4.88 Rating 1,361 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Reviews
Visit Website


0131 669 1487



170B Great Junction Street

Write Your review

Tell us how made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Would do better if the item was not sent in a jiffy bag (Single-use plastic) Great item though! :-)
Posted 2 years ago
The quaint was delivered on time and the engraving on the outside was very good. Unfortunately the writing in the bottom of the quaint was not so good and had to tell the bride and groom what it said as could not read it.
Posted 3 years ago
Very quick delivery and good service. Good price but a little disappointed by the finish of the quaich's engraving. The photos did not show what the result will be.
Posted 3 years ago
Note this quach was supplied without any engraving. The design you are refering to is stamped on by the manufacturer.
Posted 3 years ago
"Goods are of reasonable standard however delivery slow. Was supposed to be 2-3 days and it arrived 6 working days later.
Posted 3 years ago
Thanks for your feedback. We received you order at 21:38 on Friday night and your order was dispatched Sunday evening at 19:17. As you selected Royal Mail 48 as a delivery option it then took several days to arrive. Our hours of business are clearly posted at the top of our website.
Posted 3 years ago
service on line when buying OK. Unfortunately when it arrived unhappy with it. Too big and I feel when buying I could have been guided better to buy smaller size. Also it wasn't made clear when I was ordering over the phone that once engraved it could not be exchanged
Posted 3 years ago
Sorry, can't give an opinion yet, since it was bought as a present for a wedding, was sent to the bride's parents' house and has not yet been opened! I can say, however, that it arrived in good time.
Posted 3 years ago
This was a special purchase, for a christening Your customer service was very good, responsive & goods were well on time. The product was flawed, with a small raised bump on the rim of the quaich. The engraving (Clarendon) was unusual. Selected for an unfussy and easy to read appearance, it was undertaken in an unusual and lightweight "shadow" style, making it difficult to read as was the detail of the engraved crest. Overall I was disappointed, and would not purchase from this site again.
Posted 4 years ago
Great service, speedy delivery but dissapointed with the 4" quaich with the thistle crudely stuck on the bottom. This spoilt the quality of the overall look. Sorry!
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Kim, What a shame to hear you are not pleased with your new quaich. The pewter thistle badge is soldered in the base of the bowl by hand, we think it looks really lovely (especially when its topped up with a wee dram!) but if you think there is a fault with the quaich please do let us know, we'll be more than happy to help you out! You can catch us on - Sam
Posted 5 years ago
The items had a lot of black marks on, which were removed with a lot of cleaning and polishing. Once this was done, I was satisfied with the items.
Posted 7 years ago
Hi Jane, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. I am so pleased to hear you are happy with your quaichs now. The black marks would have been caused by polish. The Pewter quaichs are shined with a thick black polish and very occasionally as they are handmade some polish is missed in the finishing process, but it is easily removed with warm soapy water. Hopefully we will see you back with us in the future ~ Sam
Posted 7 years ago is rated 4.88 based on 1,361 reviews