Buy Catering Reviews

4.03 Rating 73 Reviews
75 %
of reviewers recommend Buy Catering
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone

Write Your review

Tell us how Buy Catering made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Wait too long, no phone, no email reply..Cancel order but still arrived in very bad conditions..
Never ever order anything here...
Be aware...
Posted 2 weeks ago
Orders over 3 weeks ago and no sign of order. Sent several emails with no response and helpline has no answer. Sent email to cancel order, if no response will dispute with CC company. I get the whole covid thing is causing some issues but a small email to say we have your order and bear with us would have been nice. Thankfully only something small under €100 ordered but I feel sorry for anyone who bought something major.
Posted 4 months ago
I have the same complaint as previous customers. No sign of my shipment and all correspondence totally ignored. This is really frustrating. Company motto seems to be: 'We treat all customers with equal contempt'.
Posted 4 months ago
buycatering dot ie (Ireland)
Has more expensive shipping (and it is expensive) to Ireland than it has to UK.
Posted 8 months ago
11,99 € inc VAT for delivery to Ireland for a small item !!!
Posted 10 months ago
We have already been waiting for 15 days to get very important items for running our pizzeria. No delivery and zero communication in this day and age is not acceptable.
Posted 1 year ago
I ordered something a month ago, I haven't received it, I have sent an email to see what the story is, I got no reply, will some one please send me what I ordered or my money back, thanks Paul
Posted 1 year ago
phoned endlessly about my order as was worried hadn’t had any email to confirm friendly service reassured me it will be delivered on time and it was .
Posted 2 years ago
Unfortunately we had to wait a month for our product after numerous phone calls to see where the items were. The teapots are lovely, just a shame we had to wait so long.
Posted 2 years ago
very good.everything worked out, next time same..
Posted 2 years ago
We bought a Blue Seal Turbofan Compact Convection Oven E30M3 last week. We needed a quick delivery as we had to cater for a fete on the weekend. My husband contacted Buy Catering the day after we placed our order online to inquire about the possible delivery date. The staff at Buy Catering were very helpful and informative. We got our quick delivery and the delivery on the Friday was exactly as promised almost to the minute. The delivery person was helpful, knowledgeable and pleasant. All in all very happy with our purchase so far. Now need to use my oven more to explore is functionality further.
Posted 2 years ago
The best catering selling
I love to buy everything for my business
Posted 2 years ago
Run very well, honest seller
Posted 2 years ago
Nice people to deal with, Peter ever so good letting me know when to expect delivery. Lovely cutlery and high quality crockery.
Posted 2 years ago
After two months I finally got my shipment and it was the wrong one. Somebody got my shipment and I paid for his shipping. Now they say it was my shipment cost not the one sent to me to cover his ass. Still waiting word on how to ship this old stuff to whoever it belongs to which means more time and effort for your mistakes...Not good
Posted 2 years ago
Easy to order - was informed very quickly that part of the order was not available and I was able to arrange a substitute without much bother. These arrived promptly. The whole experience was painless
Posted 2 years ago
We received our order within 2 working days just in time for our Easter get together.
Posted 2 years ago
Excellent product, perfectly packed and delivered in record time. A brilliant online experience.
Posted 2 years ago
My order was delivered well before the given date, and is of excellent quality and price.
Posted 2 years ago
great service. the right goods at the right time
Posted 2 years ago
Buy Catering is rated 4.03 based on 73 reviews