Bulb Reviews

3.93 Rating 2,415 Reviews
71 %
of reviewers recommend Bulb
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.56 out of 5

Write Your review

Tell us how Bulb made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Their accounts are the worst I have ever come across. they sent me 3. A4 envelopes each containing ka bundle of A3 paper (Ie twice,the size of A4) and each telling me I owed them different amount. The office told me the correct amount which I paid. I changed my supplier. 8 months later it received another bundle of paper which reviewed all the gas and electric I had used when I was with them and saying I owed them £81. They said they had been in dispute about the finishing number. I confirmed this with my new supplier and reluctantly paid £51 as they had offered me £30 as compensation. Two days later I received ANOTHER wad of paper giving me the same information! No wonder they are going bust.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Having read lots of horror stories I was really surprised at how easy it was to speak to someone and also the help they gave me to reduce my monthly payment. I’ve switched several times over the years and think Bulb are the best supplier out there. Really hoping they can survive these strange times in the industry
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Bulb provide a excellent service constantly keep you informed of any changes in your account and would recommend them to anyone
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Always very helpful, and pleasant to deal with which is hard to find.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Bulb broke our Direct Debit agreement and took too much out and still they won’t refund the amount taken out. Their complaints system does not address the complaint they ignore it, be careful who you give Direct Debit agreements with!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am sorry to hear about the issues you've had with your direct debit. It sounds like your payments were reviewed and increased. We do this to make sure your payments are covering the average usage on your account. Upon switching to Bulb we outline our payment review process in the terms and conditions which you agree to during the signup process. I would like to follow up on this to see exactly what has happened and how your complaint has been addressed as you should be getting clear and timely responses to this. Please can you email your account details to feedback@bulb.co.uk so we can take a further look? Take care, Katie
Posted 5 days ago
Good company. Really helpful nothing to much trouble. Pleasant staff.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
bulb does exactly what it says on the tin
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Very good customer service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
No complaints resolution and no actions on issues for ages. company Charges for whatever they can think of.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi there, Thanks for leaving us a review. I am sorry to hear you have not reached a resolution to your complaint. At Bulb, we aim to provide the best possible service and it sounds like you have not received that. If you could email feedback@bulb.co.uk outlining the issue in more detail then we can take a look for you. Take care, Katie
Posted 5 days ago
Courteous and helpful
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Good all-round eco-friendly company. I like them because they appear fair and ethical, give me refunds when prices drop and explain where prices have risen. They also allow me to avoid the big non-renewable energy companies by providing an eco-friendly energy supply at an affordable price.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent communication. Reasonable pricing. One of the best energy suppliers in the UK
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I,ve been with Bulb a few years now, recently moved home and used them again. They have always been helpful with any query or question asked.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Appalling service from start to finish. Left without a gas supply for 9 weeks. I have a 5-year-old child and was not able to use my cooker, heat my home or wash my daughter with warm water. There was one screw-up after another with bulb, every time a different staff member confirmed that another employee had made a mistake, yet never any resolutions. Even now almost 3 months later I am still trying to get this resolved. Customer service staff even went as far and hanging up on me. Awful customer service. Do not use bulb. I cannot express how bad they are. I never write reviews. This should give you an idea of how bad my experience has been.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi there, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. I am sorry to hear about the poor experience you have had with us. At Bulb, we aim to provide the best possible service and it sounds like you have not received that. You should not be without gas for as long as 9 weeks and so this needs to be fully investigated. To do this it would be best we raised a complaint on your behalf, this way we can look into if any compensation can be offered. To start this process please can you email your account details across to feedback@bulb.co.uk. One of our team will then pick that up and we can go from there. All the best, Katie
Posted 5 days ago
Best energy supplier company. Love bulb.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Bulb always sort out any issues quickly. Great energy provider
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Very happy with the result of the phone call
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I was very impressed by the way the two agents tackled my question.. I believe guys you’re doing a great job with great staffs in your company.. Wish your company to be more prosperous in the future .. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
The company, I hope, will survive the ongoing energy problems. They offered me my standing credit balance when I queried their very existence due to the aforementioned problems. I truly hope you continue delivering my energy supplies. Tom Curran.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Courteous and helpful
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Bulb is rated 3.93 based on 2,415 reviews