Camping Equipment Shop Reviews

4.55 Rating 65 Reviews
89% of reviewers recommend Camping Equipment Shop
Visit Website

Phone:
01753 41 51 45

Email:
enquiries@campingequipmentshop.co.uk

Are you a business owner?
Click Here

Write Your review

Tell us how Camping Equipment Shop made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Order arrived promptly. Very satisfied customer."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Very good product and fast delivery. That's what you want!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Friendly service and very quick delivery. I have used this company before and will definitely use them again."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"The not so good bit: The packaging of the Thule Omni step ordered was inadequate, the box having burst open in transit causing minor damage to the steps (which are going to get scratched anyway) but was complete thanks to the care of the delivery man. The box should at least have been strapped to retain the heavy steps in the box. The good bits: The web site is slightly strange to navigate but once you have found what you're looking for the information is sufficient to be sure you are ordering the right part. Dispatch and delivery was very prompt and you get an invoice e-mailed to you - no burrowing about in account details as on many sites. The V12 omnisteps are a much improved design over the previous version with easier maintenance as the step and therefore the mechanism can be accessed with the steps in place. Installation was straightforward as the mounting holes match those of the previous version. The installation manual supplied gives all the clearly presented information required for installation."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Many thanks for your purchase and feedback: we're pleased that you are happy with your new Omnistep. We agree that the packaging of some of the bulkier Thule products can leave something to be desired, but that's a decision they make in their factory and unfortunately it's simply not possible for us to repackage everything before shipping unless we increase our prices to cover the time cost of doing so...
Posted 3 years ago
"Goods received very quickly. Delighted with them. An excellent service"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"I have purchased a few items from the guys at Camping Equipment Shop most notably, a Thule Omnistor canopy. I needed a canopy for my VW T5 campervan but was uncertain which to buy. The guys were very informative and helpful empowering me to make the right decision and they then supplied the canopy at a good price very quickly. The canopy was excellent but had some damage (manufacturing issue) which the guys resolved immediately. This is great company who efficiently supply great products at reasonable prices with very friendly professional customer service."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"very good service delivered on time and just what I ordered, would use this site again."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Very helpful when placing my order, delivery was fast and well packaged. We have not yet used the Duvalays but look very comfortable. Thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Delivery was very prompt. Item appears to be well made and suitable but needs to fit in a boat locker and as yet I have not had chance to try it. Sorry, would not buy another as seems quite expensive for what you actually get."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
We're pleased that you are happy with your purchase and grateful for your feedback. Even though lightweight it is a bulky item which takes up a lot of transport and storage space, and comes from Italy, which perhaps helps to explain the cost a little.
Posted 3 years ago
"Very efficient Quick delivery."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Great service; easy online ordering and payment process and goods arrived very quickly. Highly recommended."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Thank you very much for your excellent and very helpful service, ordered 2 duvalay sleeping systems which were delivered in 2 working days, although have yet to try look just we are looking for."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Exactly what I ordered quickly delivered at the best price I could find. Will definitely use again. Excellent service, highly recommended. Thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Complete and very accurate descriptions on website gave me the confidence to order online knowing I would get the right thing and saved me a phonecall. Best price I could find anywhere too! Once I had ordered email communication was great, and goods arrived within 2 days. I'm very happy and will definitely use again and recommend to others. Thanks, Melanie."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Excellent communication Very quick delivery and teriffic after sales service I would definitely use this company again and would highly recommend them"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Good afternoon, Andrew & Kira. I originally came to the site in search of a good bike carrier and was pleased to see both the selection and the prices. Delivery time was a surprise - less than 36 hours! More recently, Andrew spent considerable time discussing and advising me on a more technical electrical question. I just wanted to say "Thank you" for that, Andrew. You are a very patient and, obviously, knowledgeable man and your enthusiasm for your subject shows through. I left with the distinct impression that you knew from experience how to do almost anything on or under a motor home. I'll be back!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"we were uncertain which driveaway awning to purchase so after a very helpfull phone call we made our purchase and the delivery and price was excellant"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"We weren't quite sure what we needed but Andrew provided us with all the advice to make sure everything would suit and work for us. Our goods then arrived the next day. We were very happy with the price too and will definitely recommend to others and use again ourselves."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
"I was a bit hesitant ordering online as I had tried to call to check delivery times and stock level and didn't get any answer (but it does state on the website that not all calls can be taken). So, as I was paying by PayPal I had nothing to worry about and placed my order in the early afternoon. I had my goods delivered to my work place the very next day free of charge. I am very happy with the service that has been provided and will certainly recommend buying from here."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
"Easy ordering system, kept is updated and everything arrived quickly and well packaged. Thanks"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Camping Equipment Shop is rated 4.55 based on 65 reviews