Busy Bins Reviews

4.92 Rating 194 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Busy Bins
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
100%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
Read Busy Bins Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0161 766 3330

Email:

binfo@busybins.co.uk

Location:

Beehive Works, Hollins Lane, Bury

Write Your review

Tell us how Busy Bins made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Great service... thanks.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Great service, will pick up bin if forgot to bring bin out 👍
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I have a family of 5 with 2 babies in nappies and am stuck with a slim bin that is only collected every 2 weeks. We recycle everything that we can but the general waste bin is still always full by the end of the first week and the neighbours were starting to complain about the smell. This service saves my partner so much time and money in trips to the tip. The lads who collect the bin are always friendly and conscientious and put the bin back exactly where they found it. The monthly fee is very affordable and worth it.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Busy bins has been a great service from the day I started paying for it. I have one collection from busy bins the week before my usual council bin collection and the service has been exactly as described on their site every time. Even been a few weeks where I've forgotten to put my bin out on the pavement for them and they still emptied my bin and put it back in my garden where they got it from. Not a single complaint at all about the service they provide, and in my opinion it is well worth every penny.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Always on time and put my bin back on the drive
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
A super service. Very glad I signed up to their weekly collections! Never had an issue and always turn up.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I decides to use Busy Bins as I have 5 cats (cat litter!) and 2 children and getting everything in the slim bin fortnightly was a squeeze. I don't have a car so the tip wasn't an option. They were reasonably priced and very professional, they have never missed a day in 2 years and leave my bin outside the gate not half way down the street. They also gave me a cake for my birthday! 10/10. Ideal if you're having a party/spring clean as they do one off collections also.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Service ordered to alleviate overloading. The collection is consistent; early morning and more reliable than council collections. On one occasion, I missed putting the bin out for collection but the operative collected, emptied and returned the bin from the top of the drive, something that wouldn't happen with the council operatives. Extremely value for money service, I couldn't recommend it enough for anyone who struggles to meet the councils extended collection times.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I have never had any problems with the pickups and this has helped us with excess rubbish, as we do not drive and cannot get to the local tip.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Found that I was struggling with the council collections, mainly due to plastic cartons and other bulky containers. Saw Busy Bins ad in the local magazine and thought I'd try them. They are excellent! During icy weather last winter, the council didn't collect but Busy Bins did! They always return the bin to the place I leave it. Can't praise them highly enough.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Brilliant service and easy to contact from one off or a monthly collection. Monthly option has saved us a lot of time and effort especially when normal grey bin day collections have let us down. I would highly recommend Busy Bins !!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent service, efficient and never let you down. Decent staff who care about what they provide as a service. Always well spoken and sociable when you chat with them. Bins left safely after emptying. Straight forward payment system and confirmation by emails. Value for money to get the job done !
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Having been made a widower in 2018 and with three young children in tow, time is the one thing I do not have - I haven't got time any more to do the councils job for them. Thankfully, BusyBins posted a leaflet and for a similar cost to me driving to the recycle centre each week, they come and empty the bin on the weeks the council doesn't. I have now reclaimed an hour each week, making life a little less stressful too! Delighted to discover one-off collections are also possible and there is great flexibility in the contracts on offer too. Wish I'd known about the service years ago!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Absolutely amazing service, Never fails to turn up. I would highly recommend this service to anybody.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
My need for busy bins arose from two things- a new car and five rabbits! I had taken the hutch waste in my old car to the tip. Buying a new car meant this had to stop and I haven't looked back. It saves me time and mess,lovely feeling knowing the busy bin vehicle is due on Tuesdays. Ann,Worsley
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent service never been let down. Over xmas I didn't realise the collection would be a day early even though they had emailed me. They knocked on my door and waited whilst I got my in out. Always polite and helpful. They also empty by daughters bins and on occasions when she has forgot they will knock on door and ask for it. If ever I have had any queries, enquiries the people on the other end of the phone are always extremely helpful and always resolve any issues.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent service... we had just moved house and had so much rubbish. This service really helped us out.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Booked a one off collection after not putting my bin out in time. They came the same day to empty the bin. Very happy with the service and will use again. Thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Will use this private bin service again thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Fast and friendly service would choose busy bins again if I have an overflowing bin
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Busy Bins is rated 4.92 based on 194 reviews