardcraft had charged me 37.48 pounds for the product PLUS 64.99 pounds for the shipping."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I see several posts back that they can find time to troll this site and thank some pet customer for a good review. So why do they let months go by, keeping peoples' money and sending no merchandise, and being impossible to contact?"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I made two posts a month ago (one says PS and one says anonymous) about an order placed May 28. I held off turning it over to my credit card company because I didn't want to chance making them mad if there was any chance I could get these cutting dies that are impossible to get here in the US. So it's been from May 28 to August 10 with not one word from them since order confirmation, and every avenue I tried to contact them fails. Today I gave up and turned it over to my credit card company. They issued a provisional refund. Good luck to them finding these characters. Here in the US, it is ILLEGAL to let more than 30 days go by without contacting the customer and asking if they want to continue waiting, or if they would prefer a refund. This company has zero customer service, zero honesty, and has probably taken their ill gotten money and disappeared."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Hi. Like a lot of other people I placed an order in their June/July sale. Nothing arrived - no phone contact- no web site - contacted via Facebook ----- nothing. Have they ceased trading ??? Very very disappointed crafter !"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"This is an update to my previous review. I have STILL had no word from them. The admin of their sister FB page for the US claims to have forwarded my info, but that was days ago. I still can't reach their website, as my computer directs me away from it as unsafe and gives an error page which says their site has been incorrectly configured and isn't secure. I resorted to placing a transatlantic phone call and the number does not seem to be a working number. It is like this company has dropped off the face of the earth. The only thing holding me back from reporting them to the fraud division of my credit card company is that I so desperately want those cutting dies and can't find them in the US. But if this drags on and it looks like I've paid them 137 pounds (over half of it for SHIPPING), I WILL report them when it looks as if I've nothing to lose. Better to get my money back than get nothing at all. These people are beyond horrible."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I have never encountered a company like this. I couldn't find a pair of cutting dies that I wanted in the US, so I ordered them from this company. They cost just 37 pounds, but the shipping was 65 pounds! I paid it because I wanted the product badly. I placed the order on May 28 and received an order confirmation. It is now June 19 and I have not received a shipping notice. Endless emails through gmail, their website, and their FB site have gone unanswered. Now I can't even reach them by gmail or their website. I get error messages saying it is an invalid site, or my computer says the site isn't safe. I hope to hell my credit card number is safe. I am furious. There is no excuse for not replying to my repeated efforts to contact them (when it was possible). I am furious and worried. I am also on hold for a project until I get these dies. Never, ever again!! I have never seen such disrespect for customers. And the web says they are closed today. Is it normal for craft stores to close on Monday in the UK?"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Not at all impressed as I ordered from Card Craft-UK 3 weeks ago and despite sending e mails and constantly phoning (the phone rings and rings, then cuts off and is then engaged). Never had anything like this before. Don't use this company."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"-------------------------------------------------------------------------------- I ordered £167.82 worth of card and envelopes on 29 March, there was a shortfall in the order to the value of £39.96. I have emailed them 4 times, without a reply, telephoned them several times which goes to voicemail promising to return my call, all to no avail. I am disgusted.  Helpful  Report"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I placed an order in January, which arrived damaged, due to poor packaging. Since then I have rung and emailed on more times than I can count. I am not on Facebook and have no intention of being forced to join just to make contact with this company. I was so frustrated I resorted to writing to them and sendin it 'signed for'. Now here's the surprise- still no response! They should be stopped from trading, as far as I'm concerned."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Do noy buy anything from this company tried everything to sort out my problem. I had been sent wrong items they are incompetent, useless and not bothered. Its no way to run a company. I ended up having to go through paypal to get my money back."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Do noy buy anything from this company tried everything to sort out my problem. I had been sent wrong items they are incompetent, useless and not bothered. Its no way to run a company. I ended up having to go through paypal to get my money back."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Do noy buy anything from this company tried everything to sort out my problem. I had been sent wrong items they are incompetent, useless and not bothered. Its no way to run a company. I ended up having to go through paypal to get my money back."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I placed an order, I think in late March. My order came, minus one of the items. I've emailed 5 times but haven't had a single response. To make matters worse, the item is now out of stock. They haven't even been bothered to inform me. I'd phone, but I've only got one arm, and gripping it is difficult. They have had my money for all this time making interest. Disgraceful and I'll tell all my crafty friends to give Card-Craft UK a wide berth."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I ordered £167.82 worth of card and envelopes on 29 March, there was a shortfall in the order to the value of £39.96. I have emailed them 4 times, without a reply, telephoned them several times which goes to voicemail promising to return my call, all to no avail. I am disgusted."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I wish I had looked on your Facebook page most especially the reviews . If you are running a business it is of vital importance that you answer a phone! or your emails. I am missing an item from my order and more than ten days later and countless phone calls all unanswered I am now thanking my lucky stars after seeing your reviews that I received any of it. Will not be back."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Having placed an order on 27 February worth £49.00 including £2.00 for 1-3 days delivery as to fit in with my work schedule, I have still not received my order, emailed twice now with no response. If I had read the reviews earlier I would not have used this company. The company needs to feel ashamed of their rubbish customer service, I will continue to Email I live in hope"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I placed an order on December 26th 2016 which never arrived. Phones calls never answered, emails ignored. Thank you to everyone who had reviews saying the same story, I did something I vowed I never ever would do and that was to go on Facebook. The person who said to do so was so right, 24hrs later and ok I do not have the goods, but my order is cancelled and a refund made. I can not help but feel the company must be in a bad way to be treating so many customers so poorly. Sadly I fear I shall like many others, now steer clear in the future. Just glad I got my money back and like it or not have to say thank you to Facebook!!!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Placed order on 29/1/17. Money taken from my account that day after endless emails and messages through messages .i finally got my order 15/2/17. I think they take orders use the funds to buy stock and after making customers wait two weeks they despatch orders. I won't be shopping with them any time soon."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Placed order in early December last year, still not received my order, money was taken, can't get through on the phone, no reply to my many emails, are they in liquidation - such a poor company, their website says second to none on customer service - what a joke, really disappointed. Feel I've lost my money. Shall tell everyone not to use them as the service is shocking."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Card Craft UK is rated 3.65 based on 113 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This