BudgetAir.co.uk Reviews

1.11 Rating 36 Reviews
3% of reviewers recommend BudgetAir.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how BudgetAir.co.uk made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Telephone
communication channels
"Due to hold ups and accident on the motorway to Manchester airport we arrived late and check in was closed. Finnair were totally unsympathetic. On contacting BudgetAir( who the booking was made with,) we were put on hold for at least 10 minutes ( Premiem rate ) on finally getting connected I explained what had happened to be told that there would be no refund. Cost of phone call £20. Ok, i know that I should have had flight insurance but I would have expected the situation to have been handled more compassionately, A 5 year old boys dream trip to Lapland ruined. The flight was last Tuesday the 13th November from Manchester to Finland"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Are you BudgetAir.co.uk? No one is perfect. Reply to this negative review and show your potential customers that you value the feedback BudgetAir.co.uk receives and that when things do go wrong you do your best to put things right. Reply Free
"Never ever book again though Budget Air , the worse company I have dealt with. I made booking for Turkish Airline flight cost of £175 which I could buy it from Turkish Airline's website for £180 like stupid I trusted Budget Air , and after 2 hours they wanted another £50, now I purchased my ticket directly from airline cost £235 , because of Budget Air paid £55 will never ever used this company"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Horrible Service. Cant Call ad no reply to emails."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"We bought two flight tickets from Budget Air but one us decided not to fly. So, we asked them in writing to cancel one of the tickets. The cancelation fee was £175 per ticket so we agree to cancel 1 ticket. Then we found out that they have canceled two flight tickets and charged us two cancelation fees of £350. Because the departure day was so close by then, we ended up paying for an additional 1 flight ticket. They eventually admitted they have canceled the two tickets by mistake and offered us a refund of one cancelation fee but not the additional ticket that we bought after. So, we rang them so many times to ask for a full refund of the ticket they mistakenly canceled together with the cancelation fee they charged us. Eventually, they agreed to refund the flight cost and the cancelation fee, but they have not done so till this day and It has been two months."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I would be extremely wary of booking through this company. I booked via their website for a flight to Thailand. The booking appeared to go through and the money came off my debit card, however, no booking confirmation arrived. Calling Customer Service to try and get it sorted was very distressing, to say the least. Their staff are extremely rude, they hang up on you and their customer service number is not free. They admitted they could not find the booking and the only way I got my money back (£590) was to raise a dispute with my bank. I had read bad reviews before but I thought I'd risk it to save a bit of money. As it turns out by the time I had paid the telephone bill, I was actually worse off. Avoid if possible."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"This people are fraud my flight has cancelled from Ukraine airline when I asked for refund from budgetair they said will refund your money within 3to5 working days but after 7days past I phoned them to find out what happened to my refund they said you will get it within 45days and not the full money £480 less and customer service phone line is very bad . So I have to get my bank involved with this case."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Horrible experience, which is still unfolding... By unfolding I mean, I have hit a brick wall while trying to get a refund which is owed to me. Do not deal with this company at all... Seriously wondering if they are fraudulent company. Constant promises the payment of refund has been paid..."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Non existing service They send me wrong reservation-id for Ryanair Flight which prevents me in making mandatory online checkin. It is just impossible to get throught to customer service including the ‘emergency’ phone number."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Never again! I booked six tickets through them on the 04th September 2018, 3 outward to Bergen, 3 return from Oslo. I checked, double checked and then finally screenshot the final screen so that I had details of the flights. There is zero doubt about the dates. Tickets arrived by email very quickly but three of the tickets had the WRONG date on them. I double checked against the screenshot, they are definitely wrong. Tried to call them, on hold for ages. Emailed them and got a response saying they would contact me in 24 hours. 36 hours later I had to call and emai again. Finally got through, on hold for 15 minutes, told someone would contact me to rectify. Finally got an email a day later saying it was my fault and they wanted £105 per ticket to change them! I explained about the screenshot, that their delay meant I could not claim under the Voluntary Airline Passenger Service Commitment and that I could prove they were wrong. They are not interested, they just kept asking for more money. I now intend to take them through the the European Small Claims Procedure in the Netherlands for the entire cost of the three flights, plus my costs, plus the costs of me traveling to the Netherlands to produce the screenshot, the emails and my telephone logs. DO NOT TOUCH THEM. They have totally ruined our trip."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY. It's a complete disaster. I've had issues with my tickets since day 1. And now the evening before I fly out I can't even check in for my flight. I called the airline and they can't fix the stupid error caused by this stupid travel agency. So I call their emergency phone number and NO ONE answers. What a complete joke. Stay away from this company, it is the absolute worse. Will NEVER use them again."