Bulb Reviews

4.59 Rating 64 Reviews
89% of reviewers recommend Bulb
854 Review Views (past 24 hours)
02AM - 4AM
38 Review Views
4AM - 6AM
64 Review Views
6AM - 8AM
39 Review Views
8AM - 10AM
61 Review Views
10AM - 12PM
39 Review Views
12PM - 2PM
152 Review Views
2PM - 4PM
59 Review Views
4PM - 6PM
120 Review Views
6PM - 8PM
122 Review Views
8PM - 10PM
97 Review Views
10PM - 12AM
44 Review Views
12AM - 2AM
19 Review Views
02AM
2AM
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Bulb made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier
delivery methods
100%
on-time delivery
Customer Service
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
customer service
"I have been with bulb since August and I highly recommend them. My previous supplier was always average £84 a month even in summer months, this was with monthly energy readings submitted but with bulb I have paid a bill as low as £40. This is based on a 2 bed flat. The customer service is excellent as well super happy bulb.co.uk/refer/michal6442"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Are you Bulb? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Free Access
"BULB IS THE ONLY ENERGY SUPPLIER IN THE UK WITH A REFERRAL CUSTOMER SYSTEM, THEY HAVE CHOSEN TO GIVE MOST OF THE FUNDS FOR ADVERTISEMENT TO THE PEOPLE INSTEAD OF GOOGLE AND FACEBOOK energyreferral.co.uk"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"I've been with bulb for over 6 months now, I wanted to wait that long before reviewing, so I could give a proper factual opinion. I have to say that I'm really happy that I switched to bulb, mainly for the following reasons. Positives 1. I'm saving £300 a year on my previous supplier Npowers's best deal. 2. Their energy is 100% from renewable energy, which is fantastic. 3. Their web/app platform is excellent, easy to enter meter readings and regular email updates really keep you informed as to how your account is looking. 4. They pay your exit fees from your previous supplier (up to £120) and you're not in a term contract with Bulb so can leave any time, if for some reason you'd want to. Negative 1. There's no option to pay on receipt of bill, only monthly direct debit so your account can buid up positive or negative balance. Although you are in control of this, bulb offer regular advice and you can change your direct debit online at any time. It appears that Bulb don't do sudden huge price hikes, rather moving the cost up or down more frequently as wholesale prices change. Their tariff range is nice and simple too, only one tariff and it's always the cheapest they can offer, so no need to keep changing tariffs to fixed deals etc. If you found my review useful, please use my referral code below by copying an pasting it in to your browser to sign up, which will mean we both get £50 credit applied to our accounts. I did this and being £50 in credit is a great way to start life with Bulb. https://bulb.co.uk/refer/paulf2743 Thank you, Paul."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Love Bulb. Switched in July and have never looked back. So easy to switch and manage and loving the fact that my energy comes from a renewable source. Switched using friend referral service and got £50 of free energy :) http://www.bulb.co.uk/refer/catherines6415"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"I have been with bulb almost six months now. My monthly bills have all been cheaper than my previous company. Bulb provide greener energy at a competitive price. Customer service is excellent. Switching to bulb is easy. You apply to switch through their website and they do all the work. It took three weeks for my switch to complete and I am glad I did as my winter bills have been lower. Bulb will pay up to £120 exit fees to your previous provider and charge no exit fees to their customers. So if you are at all unhappy in their services or prices, you are free leave at any time. What have you got to lose? Snow and freezing temperatures are predicted. Switch to Bulb to avoid hefty energy bills. If you would like £50 credit to your account add my referral code. bulb.co.uk/refer/lisap1393 We will both receive a £50 credit to our accounts once your switch is complete. You will then receive your own code to share with friends/family receiving £50 for your both when they sign up and complete a switch with bulb. Pretty fair really. Cheaper energy prices, greener energy, excellent service, no exit fees and £50 credit for spreading the word. Why not give bulb a try?"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Been with the green company Bulb for over a year now they have been a great company & pleased I switched to them! There are no tie ins & you are free to leave at anytime without incurring any costs. Please use my referral code & get £50 credit to your account when you switch & I will get £50 credit too so we'll both be happy. https://bulb.co.uk/refer/sarah2411 Thank you Sarah"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Been a bulb customer for a year now. Although a couple of price hikes are frustrating, Bulb are totally transparent about this upfront and therefore, despite these, I am still better off for moving to Bulb. Customer Service is good, particularly on Twitter where the team seem capable of resolving issues rather than just pushing you to call. Overall, a positive experience and one I'd recommend.  If you did want to join, I'd really appreciate it if you'd use  bulb.co.uk/ refer/paul4006  you'll get £100 credit if you're quick!