Builders Merchant Reviews

3.82 Rating 44 Reviews
70 %
of reviewers recommend Builders Merchant
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Postal Service
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone
Read Builders Merchant Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

020 8617 8979

Email:

sales@buildersmerchant.com

Location:

Builders Marketplace, Merchant House, 44 Berth, Tilbury Docks

Write Your review

Tell us how Builders Merchant made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Didnt deliver on time. Spoke to someone in sales and within two days it miraculously appeared with no prior notice. The courier left two sheets of ply out in the rain so they are now ruined. Not impressed.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dispatch email was confusing (incorrect order) but they confirmed the correct item had been sent, arrived on time and pleased with the order!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered a Nilfisk wet & dry vacuum. Waited well past the due delivery date only to find the order had been cancelled due to your supply chain. Not good.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered bulk bag of ballast for express delivery (1-2 days). Had to chase order. First lady didn't ring me back. Had to chase next day and I was cut off. I was told a number of times that they needed to speak to the delivery company. Eventually I was told that the suppliers didn't have any in stock and it would be next week. Very poor service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
good price quick delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good service
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered a sheet of marine plywood and delivery was 24 hours later. Fantastic service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
fabulous service, great price
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Plywood delivered well packed and undamaged. Good quality rich facing. Used this for restoring home staircase.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Easy to purchase on line. No hassle. Goods came well wrapped with no damage. Good delivery too.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I have not received my order, although paid for, due, I believe to courier going to wrong address, i,e NEW COLLEGE COURT, FINCHLEY ROAD, instead of COLLEGE COURT, COLLEGE CRESCENT.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good overall service. Courier not the best for 1st delivery but 2nd was excellent.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Got my order next day & couldnäó»t be happier. Thanks guys!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I bought two sets of replacement screws for a council wheelie bin because I was unsure of the size needed. Not all the bins in Sheffield have the same size fittings. They arrived very quickly and were simple to fit. Much cheaper than asking the council to repair the bins.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Bought these door sets to go with my upvc doors and the finished product was perfect I am delighted with them
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good service Quality product
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great deal great buy
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Just as promised.Local stockists did not have 15mm thickness and would not sell half sheet.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Fab all round...price ...service...quality
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
In my opinion, the company was great, fast delivery the timber was perfect with no bowing. Also had a few two return and this also was not a problem.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Builders Merchant is rated 3.82 based on 44 reviews