Builders Marketplace Reviews

3.88 Rating 791 Reviews
70 %
of reviewers recommend Builders Marketplace
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 82%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 88%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.13 out of 5
Read Builders Marketplace Reviews
Ordered over 2 weeks ago. Emailed for information on delivery and had no response from them.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Over charged me, because they couldn’t work their new computers. Didn’t car3 when I mentioned it.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I placed an order for 32 3x2 which i am still waiting for,then on tuesday the 23rd i received a refund no e-mail to say what had gone wrong or a phone call to ask if that was acceptable.I then tracked down your telephone number and called you only to be told you had no stock so i asked when it was due in the reply i got was tomorrow,so my order was cancelled for the sake of one day with no contact with me to discuss anything,i then had to find the money to re-order the stock as i need it to put a floor in and my money was lost in transit and i still haven't received it.The lady i spoke to who took the order had very good customer competence but as i said to her maybe you need to change your process and actually contact your customers via phone call so they are aware of whats going on before you throw their money into limbo for a possible 10 days i had to borrow money to re-order my wood And its STILL NOT HERE !!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Placed order and was promised a 5 working day delivery. During the wait I emailed twice to ask a question regarding the product i ordered and heard nothing. Called twice and no answer. On the third attempt I managed to get through and was told my order is in the system and would be delivered in a further 2 weeks. Complete lack of communication for their customer. Would not use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
You should Mack it clear on your website that delivery is NOT FREE. And you should let people no when the delivery is going to be by e-mail or text
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Supplier OK - website poor. Pop-up (especially the one touting reviews, blocks view of product. Why not offer a button to disappear annoying overlays? Could not find simple pine timber item....too much about how good you are and not enough actual factual product information - such as sizes, timber types, lengths. Gave up in the end. Pity
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I am sorry to rate your service so low. The fact that you really hoped that I would be happy with my order, could not have been further from the truth, as I have already explained. I sent photographs as you requested as proof, to have lost over 7mm on the length of the wood from the stated size of 610mm, may be OK for some, but it was of no use for the job I had intended to use it for. I count it as an off sent, and no doubt will use it up sometime, so I am not happy with the order at all. Best regards for Christmas.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Peg board arrived fine however was really warped and where it was only packaged in card, two corners were broken, I assume in transit. I emailed with pictures and received no reply. Unfortuently because of when I needed it, I had no time to replace so had to re design and round the corners. I wasnäó»t looking for compensation or anything, more about letting the supplier know, so annoyed to be ignored.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Builders Marketplace is rated 3.88 based on 791 reviews