BUILT/ Reviews

4.68 Rating 943 Reviews
92% of reviewers recommend BUILT/

About BUILT/ : Building supplies on demand. BUILT/ is not your traditional builder’s merchant.
Yes we are built for the trade and we sell all the building supplies you’d expect to find in a typical builders merchant but we value the tradesmans time more than anything else. As a result we’ve built a business based on giving you very competitive prices up front, offering you great service and faster ways to get your building materials to the site as quickly and efficiently as possible.

Visit Website
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Own Driver
delivery methods
Next Day
average delivery time
Greater than 89%
on-time delivery
Greater than 94%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
customer service
"Experienced wonderful customer service but unfortunately have been let down twice on the order. Awaiting thermal boards. Didn’t arrive Tuesday and again didn’t arrive Thursday. Very disappointing but fortunately my plaster has been delayed by two days."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 hours ago
Visit Website
"Very very HAPPY that we have a company who looks after there customers online ordering was easy and next day delivery was perfect left the order where i asked to i give this service 10 out of 10 😘😘😘😘😘😘"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 hours ago
"Great products and service. Will definitely be using again."
Helpful Report
Posted 15 hours ago
"Great experience."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"Excellent in-house service and subsequent delivery, exceptionally clean premises and yard and the availability of being able to load up most goods under cover is a master-stroke. Next time I visit, I shall remember to forego breakfast and take advantage of the on-site catering facilities.."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"Can’t fault the service. Superb"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"Fantastic experience my order arrived on time would definitely recommend this store to anyone needing a fast and reliable service"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"Could not believe just how easy process was - order online, select timeslot to collect at depot and they even load your van for you! The roof tiles were of grade1 quality, Will certainly be using these guys again"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"Local builders merchant with a substantial array of products. Committed staff and prompt deliveries."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"Very good service and discounts, looking forward to oldbury one opening as it will be on my doorstep"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Matt at the Aston store Birmingham went way above and beyond in helping us find the right woodwork for our home. A true credit to Built for having someone cheerful and full of good advice and knowledge in so many areas of building ."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"Excellent customer service and even got a free breakfast, cup of tea and a scratchcard winning a gift. My 1st time using built but will be going nowhere but there from now on. Thanks"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"Brilliant new store, great prices with everything on the shelf even got 20% for collecting!"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"The service was good although very slow."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"Excellent service and the price very good"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"Absolutely perfect staff couldn’t do enough too help well done built thanks"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"1. Delivery is good and quick. 2. Products are good. 3. Improve a bit on the telephone. 4. If you can not give your customer the 20%, do not promise or put the conditions clearly so that the customer is NOT expecting it. Otherwise, the customer feels bad about it. Thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Super efficient click and collect first class"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Friendly, half decent prices on materials, plenty of spam."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Built is brilliant! I have had a couple of deliveries which were both easy to arrange and delivered on time. The highlight of Built for me though is the collection service, drive in, get loaded and drive away. Great setup, great staff and great prices....highly recommend Built. Could improvements be made? yes by opening more branches!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
BUILT/ is rated 4.68 based on 943 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support