buyahipflask.com Reviews

4.80 Rating 380 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend buyahipflask.com
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Read buyahipflask.com Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0131 669 1487

Email:

info@buyahipflask.com

Location:

170B Great Junction Street

Write Your review

Tell us how buyahipflask.com made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Firstly I was charged for two hip flasks instead of one, however the money was promptly refunded. Secondly on emailing to enquire about my purchase since I hadn't received it after a week and choosing two day delivery I was informed it takes up to 3 weeks to be made then it takes two days to be delivered. I was then emailed six days ago saying my order was on its way and it would be with me in two to three days and I still have not received my order. I am very disappointed as this was purchased for a special gift to my nephew, and it is somewhat delayed. I strongly believe measure should be taken to stop any misunderstanding and misleading in advertisement on the website. I have payed for this over a month ago and still not received my order. As for the email to provide feedback I can only provide feedback on service which has been poor not on quality of product. I would not recommend purchasing if you are in a hurry for the product and if you are interested in purchasing this I would order it at least two months prior to when you require it.
Posted 4 years ago
Thanks for your feedback Graeme, we really appreciate customers getting in touch with us. I’m so sorry you didn’t notice that the product you selected was a custom made item, we have many items available in our warehouse which are ready to ship but we also offer custom made items. This information is usually found under the product title and again at the checkout when we let you know of the expected dispatch date. I’m really sorry if you found this information misleading we really try our best to communicate all information as best as possible with our customers. I am happy to say your order is now ready and on its way to you. We really hope your Nephew is happy with it! ~Claire
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Sam, This did not remove the marks unfortunately. Have you got an email I can send you pics to. All the best Rick 'Hi Richard, I am so sorry to hear the issue with your flask! What the marks might be is residue from a type of polish we use. All our pewter items are handmade and in the finishing processed they are polished with a really thick and heavy polish, this is what makes the pewter so shiny. Very occasionally some of the polish is missed and it can form dark marks on the pewter and can look like scratches or discolouring of the metal. Can you try giving it a wash in warm soapy water? If it is polish it is easily removed. Can you try doing that and let me know how you get on? ~ Sam'
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Richard, I am so sorry to hear the issue with your flask! What the marks might be is residue from a type of polish we use. All our pewter items are handmade and in the finishing processed they are polished with a really thick and heavy polish, this is what makes the pewter so shiny. Very occasionally some of the polish is missed and it can form dark marks on the pewter and can look like scratches or discolouring of the metal. Can you try giving it a wash in warm soapy water? If it is polish it is easily removed. Can you try doing that and let me know how you get on? ~ Sam
Posted 5 years ago
Disappointed by the quality of the hip flask funnel. Expected a metal funnel.
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Graham, I am so sorry to hear that there is a problem with your funnel. I can see the one you had ordered is a pewter funnel, it is a light material. Its actually a derivative of tin so its perhaps not as firm as our stainless steel versions. If you would prefer to send this one back in to us for an exchnage this will be no problem at all, please just get in touch and we can send you over our free shipping label. I really hope you are pleased with your new flask, is there is anything I can help with at all please let me know ~ Sam
Posted 5 years ago
I paid £47 for an engraved hip flask for my father in law's 70th birthday. I ordered it in good time which is quite fortunate as when I received it, it had an obvious pit/dent in the front of it. I am now having to present the damaged flask to him on his birthday and then return it whilst waiting for a replacement. I think it is poor that the flask wasn't inspected before being shipped to me to save time and effort. The replacement could also not be sent to me for over a week which would mean missing his birthday, as they are not kept in stock. Its a pity as the flask was lovely and a perfect memento apart from the dent.
Posted 6 years ago
Hi Linda, Thanks for your feedback. I'm sorry to hear we ran into a problem with you order. I see that Sam is looking after this for you. I really hope we can get this to you soon, I'm just really sorry you don't have the perfect one for Saturday. ~Rach
Posted 6 years ago
The flask is just as described and arrived on time with no fuss. Would have had 5 stars but was very disappointed with the engraving which was far too small. I chose the English Script which looked lovely in the preview but on the flask it was not good. There is no point in having something special engraved if you can't read it :-(
Posted 6 years ago
Hi Jacquie, Thanks for your review. I'm pleased you were happy with the actual flask, but disappointed the engraving didn't match your expectations. I think in this case it was simply due to the amount of text on the flask. If you'd prefer it split onto two sides of the flask I'd be happy to replace this for you. Please contact me on info@buyahipflask.com ~Rach
Posted 6 years ago
The hip flask arrived in good time and the whole online service was good but I am very disappointed with the quality of the item. i know it was cheaper than on other sites but the leather wrapping was not stuck down properly, lifting at the edges. There were a few minor scratches on the metal work both top and bottom. The presentation box was also scratched. Unfortunately, I had to give it to the person I bought it for as it was an 18th birthday present and I had no time to change it or complain. I felt slightly embarrassed with the condition. I expected a much better quality product from the look of the website and pictures provided. I was going to purchase another present from this site but will not be now.
Posted 7 years ago
So sorry to hear you weren't too pleased with your flask. I know it's not nice to give somebody a present if it's not absolutely perfect and you shouldn't have to. We would have loved to have given you the chance to swap the flask or to another style. Let me know if you do want to swap ~Rach
Posted 7 years ago
I bought a hipflask and had it engraved for a consultant that was leaving at our hospital. It arrived in good time but the quality was poor. The stopper for the flask was supposed to have a cross design all around it, but when it arrived in places this design was missing. It was also supposed to come in a 'presentation box' but the box that it did not come in was misshapen, presumably because the hipflask was squashed into it. Nothing like I was expecting, so had to go out and purchase a different box. On the positive side the engraving was good.
Posted 7 years ago
Hi Catherine, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. I am so sorry to hear there was a problem with your order. We would be happy to send out a new presentation box if it helps. I have sent you an email with the details. Hope to hear from you soon, we really appreciate all feedback ~ Sam
Posted 7 years ago
buyahipflask.com is rated 4.80 based on 380 reviews