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Booked a flight London to America, when it came through it said there may be a baggage charge. I thought there would not be a charge on long haul but I ended up paying another £100. I had to make 4 phone calls to add a checked bag. They were really bad would never use again."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Don't buy tickets on this website. They are scam and will never refund your money. I got a confirmation email for the 137CAD I paid: "Dear XXX Thank you for your booking. Here is your booking request acknowledgement. You will receive your e-ticket and payment overview in a separate email. Important: Please check this confirmation carefully. If any details are wrong, please call us as soon as possible to try to limit change fees. Tip: you will find all information about your booking in My Trip." 4 hours before the flight I got this one: "Dear XXX, The reason that you did not receive e-tickets from us is because your booking failed due to technical reasons. I have restored your booking request, but unfortunately the price you have requested is no longer available. The new total price for your request is: CAD 186.00 If you want the tickets to be issued for the new price, please send us your written confirmation. Please note, that the price is subject to availability of the airline and can change until the tickets are issued. Kind regards, BudgetAir.com Customer Service Mutahir pasha" Basically, "Our system screwed your reservation and now we want more money", so I requested a refund, and this is what I got: "Dear XXX We have received your request to cancel your booking BCA-XXXXXXX Unfortunately the conditions of the airline which are applicable to your booking show us 'non refundable' in case of cancellation. If you wish, we can request a tax refund from the airline, minus our administration fee of CAD 70 per person. Please note that a large portion of your taxes may also be non-refundable. If you want to proceed with the cancellation, please respond to this e-mail. As your departure is within 4 days, please contact us by phone if you would like to proceed with the cancellation." Then I called and they never answer. Result: SCAM"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"The only budget they have is in the name ... book flight ticket and wanted to cancell it they charged me 60 pounds cancellation fee !!!! Rip off I wouldn't recommend it at all .. they have lots of hidding fees .. and the guy from customer service hardly speaks english !!! Seriously !!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"SCAM -AVOID AVOID AVOID I tried to book ticket for my whole family. After entering my card details the website showed a message 'Session expired' and suggested to start the again. I did not start the process again and thought I'll book with other companies later. Also I did not receive any email about the booking or payment so assuming the booking was not done I went to work. After around 10 hours later they sent me an email saying I have to pay another £924 to complete the booking and if I don't pay it will take up to 10 days to get the money back. They did not inform me at the first place that I've done the booking and now asking me to pay more and holding my money. They must have not advertises a price If they can't sell it for and must not have taken my money. Now I'm stuck and unable to book ticket from others. It’s a big amount and I need this money now. This is clearly a SCAM (get money showing one price then asking for more money and if extra is not paid hold the money). Called few times seeing the email after long wait they cut the line. Today called customer service twice got connected after long wait and they just hang up on me. Also called urgent number but no help from them."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Budgetair have just sent me an email to say they have cancelled my flights to Barbados. My accommodation is non refundable? Booked my flights 4 days ago and called and sent them email every day for confirmation. After 3 hours on the phone to them today (a miracle I they even answered) they said I needed to pay another £90, which I did while they were on the phone. They said my confirmation would be with me in 6 hours. Instead their email said they will be refunding my money and tickets are now cancelled. Never using again."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Terrible experience They kept me on hold for more than half an hour on a premium rate number I'm going to Trading Standards about this firm"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"I have been trying to contact this company for a month to change my flight date. They're not returning my emails and the call drops every time I try to phone. Terrible pain to get ahold of. Don't book with them."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"We had an issue with wrong name in our booking and a day before flying they were not available on their emergency number or any number. We had to miss the flight because of this, even though if we'd been able to reach them this could have been fixed (albeit at a fee, we were expecting that). A week later they have still not replied to any of our emails; complete lack of service; which is not what you want from a travel agent, since there's plenty of things that can go wrong when flying."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"I urgent anyone stay away from Budgetair. This is a doggy company. They showed cheap price in search engine and I booked and paid. However, when I didn't receive email confirmation I called them and was told to double the price. I cancelled immediately. After three days I found my bank account was taken two large amounts, with one amount I didn't recognised . It's very disgraceful for a company to save credit card detail and take money from customers. It's illegal and should be banned. Please anyone should stay away"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Booked nearly 1 year earlier and 2 month later one flight changed. but I didn't get information until 7 month later and not only that they didn't confirm to airline which automatically airline cancelled my flight. I emailed more than 4 times but never get replied. I rang customer service and they blamed airline and no help at all. I don't want to even give 1 star. zero star."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
BudgetAir.co.uk is rated 1.11 based on 36 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support