Cambridge Kitchens Reviews

4.53 Rating 77 Reviews
91 %
of reviewers recommend Cambridge Kitchens
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
On-time Delivery
95%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Read Cambridge Kitchens Reviews

About Cambridge Kitchens:

Cambridge Kitchens and Bathrooms is a family run business, we have been designing and installing kitchens in the Cambridge, Newmarket and Bishops Stortford areas since 1978. We have strict beliefs that quality comes first, installing beautifully designed kitchens in a professional manner by our experienced team of designers and installers. We are highly regarded in our industry, with the majority of our business coming from client recommendations. A long standing KBSA member allows peace of mind for all of our clients, you know your money is in safe hands.

Visit Website

Email:

info@cambridgekitchens.co.uk

Location:

297 Mill Road

Write Your review

Tell us how Cambridge Kitchens made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Cambridge Kitchens 5 star review on 26th November 2019
Diane
More Photos & Videos
Cambridge Kitchens 5 star review on 26th November 2019
Diane
More Photos & Videos
Cambridge Kitchens 5 star review on 26th November 2019
Diane
More Photos & Videos
Cambridge Kitchens 5 star review on 26th November 2019
Diane
More Photos & Videos
Cambridge Kitchens 5 star review on 26th November 2019
Diane
More Photos & Videos
Cambridge Kitchens 4 star review on 17th November 2019
Mr & Mrs Bowerman
More Photos & Videos
Cambridge Kitchens 4 star review on 8th November 2019
Margaret Allen
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Extremely accommodating and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble! Clean and tidy workmanship. I would strongly recommend Cambridge kitchens.
Thank you Christina, we really appreciate the lovely review and the great photo. We hope you enjoy your stunning new kitchen!
Really pleased we chose Cambridge Kitchens for our new Kitchen
The whole process from start to finish was very professional
Everyone was very helpful nothing was to much trouble as we did make some changes before and during installation.
It has turned out even better than we expected.
We have had lots of positive comments.
Highly Recommend.
Installer, Theo, was extremely accommodating, friendly and helpful - this made a very big difference to the whole experience when we have only one bathroom with small children. Kept the rest of house/life running as usual! Excellent workmanship. All the people on the job cared about doing a job that they can be proud of. Highly recommend Cambridge Kitchens and Bathrooms - a very professional team!
Cambridge kitchens did a fantastic job and we are very happy with our kitchen. They were flexible with our demands and changed our plans several times. The kitchen was far better value than some other companies we looked at.
Had a new bathroom fitted by Cambridge Kitchens and Bathrooms. From start to finish the service was outstanding and the quality of the bathroom is outstanding. Highly recommend them for your new bathroom. Up next, new kitchen.
Outstanding workmanship. Top quality service from consultation to final fix to after sales installation. Can’t rate Cambridge Kitchens high enough. Highly recommended. Now looking at a new kitchen as we have been really pleased with the bathroom.
We recently had a new downstairs toilet fitted and the service was excellent from start to finish. Cambridge took care of everything from design to project managing the tradesmen who carried out their work to a high standard with minimal disruption and mess. No hesitation in recommending them.
Following the final scheduled visit from Cambridge Kitchens, my dream kitchen is now complete. The designer was so helpful and understood all my requirements which then seemed to come to life when presented on the graphics of the computer. Their fitter Chris Barker brought this to reality working with such expertise which made the whole exercise run very smoothly . From planning through to completion the whole thing was an exciting and pleasurable experience. I would certainly recommend Cambridge Kitchens and Bathrooms.
Cambridge Kitchens 5 star review on 26th November 2019 Cambridge Kitchens 5 star review on 26th November 2019 Cambridge Kitchens 5 star review on 26th November 2019 Cambridge Kitchens 5 star review on 26th November 2019 Cambridge Kitchens 5 star review on 26th November 2019
Delighted with our new kitchen from Cambridge Kitchens. From the excellent planning and patience with our many requests to the brilliant installation where a few snags were overcome due to the new build. Really pleased.
Following the final scheduled visit from Cambridge Kitchens, my dream kitchen is now complete. The designer was so helpful and understood all my requirements which then seemed to come to life when presented on the graphics of the computer. Their fitter Chris Barker brought this to reality working with such expertise which made the whole exercise run very smoothly . From planning through to completion the whole thing was an exciting and pleasurable experience. I would certainly recommend Cambridge Kitchens and Bathrooms.
We worked with Penny to plan our kitchen and she was brilliant. Really patient and helpful, clearly very experienced too. We had a few small issues which were resolved swiftly which was great.
Cambridge Kitchens 4 star review on 17th November 2019
We asked Cambridge Kitchens to design and fit our kitchen and dressing room and were not disappointed. Their excellent designer too a great amount of care create an inspirational design and the fitters were the best we have ever had.
We are very pleased with our new bathroom. The initial planning and design were done in consultation with Paul with great attention to detail, and helpful suggestions were made about the range of choice when it came to the fittings and the overall look. The fitting itself was done by Theo with care and precision throughout and he always took trouble to check if there could be any doubt - for example, about the height of a mirror, shelf or handrail. The quality of the work is very high too - a pleasure to see.
