Building Supplies Online (BSO), Oxfordshire Reviews

1.52 Rating 31 Reviews
13 %
of reviewers recommend Building Supplies Online (BSO), Oxfordshire
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Visit Website

Location:

Vantage Business Park, Bloxham Rd, Banbury OX16 9UX, UK

Write Your review

Tell us how Building Supplies Online (BSO), Oxfordshire made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Shocking company promise delivery take your money then change delivery that is unsuitable as it is over 1 week later than required.
Contacted company but delay tactics seems to be way forward and no refund has been given to date !!!
Don’t deal with them !!!!!!!!
Posted 4 weeks ago
I bought a sink from BSO in October. I didn't know what was the waste I should have gotten with it so asked the live chat team to point me in the right direction. Only when the order arrived I realised they had suggested the incorrect item. When contacted about a refund, they asked me to return it. I explained that I hadn't caused the issue so they would need to organise a collection. Weeks later I hadn't heard from them. I moved into a different flat as the building works at mine started, so I gave BSO a different address to come pick up the item. The email was ignored and weeks later somebody showed up at the wrong address to collect the item. I contacted BSO about the mistake and was assured this would be sorted soon. I have requested multiple times that they give me my refund and the organise the pick up whenever it suits them, so I can at least stop chasing for it, but it's been almost 2 months now and I've only received condescending replies assuring me they were going to sort my issue.
Posted 1 month ago
BEEN WAITING ON A RESPONSE ON DELIVERY FROM 11TH NOVEMBER. SENT NUMEROUS EMAILS NOW THE 5TH OF DECEMBER TUT TUT BUYER BEWARE
Posted 1 month ago
This is without doubt the worst company I have ever dealt with!!
My customer wanted a few project packs of slabs from this company but they had non in stock. So their sales man sold her equal amounts of the same slabs. So we ended up with 270 of the smaller slabs surplus.
We tried to send them back and it took 5 days for them to come up with the figure of £200 per pack for returning them. The slabs are £148 a pack!!! They’re impossible to get hold of! Unless they’re taking a sale off you and frankly just wanna rob you.. avoid at all cost! They’re sickening!
Posted 1 month ago
Please I am begging you don’t shop with BSO the worst experience on my life.
All the reviews are correct no phone calls unless they are selling, no after care, the doors are faulty and scratch easily, they don’t respond to your emails.
They are rude, £40 to deliver and you pay to send them back even if it is their mistake.
It cost me £178 for one door£40 to deliver and £58 to return, you have to use a large logistic company to return and you need the height length width and weight.
I had to purchase a scale to weight the door as they don’t give you the weight on the website.
They didn’t get back to me at all.
They don’t call even if you tell you want to talk to someone.

I will take to social media soon I am getting all my evidence for the bank I spent over, £3.500 😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡I am so f........ mad 😠 mad mad
Posted 1 month ago
Absolutely appalling attitude from Sam.
I just wonder if the Directors Craig & Ian Baldwin are aware of how there advisors speak to potential clients.
I actually felt embarrass for them as this has to be one of the worst companies I have attempted to deal with.

