Bulb Reviews

4 Rating 2,995 Reviews
74 %
of reviewers recommend Bulb
4.0
Based on 2,995 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.6 out of 5

Write Your review

Tell us how Bulb made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
so . . . the operatives are always helpful and professional, I rate them at 10 . . . but 'Bulb' is clearly being used as a kind of economic condom . . . screwing us all (inc Bulb operatives) without the danger of law, for the sake of meeting the needs of investors (through whatever clandestine deal was formed between administrators and top-level investors )- that it is in administration raises more questions about why Bulb is still able to charge industry rates - given it is technically not an energy company since it's slide into admin' - just administrators running what skeleton is left of Bulb (supposedly for the sake of the customers and staff ???) for which shareholders should (under normal rules) be no longer expectant from, leaving the question 'where is all the money going'? gov't minister/director bonuses? administration company (and it's investors?) gov't contract for administrative role? or some other muddy legislated mechanism. All of this throws up many questions about how the industry works . . . Dirty, greedy, tricksy economic rapists. Or maybe it's to pay for the 25% windfall tax which is about to be levied (just this once like) - we will have provided that money in advance at this rate . . . rant over.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 hours ago
Quick response times and very helpful
Helpful Report
Posted 3 hours ago
Online account and app are easy to understand. Good service
Helpful Report
Posted 3 hours ago
Team of staff very helpful and courteous. But it took a lot of waiting to get through to them on the phone
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Alway informative as to billing and available tariffs, a pity they have gone into administration, however a greater regret that the CEO has continued to receive and accept his considerable salary propped up by the government and tax payers money. Is not the current gaining of the company mainly his doing despite the huge increases in fuel costs to the suppliers.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Shocking. Won't reply to my emails and when I ring I get cut off mid sentence
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Hi there, Thanks for taking the time to help us improve our service by leaving a review. I'm really sorry to hear that we’ve let you down on this. We always aim for the highest level of service, and it seems like you haven't experienced that with us recently. I’d really like to take a look at your account and see what I can do to improve your experience with us. I’d also like the chance to speak to the agents who managed your case so I can make sure that they receive additional training. Then we can ensure other members in your situation receive better service in the future. I have sent you an email directly from myself so we can discuss this further, please reply back to me there. All the best, Katie
Posted 1 day ago
Lady was great and very helpful
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Expensive
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Hi Wioletta, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. I am sorry to hear you are finding our prices expensive. Unfortunately, wholesale costs have quadrupled over the past year and so our tariff increased on April 1st. With this increase, you may be noticing your monthly statements are higher than expected. If you are having any issues with paying please let us know as we have a few options that might work better for you. I have sent you an email directly from myself so we can discuss this further, please reply back to me there. Take care, Katie
Posted 1 day ago
The representative was very professional and took her time to explain things step by step all the information was very easy to understand. All my questions were answered and was not rushed to end the conversation.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
I made a mistake at looking at my my payments I sent bulb a message very quick at responding but it was me who made the mistake not bulb I also sent an apology
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
The termination of the call to the Bulb Contact number by "Lisa" was unexpected and unexplained
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Hi Val, Thanks for taking the time to help us improve our service by leaving a review. I'm really sorry to hear that we’ve let you down on this. We always aim for the highest level of service, and it seems like you haven't experienced that with us recently. I’d really like to take a look at your account and see what I can do to improve your experience with us. I’d also like the chance to speak to the agents who managed your case so I can make sure that they receive additional training. Then we can ensure other members in your situation receive better service in the future.  I have sent you an email directly from myself so we can discuss this further, please reply back to me there. All the best, Katie
Posted 1 day ago
Ridiculous bills and very inconsiderate company. Nobody should sign up to bulb I mean nobody .
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Hi there Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. I’m really sorry about the issues you've had with us. We always aim to provide the best possible service for our members, and it sounds like you haven’t experienced that. I would like to look into your account so I can help with any issues you might be having with the billing. I have sent you an email directly from myself so we can discuss this further, please reply back to me there. All the best, Katie
Posted 2 days ago
Excellent provider, cares for the environment and for its customers
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Before the Energy crisis I would have given 5 stars, but unless my cost of fuel is reduced dramatically I will only give 4 stars. But I am impressed with the way you have conducted yourself and the care you have shown to us.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Please avoid this company. The customer service if awful, you wait for hours until they want to speak with you. Once connected you completely forgot what you want to say. Everytime when I called them I had different answer from them. Not reliable company.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Hi Seb, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I’m really sorry about the issues you've had with us. We always aim to provide the best possible service for our members, and it sounds like you haven’t experienced that. I would like to look into the service we have provided here to see what went wrong and how we can improve for next time. I would also like to help with any account queries you are still waiting to get resolved. I have sent you an email directly from myself so we can discuss this further, please reply back to me there. All the best, Katie
Posted 2 days ago
Very good service
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Absolutely shocking company. No one ever knows what the others doing. Even though I cancelled my direct debit I have woken to them taking £154 out my account this morning & now leaving me with a bank charge plus no money to feed kids. Their projections are £188 for this months bill, turns out my actual bill is £97.34. Big difference & this is why bulb have hiked the direct debits. They are actual money grabbing vultures.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Hi Kerry, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. I’m really sorry about the issues you've had with your payments. We always aim to provide the best possible service for our members, and it sounds like you haven’t experienced that. If you cancelled your direct debit it is not possible for us to take a payment and so I would really like to look into this for you to see what has happened. We also might have a few payment options that could be of interest to you. I have sent you an email directly from myself so we can discuss this further, please reply back to me there. All the best, Katie
Posted 2 days ago
Had to query why gas meter reading on my bill was different from that which was transmitted. Customer Service representative replied almost within an hour (it was AFTER midnight!) to confirm a mistake had been made and that BULB would issue a fresh billing to reflect correct reading
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Spent all day, messages back and forward regarding my IHD having stopped working and my usage data not showing on my App or online account….one excuse after another contradiction after contradiction..finally told I have been put in for a reboot, No confidence that this has actually been done as the person just seemed full of excuses, the fact I have only had the smart meters 6 months the attitude on the messages was basically “oh well tough luck “😡
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Hi Michael, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us here. I’m really sorry about the issues you've had with your In-home display. We always aim to provide the best possible service for our members, and it sounds like you haven’t experienced that. There are a few issues that can affect the display and unfortunately, we do not have a fix for all of them yet. With time as there are firmware updates, we hope to eliminate as many of these issues as possible. I have sent an email across to you directly from myself as I would like to take a look to see what has been done for you so far. Hopefully, we can then clear up any confusion. All the best, Katie
Posted 2 days ago
Called as an emergency as no power (closing time friday). Someone was giving me a callback within 1 hr to assist me. This was 5 weeks ago and yes you guessed it. Still waiting for a callback. Sat over a weekend with no power until i could get help at opening time monday. All i needed in the end was a new key and a code. Raised a complaint 3 times since and still no response from any of them
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Hi Audrey, Thanks for taking the time to help us improve our service by leaving a review. I'm really sorry to hear that we’ve let you down on this. We always aim for the highest level of service, and it seems like you haven't experienced that with us recently. I’d really like to take a look at your account and see what I can do to improve your experience with us. I’d also like the chance to speak to the agents who managed your case so I can make sure that they receive additional training. Then we can ensure other members in your situation receive better service in the future. I have sent you an email directly from myself, you can then reply to me there and we can stay in touch while your complaint is being resolved. All the best, Katie
Posted 4 days ago
Bulb is rated 4.00 based on 2,995 reviews