Buy Sheds Direct Reviews

1.11 Rating 9 Reviews
0 %
of reviewers recommend Buy Sheds Direct
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Buy Sheds Direct made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Don't believe the delivery times as the… Never Never Buy from this company BSD sold me a Timber Log Cabin back on the 16th March 2021 whilst advertising an 8 to 10 week delivery time. I created an account and placed my order for which I had to hand over full payment. However my order didn’t show up on my account and even though I contacted them several times I was told they couldn’t do anything about it, so after 7 weeks I had had no information or contact from BSD. When I rang them I was told that they couldn’t give me any information as it was in the hands of another company in Estonia, they offered to email them and get back to me, they didn’t. I contacted them again and requested a manager to phone me, they didn’t. I contacted them yet again and requested a call back by a manager, only to get an email from a helpdesk email account , though signed by a manager. The email stated that it was nothing to do with BSD though they had my money. They said they were only a customer of the third party manufacturer and actually didn’t do anything other than take my money and place an order with the Estonian company Palmako. Eventually after repeated emails and phone calls I was informed that the delivery was now going to be 18+ weeks, due to Covid, a lack of Trees and a lack of operatives. Because of my repeated complaints BSD refunded 5% of my money as they felt this was good customer relations. Because we were now some 12 weeks into the order I asked that someone contact me each week with a progress update, they didn’t, I had to contact them each time. I repeatedly asked if the Cabin was in production, on it’s way or in the UK, each time I was told they couldn’t tell me as they didn’t know and couldn’t find out. Well I contacted Palmako directly in Estonia and got an update straightaway. Finally after 24 weeks Palmako UK contacted me and arranged delivery of my cabin. I can honestly tell you that BSD does nothing, accepts no responsibility for anything and cannot communicate with it’s customers. Even though they accepted that they let me down, they did nothing to stay in contact with me or provide any updates. They gave a token 5% refund which is an insult and when they read this will give some condescending reply that won’t actually address any of the real issues. There are many companies out there that buy from Palmako as most timber cabins are made in Europe, so if you want a new cabin then shop around but don’t don’t buy from BSD. Please see my previous review below Don't believe the delivery times as the company takes no responsibility on sticking to them. I placed my order back in March 2021 and it was clearly advertised that delivery times were between 8 to 10 weeks. After not having any updates or contacts from the company I had to contact them myself. Having explained that I needed an update on the expected delivery I was told that the company would get back to me once they had spoken with the manufacturer. However over a week later I had to contact them again because I had heard nothing. I was then informed by a lady named SUKI , Some 7 WEEKS after placing the order XXX12000211256, that the delivery was now expected in early JULY. Though they apologised they said they could do nothing to speed this up. They didn't even have the decency to have a manager ring me to explain why their Web Site was giving incorrect information and misleading customers in parting with their money. This company has NO customer service skills and does NOT care about the position they leave people in. 12th August 2021. Still waiting for my Goods to be delivered. Yeah so it was nice of them to hope I liked my cabin once I received it but it still not even in the UK. So the small part refund offered back in May has now proved to be a slight insult rather than a real attempt at customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
I bought a shed from buy sheds direct including installation service and paid nearly £1400. From day one, customer service was very poor, I called numerous times but it appears that they can only receive calls for sales and not for customer service due to covid. Delivery: They would not give you the exact date and even if they do, they would not stick to the agreed schedule, will call you ad hoc to notify you of a different delivery slot. Shed materials: Not good for the price, I had three men coming to fit one shed within two weeks: The first man came with the wrong parts, the second man came without a door, after nearly two weeks the third man came and fitted the door after nearly two weeks, I cannot believe my eyes that the shed door was cut to incorrect size and fitted. I would never ever recommend this company to anybody but you are allowed to shop at your own risk!!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I bought the plastic shed. It’s say it’s a high impact poly Carbonate. The next day when it rained it started leaking from the roof. My hired a professional shed fixer to assemble it. I called buy shed direct. They telling me stories. Very very disappointed. Shed not as seen in the video. Very frigle.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
BSD 12000192985 Shocking customer service Lack of communication Would never use again Their supplier Timber Garden Buildings also known as Shedlands may be the problem. Waited over 3 months now and still no resolution.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Customer service poor, communication from your supplier even worse. I have 75% of a shed waiting to be built. Would like to get this built before Xmas but unlikely. Glad I paid by credit card as I can now begin the process of getting my money back.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
I have been left gobsmacked! Yesterday 18:00 June 18th 2020 a bike shed was advertised at £189.99, I added this to my basket and at checkout the amount had changed to £219.99. With the advertisement still at £189.99 I was confused and figured there was a glitch so I emailed the company with screenshots. Today 19th June 2020, no reply but changed online advertised price to £219.99 so I enquired about this and I was provided some interesting excuses. Excuse number 1: Prices have changed lately Excuse number 2: The reason the price went up in my basket is because during the time period between adding the item in my basket to going to purchase (circa 30 seconds), the price had increased. Excuse number 3: The price of £219.99 is the correct price and I must have left my item in the basket to long when adding it at the £189.99 price and when I went to finally purchase the price went up. I was told I could only buy this shed at the new price and I would not be honoured with the £189.99 price - this is completely unethical and I was treated with complete contempt. Furthermore, legally this is not allowed although the business does not have to honour my purchase at the £189.99 price, legally the product must be removed from sale immediately and I will be reporting to trading standards.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered a shed with upgraded wood slatted roof. First problem, it wasn’t finished. I wouldn’t have known this without chasing them about a separate problem. Fair enough, they came and finished the problem I was not aware of. Whilst the sub contractors were there, they told me there were facias and finishing touch bits missing and they didn’t have them on there vans. Shed looks a lot better after the second visit but I have to chase them again for another visit. Buyshedsdirect will try and do the minimum required and won’t admit to faults. They blame the suppliers....but my contract is with them and I want a finished shed. If I hadn’t had a trustworthy second set of sub contractors, I wouldn’t have known these problems. Stay clear
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Ordered a bike shed which clearly states it comes with roofing felt. No roofing felt provided. I’ve contact the company by email to no avail. They just ignore me. The item was to be delivered with a 4hr time window and it came after this time. I took time off woke to wait in for the delivery when I didn’t need to as my husband was home when it arrived. Won’t be ordering them again. Customer services were worse than a chocolate teapot. Very condescending and spoke to me like I was an idiot, incapable of understanding English. Avoid. Save yourself the trouble and go to garden building direct. They may be a little more expensive but at least they deliver on time and you get what you pay for!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Buy Sheds Direct is rated 1.11 based on 9 reviews