Canada Travel Specialists Reviews

4.70 Rating 361 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Canada Travel Specialists
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Canada Travel Specialists Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0330 094 8379

Location:

85 Oswald Street

Write Your review

Tell us how Canada Travel Specialists made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Canada Travel Specialists 5 star review on 2nd August 2018
Clare Partridge
Canada Travel Specialists 5 star review on 16th July 2018
Brian Calvert
Canada Travel Specialists 5 star review on 12th July 2018
John Bennett
Canada Travel Specialists 5 star review on 12th July 2018
John Bennett
Canada Travel Specialists 5 star review on 11th July 2018
Jordan McLachlan
Canada Travel Specialists 5 star review on 10th July 2018
David S
Canada Travel Specialists 5 star review on 2nd July 2018
Trevor & Wendy Healy
31
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Any company can appear to be professional until things go wrong and then you find out which companies are honourable . Unfortunately they are trying to get out of reimbursing me for my cancelled holiday which they have cancelled . It’s difficult time’s for us all!!
Posted 1 year ago
Agree with anon below. I have cruise booked for May and have been advised by the cruise line that it is cancelled. Despite several emails I have heard nothing from this company.
Posted 1 year ago
Appalling company. Alls good when they want your money. They have £10k of our money and have now ceased taking telephone calls and only respond, in their own time, to emails. Sophie King and Anne Marie Kirk have gone completely off line. Even though we are entitled to a full refund, they will NOT give you your money back and ignore ABTA regulations. Give these people your hard earned money at your peril..
Posted 1 year ago
Appalling service. They have £10k of our hard earned cash. They have no phone numbers now, do not answer emails. Sophie King and Anne Marie Kirkuk have gone off line completely. Give them your money at your peril. Ok when they take your money, but no support if it goes wrong. You have been warned..
Posted 1 year ago
I booked a holiday with Canada Travel visiting Canada and a cruise to Alaska.From the original booking and information sent, plus phone calls, I have found their staff excellent.Every query has been answered in a helpful and efficient manner. I would thoroughly recommend this travel company and their staff, particularly Hannah.
Posted 1 year ago
Adla has been superb! Careful, friendly provision for everything we want to do during our trip. We are amazed at the degree of flexibility, resulting in a personalised, custom package suited to us in every respect. We feel well looked after, even before we begin. Nothing has been too much trouble, prompt attention given to every detail.
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you to Sophie for organising our Canadian adventure! She answered all our questions promptly and provided lots of information about our trip. Would recommend. Price of the trip compares well with other companies for the same sort of trip. Very good customer service too.
Posted 1 year ago
I would like to give a big thank you to Adla for her patience and advice when booking our holiday with your company. She spent time looking for the best options to suit our needs. She made the booking process easy and enjoyable.
Posted 1 year ago
The service I received from your company was fantastic . In particular Adla who patiently offered support and advice when booking our holiday. She offered alternatives and looked for the best holiday to support our needs. She used personal experience also which is always beneficial . A big thank you Adla 👍👍
Posted 1 year ago
Michelle was an absolute delight, she found everything we wanted and put my mind at rest about a lot of things. I had previously booked with ROL but it was worth losing the deposit to have the peace of mind Michelle gave me and the service. Our honeymoon is now back on track and I'm excited again all thanks to Michelle.
Posted 1 year ago
I had thought about a visit to Niagara Falls for sometime but wanted to make this part of a wider visit to the area. In a web search I found a package presented by Canada Travel Specialists combining tours of Niagara, New York, Philadelphia and Washington DC. I spoke with travel advisor Sophie who answered all my questions and gave advice on extra excursions and visa requirements. Nothing was left to chance and I was more than happy to confirm a booking straight away. Really looking forward to my holiday
Posted 1 year ago
Very personalised and friendly service . . . much appreciated. If the trip goes as well as the Sales process it will be a great one :)
Posted 1 year ago
Had a lovely morning chatting in person with Sophie who spent three hours with us going over the itinerary she had put together for our trip to Canada, which she had emailed a few days earlier. We are from Edinburgh but a trip through on the bus to Glasgow (us oldies have free bus passes!) was well worth it. So much nicer to meet face to face than emailing back and forward. As she had experienced the options we were considering, her first hand knowledge was invaluable and her patience was amazing. She gave us time to consider everything in detail which enabled us to decide on exactly what we wanted from this trip. As the trip is tailor made the price ended up slightly higher than original quote but the extras we have opted for will make this a "trip of a lifetime". Thanks Sophie - you are a star.
Posted 1 year ago
With the help of Adla arranging our itinerary, we enjoyed a marvellous trip to Canada in September 2019. Three nights in Vancouver at the Rose on Robson Hotel. Plenty of time and easy city to get around and see all the recommended places. A weeks Alaskan Cruise on the Coral Princess - highlight being Glacier Bay. Followed by two nights at Chateau Victoria Hotel on Vancouver Island. Here we did a Whale Watching trip and visited Butchart gardens. Both hotels were in good locations. All transfers/connections were easy and stress free. Would recommend Canada Travel and especially Adla - great service.
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you Sophie for understanding our requirements and completing our booking in a friendly and efficient manner.
Posted 1 year ago
Sophie King has been advising us in planning a trip to Vancouver and Alaska in 2020. Our changes and queries were not a problem for her and she cheerfully and rapidly came up with sensible alternatives. The pricing from the organisation has been clear and compares very well with the big names we've also looked at. We've every confidence that our trip has been well organized.
Posted 1 year ago
Sophie King. With regard to the above sales advisor, this is our first trip to Canada and Alaska, so we were completely in the dark as how to go about making a booking and which company to book with. After speaking to various other companies we decided to go with yours mainly because of the way Sophie handled the initial enquiry. She talked us through everything step by step with a calm, professional and reassuring manner. She could not have been more helpful, subsequently we have made the booking and we are all so looking forward to what we think will be the trip of a lifetime (if we had room we would take her with us). Best regards, Gerard, Geraldine, Jacqueline.
Posted 1 year ago
Adla organised a phenomenal trip for us. She listened to everything we wanted to do and incorporated it perfectly. I was amazed at how smoothly everything went, everyone was where they said they would be and had our name down and looked after us. Canada is beautiful and it really was the trip of a lifetime. You must do the Rocky Mountaineer (Silver is great, no need to splash out on gold), it’s truly the most fabulous thing to do. I will definitely use these guys again as I don’t remember the last time something went so seamlessly, I’m so grateful to them. It can be stressful travelling but Adla made sure it wasn’t. 10 out of 10!
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent organisation throughout by Sophie King. The Rocky Mountaineer was something special. We have already recommended the company to one couple of friends and would certainly recommend them to others.
Posted 1 year ago
Fantastic in booking my holiday. Adla helped me no end. The arrangements were all made by her and we were not disappointed at all. The Celebrity Cruise to Alaska was very interesting and views fabulous. Also the food on board was excellent. The Rocky Mountaineer was great and the Gold Service is a must. Excellent trips in Vancouver and Banff. I would certainly recommend anyone booking this type of holiday to go to your agency and (although I am sure you have other good reps) ask for Adla. She certainly knew what she was advising. Thankyou once again Carol Sullivan
Posted 1 year ago
Canada Travel Specialists is rated 4.70 based on 361 reviews