Canada Travel Specialists Reviews

4.70 Rating 361 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Canada Travel Specialists
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Canada Travel Specialists Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0330 094 8379

Location:

85 Oswald Street

Write Your review

Tell us how Canada Travel Specialists made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Canada Travel Specialists 5 star review on 2nd August 2018
Clare Partridge
Canada Travel Specialists 5 star review on 16th July 2018
Brian Calvert
Canada Travel Specialists 5 star review on 12th July 2018
John Bennett
Canada Travel Specialists 5 star review on 12th July 2018
John Bennett
Canada Travel Specialists 5 star review on 11th July 2018
Jordan McLachlan
Canada Travel Specialists 5 star review on 10th July 2018
David S
Canada Travel Specialists 5 star review on 2nd July 2018
Trevor & Wendy Healy
31
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Glen if your holiday is only scheduled for 2nd July don't expect a response before October. My holiday was booked for 15th May and I sent an email mid March and still awaiting a response.
Posted 9 months ago
I'm disappointed that no one has contacted me and unable to speak to anyone by phone,I even sent an email but nothing as I am suppose to be going to canada on the 2nd of july and I know I won't be going but it would be nice if someone can help with what my options are
Posted 9 months ago
we booked for a canadian trip inc toronto// vancouver// rocky mountaineer//and an alaskan cruise .But due to covid 19 we had to rebook .Canada travel and ADLA TOAL in particular sorted our trip and rebooked the same holiday for same date 2021 no problem whatsoever and same price super service we were kept informed all the time thanks again Adla Dave and Shirley goater 5 Stars all way
Posted 9 months ago
We have found Adla to be extremely helpful in re-booking our trip for next year. The prices for 2020 have been upheld, so no extra cost for booking our trip again next year. We made some changes to our itinerary that Adla has done efficiently for us. We are still waiting for our refund from the holiday we couldn't take this year but understand that this is a huge undertaking for the company. We would certainly recommend Canada Travel Specialists for their service and efficiency.
Posted 10 months ago
Despite the disappointment of not being able to go to the Calgary Stampede and take the Rocky Mountain trip we had planned in 2020, Sophie King has rearranged it all for 2021 for the same price, even managed to get us some upgraded rooms. Thanks Sophie for responding promptly.
Posted 10 months ago
We had a holiday booked for this September 20, but with all that is going on, we felt it best to postpone until next year, with Michelle Holt getting back to work, she has this all sorted for us, with a few added extras which we appreciate and is in constant contact with me, which is really appreciated, and now looking forward to our holiday next year, Thank you Michelle.
Posted 10 months ago
Our holiday was originally booked for May 2020 for a party of four. We had spent a considerable amount of time talking to Canada Travel Specialists before finalising details. It was very frustrating when early this year the Coronavirus problem became apparent and we became fearful of having to miss our trip. Once the cancellation was confirmed Anne Marie has been extremely helpful with organising the same itinerary for 2021, even adding a few treats not booked before. Given the difficulties organisations must be experiencing with the new ways of remote working I feel Canada Travel stepped up to the plate in an admirable fashion.
Posted 10 months ago
I have nothing but praise for this company.Adla has been marvellous in organising our holiday for next year due to the current situation.Thank you.
Posted 10 months ago
Adla was very supportive during this current crisis and as soon as she was able she rebooked everything for me. No fuss, no problem and positive reassurance. She got me a great holiday plan first time round and I am so pleased to be looking forward to the experience albeit a year later.
Posted 10 months ago
After delaying our golden wedding trip last year Adla helped us with Planing a holiday to Canada, Rocky Mountaineer train and a Cruise to Alaska this May, then the news that Travel for us of all would be cancelled until further notice. Adla has be helpful and professional and always available, within a few days she has been able to arrange the same trip next May with a few extras, she even gave me contact details of the airline who I’d book seats direct with, which was not available on the internet. I would certainly use Adla again and I would have no hesitation recommending Adle and her Company to my family and friends.
Posted 10 months ago
