Car Hire Depot Reviews

4.5 Rating 34 Reviews
91 %
of reviewers recommend Car Hire Depot

Write Your review

Tell us how Car Hire Depot made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Very competitive pricing, full to full fuel so no extra up front cost, excellent car provided and easy pick-up drop off off airport so no surcharge. Excellent all round
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Good price, the car hire company Easirent were mostly excellent, although the child car seat rate was more per day than the car??
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Easy to use, great rental prices found, very reliable.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Well laid out website, transparent booking procedure, very good price and good quality of car hire company used (Alamo for last booking).
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
No rep to meet me at Athens airport, had to get an other rep to phone green motion to send a car. Once at green motion site all was O.K.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
very good service thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Easy to book with clear printable vouchers. Problem came with agents in Faro, Masterkings, who, on this occasion needed to impound 1250 euros before allowing hire + 20 euros for toll roads, even though I explained that I had not and did not intend using toll roads. Put a bit of a dampener on the trip from minute one.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
The only downside was at Faro airport, because the agent there was so busy we had a little wait, but that's understandable as your car hire was cheapest but best.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
the only down fall was how long it took to get the car because how many people were using the company. But the service was good picking up and dropping off
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Easy to use, good value and excellent service
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Collection / drop off fine and hassle free. Car satisfactory. Two bad points - speedometer did not work and no water in the windscreen wiper jets.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Very good all round service.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Excellent price, no hidden extras, e.g. having to buy full tank of fuel.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Cheap and cheerful
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
Car Hire Depot is rated 4.50 based on 34 reviews