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Free £100 Great company as they offer an easy to use app. Also cheaper than the big companies. If you sign up to them using my referral code below you get £50 credit when you are set up which can be used on your bills. I also get this credit too. Once you are signed up you can then send people your referral code. Each time someone uses your code you get another £100 on yoir account. bulb.co.uk/refer/michal6442?utm_campaign=account-referral-share&utm_medium=copy-link&utm_source=copy-button"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Switched to Bulb a year ago and saved £300 per year compared to my Scottish Power quote. Also the fact that you're helping the environment by choosing a company sourcing renewable energy is a big bonus, supplying 100% renewable energy and 10% green gas. With a friendly UK based customer call center who answer the phone quickly and don’t leave you waiting for 20 minutes to get through to someone. Excellent customer service and the cheapest tariff I could find, they even cover any exit fees. Bulb are currently offering £100 credit to anyone joining before 10/1/19. To get this great offer go to www.bulb.co.uk/refer/paul7265"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Best company on the market right now, those links with 100 quid not working at all i tried and i get only £50 but read me offer ,i will give you additional £30 if you use mine so nice £80 for join in so its like trial for free and if you like it to stay in and im sure you will be delighted ,so its easy as its sound use my code and i will do rest for you , now sit down and enjoy saved cash ,sounds good ? nothing to lose bulb.co.uk/refer/michal6442"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"https://bulb.co.uk/refer/blazejp6124"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I've been with Bulb for a year now and they have been far cheaper than my last supplier and there is no exit fee if you aren't happy. If you use this referral code to sign up we both get £100 credited to our accounts: bulb.co.uk/refer/sarah2411 Ta :)"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Great company as they offer an easy to use app. Also cheaper than the big companies. If you sign up to them using my referral code below you get £50 credit when you are set up which can be used on your bills. I also get this credit too. Once you are signed up you can then send people your referral code. Each time someone uses your code you get another £50 on yoir account. https://bulb.co.uk/refer/scotth8173"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Very happy with the service so far, user friendly app, much lower bills than British Gas and environmentally orientated company – what’s not to like? If you’d like to also like to save some money for your Xmas shopping, use this referral code and receive £100 off your first bill - bulb.co.uk/refer/jana8810"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Appalling service. Readings are estimated if you haven't submitted them in time but readings that follow are ignored. Trying to have accurate statements is so hard work because you either have to submit early or email Bulb. It isn't worth telephoning because there's always a long wait. I rigorously submit monthly readings and my previous lender, SSE, stood hands and shoulder ahead for public service."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Started my switch to Bulb only 4 months ago on the promise of a deal that was around £25 less than my current supplier. I went to the hassle of switching from a supplier I’d been happy with for years (who had always been cheapest in every comparison, which is why I’d stuck with them til now). I made that decision based on that promise and reviews here. Within a month or so, Bulb had already increased my payments - in summer. Then today I receive an email casually telling me that my “direct debit of £xxx ‘’ would leave my bank in 3 days. That amount was £30 a month more than the amount they suggested I’d pay, based on accurate usage, just 4 months earlier. I queried this huge increase. Oh, apparently it’s just them ‘advising’ me that I SHOULD MAYBE pay more to build up during winter months - well that’s funny, cos I assumed I was already doing that, given I was told my monthly payments would be £xxx when I signed up. I had assumed that Bulb had the sense to balance out my annual consumption to give an HONEST and ACCURATE monthly payment prediction, rather than just winning me over with a low quote, then increasing it twice, in total by almost half of the original quote - in just 3 months. They sound all great at the start - say all the right things. Then they start increasing - the biggest increases I’ve ever had in 30 years of having utility bills. As for their idea of ‘advising’ me that I might need to increase payments to build up to winter...there was no advice, no warning, no request or suggestion, and no notice! I was told 3 days before the payment will be taken, which is too short notice to do anything! Oh and, in case they try this excuse, I submit monthly meters readings!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Best tariffs I've found in my area (NW London) and the switch was done in 5 minutes of my time. Any communication I've had with them and consequent action on their behalf has been very swift through their online chat feature. This, while also supplying renewable energy - cannot fault! As a bonus your first month is materially discounted with the referral code. https://bulb.co.uk/refer/dhushyj8595"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I am in the process of leaving Bulb after being with them for more than a year primarily because they are no longer competitive after recent price rises. I have found at least 10 companies with cheaper offers including British Gas and EON so time to move again. My new suppliers tarriff is more than 10% less than Bulb"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"It was so easy to switch over. cheaper than my last supplier. hassle free. i enter my meter readings online quickly and all has ran smoothly so far. i have been with bulb around 4 months now. if anyone would like to join please use my referral code it will give you £50 off straight away. bulb.co.uk/refer/lornah1101 Thanks :)"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Everything. The Bulb website is constantly under maintenance, so never works when I need to check meter readings or make payments. We have received several confusing and contradictory letters saying that we owe different amounts. Have tried to set up direct debit but the website just says 'uh oh' and won't let me select a date or amount for the direct debit. And our bills vary dramatically each month despite not using different amounts of energy. When I rang to ask about several aspects of the service I was told I could do everything online which clearly I cannot if the website is never working. Would not recommend and am looking to change suppliers. Everyone on this website are just leaving good reviews to try and receive £50 credit into their account."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Bulb is rated 4.59 based on 64 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support