Buy Virtual Currency Reviews

1.92 Rating 13 Reviews
23% of reviewers recommend Buy Virtual Currency
Visit Website

Email:
orders@buyvirtualcurrency.co.uk

Location:
International House, 24 Holborn Viaduct

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate Buy Virtual Currency?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need a working email address to verify that your review is genuine.

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"BuyVirtualCurrency is a scam. Do not trust these cowboys."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"They are very cunning. I will never buy any crypto coin from them ever again."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"too expensive- don't be desperate .buy cheaper from several other sources- do your own research!!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Firstly, I purchased $5,000 CAD worth of Ripple XRP on Jan 10th and only 1000 coins were transfered into my wallet. On that day, the CAD cost of XRP was at $2.48! not $5.00 after complaining to my broker finally another 347 coins were transferred on January 16th when XRP was trading at $1.93 CAD. Basically I've been ripped off by over 1000 coins. It is now 2 weeks later and this issue has still not been resolved. No one can sell anything at a price that is higher then the day the purchase is made. That's not only a rip off but illegal."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"I feel that the company are basically fraudster. (I’m withholding what I would like to describe them). Hiding behind people’s nievaty and trust. Yes I invested the minimum amount as I was told on many occasions by Charlie Wilson and Scott. I asked in emails and countless times on the phone why my investment went from £1500 to 1222. dollars and the amount of Lumens was 309 short. There he’s never been any explanation. I hope whoever reads this has the decency to contact me direct and explain the maths used to reduce my investment"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"They helped me every step of the way. Creating my wallet and never once seemed that anything was too much trouble"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Be vary weary the price quoted will differ massively from what they charge and then come back with every excuse possible accepting no responsibility. Far better places to buy cryptos. Keep well clear of this one"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Nobody picks up the phone in the office and after a great start with Aziz he stopped returning my calls too."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"An awful company, ridiculous rates for buying coins and commissions. The salesman couldn’t be more helpful before taking the money and then ignores emails after he has your money. The salesman also lied about the cost of coins as if I was an idiot that didn’t know anything. Avoid this company"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Bvc instill confidence and trust to me especially when I was a novice and got into crypto on a whim I would say Aziz has been a great help thanks bvc hopeful xrp goes to the moon and I be out on the next flight to lhr to come see you guys in person thanks again"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Excellent support and advice from my broker, but poor service when it came to dispatch of the currency that I'd purchased."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"I had a terrible experience!! I was contacted by TJ; we spoke on a few occasions. Finally on Thursday 11 January I sent him an email in the evening telling him that I wanted to purchase Ripple, the price had been dropping and I wanted to get in. I was called by TJ on Friday 12 January in the morning, we had a conversation and he gave me an approx price, I told him that the price couldn’t be correct even with the exorbitant 30% commission! When he checked again he realized that he had given me a price in US dollars and not GBP (so the price was approx 35% less). When he sent me the invoice, it stated 3750 coins (this could only be accurate if he was again doing his calculations in US dollars). I agreed that he would call me once he had received the funds to give me a firm price; I made the transfer on Friday morning and waited. I heard nothing and finally decided to call his mobile, there was no answer and the mailbox was full! I called the offices and spoke to a lady who said that TJ was away and that she wasn’t sure about what was happening. I received a phone call on Monday 15 January morning from TJ, he was calling to say that they had bought 3750 Ripple on my behalf as per their invoice, I told him that there must be a mistake because there should be over 5000 coins at the current prices. I explained that according to CoinGecko the price had been between 1.58 gbp – 1.36 gbp and that it would have been impossible for them to buy coins for me at 2.00GBP + 35% commission = 2.66gbp!!!!!!. BTW, originally it was meant to be 30% commission, now it had increased to 35%. Tj told me that all the free website that gave crypto currency prices were unreliable and that only their trading exchange and premium paid apps gave the correct prices!! I argued the point that I had been awaiting a phone call upon funds being received whereby I would be given an actual price and I could then make my decision based on that information. He gave me an option of getting a refund as we weren’t able to see each other’s point of view. I agreed to the full refund and as per his request I sent an email with my bank details asking for the full refund. 30 minutes later I received an email from Katie Torode saying that the coins had been bought and that there would be no refund!!! I wrote a response to her stating that I would only have purchased the coins based on receiving a phone call with a firm price once my transfer had been received and this was in fact what I had agreed with TJ. I then received 2 more phone calls from TJ, he was very apologetic and said that due to his error of not calling me to give a firm price he felt bad and wanted to come to some agreement. His offer was now, a 3% refund of the commission that BVC make and an additional 2% from his own pocket! He said that the company didn’t want to take a loss and that the predictions were that Ripple would rise to 5GBP by the end of the month! I said to TJ that I wasn’t too happy with the goalposts constantly being moved and that it seemed impossible to know what the real price of the currency was and that it would be better for him to refund me as he had already offered and they should hold on to the coins for when they were to rise to 5gbp at the end of the month! He said that he wanted my wallet address to transfer the coins and that I could then carry on arguing with the finance department! I’ve seen a lot off comments on here, I’m sure that some of the bad ones could be down to misunderstandings, however, I feel that the communication hasn’t been too good, the way the dealings are done leave a lot to be desired! Tj insisted that he had made a mistake and that he would now never offer the service of calling his clients on funds being received to offer a firm price. So now you have to keep your fingers crossed that you don’t end up paying double or triple the original cost! He insisted on me providing my wallet address for the coins to be transferred, which, I haven’t done yet. Anyway, how are you going to know what the price is when normal people like me only look at the likes of Coingecko and according to TJ the prices are way out because they only take an average price and not the real price!! TJ is not able to provide me with details of my actual purchase because it was apparently lumped together with various purchases on that day. I find it incredible that they are saying that they paid 2GBP for me on Friday 12 January when the price from what I can see has been nowhere near 2GBP during the week 11-15 January 2018. At the moment I definitely have a sour taste in the mouth. I will update once I come to some sort of agreement. Do you think I’d either recommend or buy from BVC again?"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"I was mislead in the extreme... The coins purchased were 30% less than the approx on the order. I was advised that a commission of 2.5% would be applied to the buying price.. The sales agent never mentioned a 30% spread... The value in my wallet on initial deposit was £2k less than a £10k investment... Very upset and disappointed !"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Buy Virtual Currency is rated 1.92 based on 13 reviews