BUILT/ Reviews

4.68 Rating 93 Reviews
95% of reviewers recommend BUILT/

About BUILT/ : Building supplies on demand. BUILT/ is not your traditional builder’s merchant.
Yes we are built for the trade and we sell all the building supplies you’d expect to find in a typical builders merchant but we value the tradesmans time more than anything else. As a result we’ve built a business based on giving you very competitive prices up front, offering you great service and faster ways to get your building materials to the site as quickly and efficiently as possible.

Visit Website
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Gurmit Singh
Verified Buyer
"Delivery has become a issue as of late . Had 2 deliveries late in the last month and the stock holding is poor for a large builders merchants."
Helpful Report
Posted 12 hours ago
Visit Website
Guest Shopper
Verified Buyer
"Easy and simple with no hassle"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Exactly how buying building supplies should be!

Thanks,
Christian
Posted 12 hours ago
Guest Shopper
Verified Buyer
"Have had two orders from you and been very happy with price and delivery and the goods, But i now see you are charging for delivery on orders under £75, as an enthusiastic DIY That has killed it for me....."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Thanks for your feedback!

Have you tried our Instant Click & Collect service? It’s super-fast and totally free. Just order online and collect in branch at a date and time that suits you.

If you can’t get to us (and your order doesn’t qualify for Free Delivery), Next Day Delivery is available from just £5.

Check out www.built.co.uk/built-delivery for more info.

All the best,
Christian
Posted 4 days ago
Guest Shopper
Verified Buyer
"Friendly and very efficient staff,super fast delivery,great product. Many thanks Stan"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
You're the man, Stan!

Thanks for choosing BUILT/ - we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Cheers,
Christian
Posted 4 days ago
John Bhogal
Verified Buyer
"no problems, could have done with built holding more stock"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Thanks, John!

We continuously review our inventory to keep up with demand, so over 99% of items are always in stock and available in the quantities you need.

We're making improvements to our systems every day, so this will only get better as we grow.

All the best,
Christian
Posted 5 days ago
Guest Shopper
Verified Buyer
"A trusted trader."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
We'll wear that proudly!

Thanks,
Christian
Posted 5 days ago
Guest Shopper
Verified Buyer
"Products are competitively priced so you save money & you can pick a delivery slot to suit you. I've purchased everything from 6 bags of gravel to 18 x 4.8 mtrs of decking & all have been best value & delivered when I wanted them. Cannot fault them in any way."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Save time. Save money. Sorted!

We hope you'll make BUILT/ for your first-choice for building supplies.

Thanks,
Christian
Posted 5 days ago
Tom Nicklin
Verified Buyer
"Tried to place another order only to be told you could not deliver to Stourbridge, although you had no trouble on my first order, verry poor"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Hi Tom,

We're currently fine-tuning delivery to ensure everyone gets the same fast, reliable service. To achieve this, we've had to alter the delivery area, but it's only a temporary measure, so bear with us.

If you’re an existing customer, we will continue to honour deliveries in the meantime. Please contact Adam at the Aston branch to discuss your options.

All the best,

Christian
Posted 4 days ago
Guest Shopper
Verified Buyer
"Great service. What a pleasure to use a company what does as it says. Orderded on the friday arrived saturday on time with happy and pleasent delivery driver."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
The pleasure is all ours!

It's about time the brands, tools, and materials you all trust had a supplier to match.

See you at BUILT/ again soon.

Thanks,
Christian
Posted 5 days ago
Guest Shopper
Verified Buyer
"Great prices, easy to order and free delivery. Definately look at Built for every order!"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
We've got your back every time.

Spread the word and come back soon!

Thanks,
Christian
Posted 5 days ago
Guest Shopper
Verified Buyer
"I ordered a couple of different types of plasterboard and some sheets of insulation and they were delivered the following day. Driver was very polite and helped unload the goods. Goods were good quality, very pleased with my purchase and would use again"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Smashing! We hope BUILT/ becomes your first choice for building supplies.

See you again soon.

Thanks,
Christian
Posted 5 days ago
Guest Shopper
Verified Buyer
"Excellent service fast free delivery Definitely recommend"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
That's how it's done. Register online today for an even faster, fuss-free checkout every time.

See you at BUILT/ again soon.

Thanks,
Christian
Posted 5 days ago
John Poolton
Verified Buyer
"excellent service and great value great staff"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
John Poolton
Verified Buyer
"excellent service and great value"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Two thumbs up! Thanks, John. See you at BUILT/ again soon.

All the best,
Christian
Posted 6 days ago
Arthur Bridges
Verified Buyer
"a good product at a good price"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Thanks, Arthur.

We think the building supplies you trust should have a price to match. That's why ours are low, fixed and always visible.

See you at BUILT/ again soon!

Cheers,
Christian
Posted 6 days ago
Andrew Robinson
Verified Buyer
"good service dropping off deliveries could be better"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Hi Andrew,

Thanks for your feedback. We're fine-tuning our deliveries to ensure everyone gets the same reliable service every time. If you'd like to provide more detail about your experience, please get in touch with the branch.

Many thanks,
Christian
Posted 6 days ago
"Ok.++++++++++("
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thanks!

We’re always looking for ways to improve our service, so if you have any suggestions, we'd love to hear them.

All the best,
Christian
Posted 6 days ago
Lee Halford
Verified Buyer
"Excellent service, easy to order and pick delivery, kept informed and delivered when asked...."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thanks, Lee! We're on a mission to make BUILT/ the easiest way to buy building supplies, so it's great to hear about great experiences like yours.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

All the best,
Christian
Posted 6 days ago
"Very good service and very quick delivery!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Fast and fuss-free. That's the way to do it.

Cheers, Jamie. See you at BUILT/ again soon!

All the best,
Christian
Posted 6 days ago
Humza Rahman
Verified Buyer
"What a great company, fast Delivery, easy collection and the guys are great at the branch. 5 star service!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Cracking review, Humza. It's great to hear you're making the most out of your BUILT/ experience. Spread the word!

Thanks,
Christian
Posted 6 days ago
BUILT/ is rated 4.68 based on 93 reviews