We had booked a holiday for 2020 and were delighted with all the help that we received from Adla Toal. She guided us through the process, helped us with changes that we made to the standard package and kept us informed all the way through. Adla is friendly, efficient and knowledgeable. However, we were just finalising our payments when lockdown came and the holiday was then cancelled. We knew we still wanted to make this memorable trip and Adla has ensured that we have been able to secure the same trip for next year so we have re-booked. We have a number of tradesmen that we know we can fully trust for plumbing, tiling, electrics and we feel the same way with Adla with regard to travel.
Posted 10 months ago
The scoring above is purely based on the professional, and knowledgeable, advice given by Adla Toal on the options available to us. It is a holiday we were very much looking forward too, before the Coronavirus struck everyone's lives, and in effect closed the World down. We have agreed to go next April, and hope we are then clear of the dreadful crisis.
Posted 10 months ago
We were so disappointed to miss out this year with a 60th birthday trip to Canada and the Rocky Mountaineer with my old school friends with the pandemic that swept in. But thanks to Adla who managed to sort all again for next year, even with a wee upgrade at one hotel and with no extra costs. She has been extremely helpful and calmed us all down. Would highly recommend and to top it all I am a year younger with missing out :)
Posted 10 months ago
We originally booked our holiday through Barrhead travel for May this year. however the covid-19 pandemic put a stop to that. Anne Marie got in touch with us a few days ago and has been excellent in her care for us. Our holiday is now rebooked for next year with some added extras. I cannot thank Anne Marie enough for her help and assistance. She is a star!!!
Posted 10 months ago
When we booked our holiday to Canada in the Aberdeen Branch of Barrhead Travel, our travel advisor, Craig Barton, was very helpful and very knowledgeable. We were kept well informed of how the booking was progressing. Any queries were answered promptly. When Coronavirus hit and our departure was looming, despite having contacted them in a timely period, they were very slow to get back in touch, but maybe this was due to the amount of holidays having to be rebooked and shortage of staff. It was only when I resorted to sending a sharp message through their Facebook page with 7 days to go to our holiday departure date did they get back to me. Confirming what I knew from reading the Foreign Office, hotels, train and cruise websites that our holiday was cancelled. However since then I cannot find fault with the service that we have received. As our initial travel advisor was unavailable, Anne Marie Kirke took over. Anne Marie advised us of our options and as this was a bucket list holiday, we took the option to postponed the trip until 2021 and it looks like the options that Anne Marie offered us will mean that we will have a better holiday than we originally planned
Posted 10 months ago
We booked and paid deposit and have quickly found that CTS/Barrhead Travel cannot deal with the situation. They have accepted that given the cruise included in our package cannot be provided and balance not required there is no sign of our deposit being returned. Is it a record to get nearly thirty out of office messages?! Seeking help from anyone that can help...local media, the press etc.
Posted 11 months ago
I published anon review below a month ago. My departure is scheduled for tomorrow and I have still heard nothing despite my initial email of 16th March. The company's commitment to reply within 14days doesn't stand up.. Now passing to my credit card provider as a default. One star is generous.
Posted 11 months ago
My travel advisor, Adla Toal, was extremely helpful and informative when I originally booked my holiday, but since we had to reschedule the holiday for next year due to Covid-19, Adla has been even more helpful. She has been very reassuring, friendly and professional in what must be very difficult circumstances.
Posted 11 months ago
My holiday to Canada has been sorted out by Anna Marie. I appreciate the circumstances but am very happy with the result. Thanks for all your efforts.
Posted 11 months ago
We were in daily communication with our person (our holiday is supposed to be now) and we’re told we wouldn’t get a refund only a voucher. When we pushed back quoting abta and package holiday regulations which state we are entitled to a refund we haven’t heard anything for two weeks from our holiday sales rep, the customer support rep or an answer from the customer enquiries team. No holding email or confirmation that they’ll process a refund, nothing. We have now handed this over to our credit card company as a default of service purchased. Do not buy from this company (they are taking bookings easily enough currently) but can’t allocate staff to deal with existing customers. Poor show. Do not give them more business! You could be next!
Posted 11 months ago
Canada Travel Specialists is rated 4.70 based on 361 reviews