Buyagift Reviews

3.38 Rating 13 Reviews
62% of reviewers recommend Buyagift
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Telephone
communication channels

How would you rate Buyagift ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"They sent me an incorrect reference number for my experience. I have called two days in a row to have the issue resolved. They have robbed me. They are not accepting responsibility, despite the fact that I had emailed evidence of their error to two individuals at the company. One gentleman (Mathew Devlin) was really rude and the second lady (Shannon) that I spoke to assured me that a supervisor would be in touch by the end of the day. This obviously did not occur. This company is a scam and I doubt I will ever get my experience or money back. Trading standards may be my last resort because it is completely unfair that this company can scam people out of money in such a way."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"Delivery was on time, I also saved money with the discount code."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Us a salon owner stay away from this bayagift company - 9 months to terminate the contract - they makes you a slave!!!!!!!!!! Bad Bad Bad experience!!!!!!!!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"They have a wide range of experience days and lots of discounted offers. The delivery arrived quickly and the experience days are always thoroughly enjoyable"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Buyagift responded to my earlier review. However, their response was not acceptable. The e-voucher failed to print clearly on all three occasions and was not suitable to give as a gift. The email they sent me following purchase led me to expect a gift pack to arrive and making a charge to protect ones self from a possible £2.5K liability in the event of an accident, with this hidden in the notes section is entirely unacceptable - very much the American approach - cheap up-front until you actually buy all the bits you really need to make it work. Paul Grist"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Received a voucher from a friend. It cost £99 and I did get 2 nights stay without breakfast, when I arrived at the hotel, the property was selling a 3 nights stay including breakfast for £94. I reckon that they contact small properties, offer them same rate that they would ask for but then they overcharge on top of it They asked me to review and I did mentioned it however they decided not to publish my review as was driving business away. This is what they wrote me On this occasion, our Review Team have flagged your text because of: Directing Business Away Please amend this and resubmit your review. Do not trust their own review system"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Never use this company. They take your money and don't send through the e-mail with the voucher to print. They don't reply to emails to customer services, don't answer the phone but at the same time can send marketing emails to your email address and post to social media to try to sell more but can't send out to those who have bought and have proof the money was taken from my bank account. Now having to go through trading standards to get my money back which doesn't help get the gift for Christmas present."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Quick turnaround of gify voucher. Easy transaction online."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Quick,easy&simple purchasefor Christmas, never a problem&quick despatch"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"The instructions for ordering an activity/experience day were clear, and the experience will make for a great Christmas present. Also helped that I could use a discount code found online for some money off!"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Always fabulous stuff, well worth the money, great flexibility and arrived pretty quick."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Quick response and competitive"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"They have great customer service and ensure that the customers needs are met"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Buyagift is rated 3.38 based on 13 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This