AVOID at all costs !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted 2 months ago
Please don’t use this company is not professional and don’t have on stock.
Cancel delivery is hard.
Please reed Review before placing order!!!
I made mistake,big one!!!!!
Posted 5 months ago
We ordered 3 Deanta doors - 2 are of a different colour - were all supposed to be white. 2 are off-white. And 2 are bowed! So now we cannot, as others have mentioned, get hold of them to sort it out. Not even by their alleged 0800 to 2100 chat. Tried more than once and nothing. So stuck with useless bowed doors - would have put up with colour difference. Boy do I wish I'd seen this reviews before ordering from them. Am going to report them to Watchdog (as should everyone) at the very least if we don't hear by tomorrow. Paid chippie to come and work and now lost money as not his fault to finally realise why door wouldn't hang straight. So very disappointing. As others say - quick to deliver then nothing.
Posted 6 months ago
Don’t ever deal with this co they sent wrong item and will not respond to e mails . They have now been reported to relevant association and to American Express . I found the correct item on amazon at half the price . They have. O stars from me but I have to give I to write this . Never deal with this terrible company . M Caplan
Posted 6 months ago
Shocking customer service. Quick to take your money then all goes silent if anything needs returned. Won’t use again. Stay clear.
Posted 6 months ago
I should have read the reviews about this company first! I ordered 1700 bricks via an email conversation with BSO and was sent a link to pay so not through their web site, Having had an extended conversation at no point did he say that they would only drop them in the road! and they came in a curtain sided lorry rather than the normal way of delivering a large order of bricks on a brick lorry with a highab crane.
The poor delivery guy couldn't believe they were on his lorry, nor could I and in 25 years of the building have I ever seen anything so stupid. 1.5 ton per pallet and only a manual pallet truck to move them with, wonder what the HSE would have to say about one man having too move 1.5 ton on his own on a sloping road and on a tail lift!
While trying to re-arrange delivery via email as you can't phone them Alex then disappears mid-conversation
AVOID these jokers if you don't want a world of aggravation
Posted 7 months ago
Horrendous! Don't bother delivering or communicating. Lost me the job I was on waiting over two weeks! Morons
Posted 9 months ago
Placed an order for a made to measure door, 18 week lead time. Paid and waited, no communication. Chased to find out what was happening to be told door had been damaged, I could have another door on an 18 week lead time or a discount, they supplied two poor quality images of the damage, so I asked where the damage on the door was, how big it was, could I have better images? No response, phoned up, call back promised, no call back, emailed no response, emailed again got told they would get back to me, yep you guessed they didn’t. No waiting for a refund. Absolutely terrible customer service.
Posted 11 months ago
Avoid terrible customer service..
Posted 11 months ago
Ordered online after checking they have stock but suddenly out of stock after I cancelled my order with another company
Posted 11 months ago
DO NOT USE THIS SITE
Complete waste of time.
Positives – They are quick and efficient in taking your money.
Negatives -
They do not send the goods you have paid for or any goods for that matter.
They do not answer the phone, their call system has three options all of them will put you on hold play you some music for a but and then cut you off.
They do not respond to emails. Emailed to ask where the goods I ordered were as they were listed with a 3-5 day delivery and it had been over 2 weeks. They only responded and promised a refund when I told them I was coming to their office.
Posted 11 months ago
As other have said, ordered some products totalling over £300 6 weeks ago. They weren't delivered within the the 3-5 days delivery time so we had to buy elsewhere and I emailed the company to cancel the order. Have been trying to get a refund ever since. Was promised I would receive the refund by today but it hasn't materialised. Out of the blue a delivery truck turned up with the goods on Wednesday, of course I turned it away as we no longer needs the goods. AVOID THIS COMPANY - SO MANY PEOPLE ARE REPORTING THE SAME EXPERIENCE.
Posted 1 year ago
Avoid at all costs, trying to recover over £500 for products that weren't delivered fro almost three months; ignored all emails for cancellation then wonder why when they randomly try and deliver after three months I refuse the goods! Absolute joke of a company
Posted 1 year ago
AVOID!!! By far the WORST experience I have ever had with any supplier. As a trade customer I deal with a broad spectrum of suppliers and without a doubt, this company is the most incompetent company I have ever dealt with. They literally never call you back. I was forced to chase missing orders for weeks and each time I eventually got through I was told someone would call me back - of course no one ever did! Their phone system also seems to cut you off with a pre-recorded message saying "we will call you back"after about 2 minutes on hold. On average it would take about 6 attempts until I got through.

I ordered 4 different products from 4 different suppliers through this company, I gave pretty simple instructions that I needed to know when the 4 different deliveries were due so I could arrange to be on site to receive them. The first 3 deliveries took ages and rocked up to site with no prior notice (obviously I wasn't there). The 4th delivery never turned up. A month after ordering I chased with a further phone call and asked to speak to a manager or someone in a position of responsibility, I was fobbed off and told to email them! Shortly thereafter I got an email saying this product was on backorder and asking what I wanted to do...

Repeatedly spoke to a Lee and a Jack, both of which promised me a call back from customer services or their manager Mandy. Never heard a peep after the phone call was terminated.
Posted 1 year ago
Put in order for materials & heard nothing for a week. Contacted to enquire then received email stating they don't deliver the product ordered in my area - something that should have been done at time of ordering or straight after. I can't afford to be kept waiting for materials only to be told a week later after chasing up that they can't deliver, so I will not use bso again.
Posted 1 year ago
Building Supplies Online (BSO), Oxfordshire is rated 1.52 based on 31 reviews