I am very pleased with my finished kitchen and was very impressed with the kitchen fitter. However i was not very pleased with the sales and after sales service as there was no contact from them during and after the kitchen was fitted, received email asking if i would like to send photos of finished kitchen and in return would receive amazon vouchers which i am still waiting for, let's see how long i wait for vouchers for this review
Cambridge Kitchens 4 star review on 8th November 2019
Superb customer service and excellent (far superior) quality. I would definitely recommend Cambridge Kitchens and in particular their staff at the Newmarket office are wonderful.
Cambridge Kitchen and Bathrooms were great from the moment we walked in and met Erika who was full of ideas and patience to the final fitting which Graham took such care over and came back several times for small things fitting it into his busy schedule. Arranging our side of things took a bit longer than planned but CK&B were happy to pause the project and pick it up when we were ready with no fuss. In the final fit we have had a bit of an issue with a tap and the CK&B team have been very helpful trying to resolve this and have pragmatically agreed to a refund on the item as we are having to go directly to a plumber and another supplier to find a suitable item to meet the requirements. Overall a very pleasant experience.
My Cambridge Kitchens and Bathrooms kitchen is finished and WOW it looks amazing. My friends are visiting and saying it looks like one out of a magazine. Thank you CK&B’s team for making our dreams come true.
From first visit to the showroom in St Neots we were made to feel relaxed and most of all NOT pressured.
Dan Hunt was our designer and his patience and knowledge were exemplary. He had some great ideas and listened carefully to the things which were important to us. He emphasised regularly that changing our minds is part of the journey and no problem at all. Dan guided us through all the planning, designing and finally showcased our dream kitchen vision . We decided on a dove grey Callerton Kitchen which offered us everything we wanted and more.
Our project manager was Neil nothing was too much trouble ever. He answered any questions or worries we had about synchronising our trades people and everything ran like clockwork. He kept us informed of dates of kitchen fitting, worktop fitting and the electrician .
Justin , Bill and David were our kitchen fitters - have to say they were amazing, such skilled craftsman and so easy to get along with, which was important as they were in our house for a few days. They cleaned and tidied as they went along, which was unbelievable considering how many units they had to manoeuvre around. They planned it all to perfection with no damage to anything.
The worktops came and are fitted beautifully, no mess to clean up at all. This is when it really takes shape and WOW fabulous worktops.
Thank you all so much and anyone out there that is contemplating a CK&B’s kitchen we can truly confirm an old cliche, you really do get what you pay for ! You may have some late nights when it is all finished if you are anything like us, we love just sitting and admiring it. Drinking tea and of course using our new Quooker tap!
Actually it was a bathroom you installed for me. A total re-design and overhaul. I am very pleased with the result, I would never have thought of such a total change. The works were carried out with minimal mess and the men were cheerful and polite - and extremely efficient. Thank you.
Great service all round from the initial excellent help, advice and insight on design, through to the prompt and professional installation and aftercare. Highly recommended.
We approached Cambridge kitchens at the start of a big building project which required everything to be redesigned and replaced. Stefanie was extremely patient and helpful as it took time to know how much space was available. We worked together on the overwhelming number of options and she gave us time to look at the possible layouts and how they could be swapped around. This was all done with a computer generated design that put plans into actual 3d images. It was helpful to see the choices of cabinet colours, work tops and floors together and how they looked in the room when Stefanie brought them to the house. Stefanie also made suggestions which we have used and love the refrigerated cool drawers. They are so useful and we didn’t know they existed.
Cambridge kitchens were very good at scheduling the time scale for fitting and were amazing when the builders were not going to ready in time for them. They are obviously used to this happening.
The fitters came exactly when expected and were very efficient and professional. We had the kitchen fitted in the run up to Christmas and it was all in place as promised. The design works so well our first meal was Christmas dinner for 11 people with no difficulties.
A new kitchen is never going to be cheap and knowing where it’s worth spending your money is important. Our kitchen is so easy to work in and keep clean and tidy that we definitely feel it was money well spent. The only drawback is I seem to end up catering for large numbers of family and friends hut we love it. Thank you Cambridge Kitchens.
We first used Cambridge Kitchens in 2014 when we had our kitchen completely refurbished. It was a major job with a complete redesign to make the most of all available space. We were absolutely delighted with the result, we thought the fixtures & fittings were good and the workmanship was of a high standard, we really could not have been more pleased. It was for this reason that when, more recently, we wanted our en suite refurbished we went back to Cambridge Kitchens & Bathrooms. Once again, we had the same designer, Bianca Shevlin, and she again came up with a design that maximised space available and gave us everything we wanted. She was able to suggest possibilities that we quite honestly had not considered. When it came to the job itself we again found workmanship to be of a very high standard with the fitters clearly taking considerable pride in their work. So, as with the kitchen, we once again found ourselves very satisfied customers, indeed we are delighted. What we have also found nice about Cambridge Kitchens is that if there is a hiccup along the way, and most projects invariably have some hiccups or glitches, then they are there to see things through to a successful outcome. So there we are, this has been our experience, in a nutshell very well satisfied customers.
Cambridge Kitchens is rated 4.53 based on 77 reviews