BudgetAir.co.uk Reviews

1.27 Rating 15 Reviews
7% of reviewers recommend BudgetAir.co.uk

How would you rate BudgetAir.co.uk?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need a working email address to verify that your review is genuine.

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Terrible service when you have a problem! Avoid them, if you possibly can! They just mouth standard responses when you email them, taking no notice of the details of your complaint. So frustrating."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"BudgetAir has the worst customer service ever. They don't respond on emails and the help desk is not helpful at all - this is if you get through. Avoid BudgetAir - STAY AWAY!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I gave them one star because I couldn't give them less. I Booked a family ticket, and an hour later I asked my cousin to book through budgetair as we were taking both of our kids on holiday, so we can fly together. Before the end of the day . I received a refusal, because the airline gave budgetair the wrong ticket pricing, while on the other hand my cousin received a approval confirmation for the exact tickets and same fares , even though he has booked his tickets over an hour later than mine. Thanks budgetair for ruining the kids holidays And thanks for taking my money and leaving it in your bank account for seven days."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"This fraud budgetair.co.uk has been the worst experience of our lives, if you want fly somewhere avoid it’s a fraud!!!! Few months ago I booked our Christmas to go home to our families in krakow Poland from london, me wife and daughter, their price was £80 cheaper them lasminute the one I always buy, months passed by, I got an email 3 days saying our tickets our tickets was cancelled and call customer service which is almost impossible to get to them, when I finally spoke to someone! They said part of our journey was cancelled and if we wanted to fix that we would have to pay £266 per passenger! That’s when our Christmas ended! We don’t have any family in the uk, and my 6 years old even made a calendar counting down the days to see grandma! I wish this don’t happen to anyone else this Christmas. I hope companies like that would get their punishment somehow. Don’t believe in good reviews they can easily be bought or made up! I don’t how to say that to my Doughter, after a lot of call and email they returned part of our money not a full refund I don’t know why wasn’t our faulty, why they have to keep administration fee, tickets now near the dates are sky high! I can’t afford anymore."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Mohamed Dakri
Verified Reviewer
"Honestly pay that extra £10 to book with a credible company. I was given a price to change a flight and was told over the phone that I have 5 working days to confirm the change and the cost would not change. When I emailed to confirm that I wanted to go ahead and change the flight to my surprise they said the price has change and went against their own word. I took the liberty to phone the airline direct to check if the flight difference cost was real and to my disgust the airline said that price had increased but not the amount quoted by budget air (exc their admin of course). Moreover, budgetair lied about flysa flight change fee and I have email proof of this they quoted on their email. They quoted £45 PP as opposed to £25 PP If Budgetair do not honour their word I am going to request a chargeback from my credit card provider as this is pure deception and lies. Mohamed Dakri"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"*** CHEATS AND UNPROFESSIONAL STAFF *** I recently booked a flight ticket with budgetair.co.uk and requested for a date change on 01 November. The received a response two days after from their agent Ram, advising the fee (airline fee £30, fare difference £5 and admin fee £55). Couldn't believe that the admin fee was higher than the airline cost. Offer you cheap rates on the website, while charge you a premium with admin fee. Having no other option, I reverted back saying I wish to proceed with the change and didn't hear from them for the last 4 days. I called the reservation line today at 13.50 and spoke to Paul. Paul checked and quoted me (£60 airline fee, £10 fare difference and admin fee £55.00). I said this is ridiculous as Ram emailed me saying airline fee is £30.00 and you are now quoting me £60.00. He was silent for 5 minutes, without asking my permission, put me on hold for another 5 minutes and came back on the call saying, the airline fee he quoted was wrong and hence it will be the same as what Ram quoted though the fare difference was extra £5.00. I said I will not pay the extra £5.00 as that was a delay due to Ram not getting back to me in the last 4 days. Paul said he would need an authority from his manager who was on lunch and will be back in the next 10 minutes. So he requested me to call back in 10 minutes. I tried the phone line only to hear the message that "their offices are closed now" !!! (Yup!! Exactly, I felt the same way you feel now!!) Paul was too interested to go home on time, than assisting his customer on the phone and had the work ethic of lying about manager being on lunch, so he could get rid of me and go home!! Can't believe staff like such work for any company, unless they all work on a "BUDGET" which justifies their company name!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"terrible customer service, don't even know what airline you are flying with at time of booking"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Ference
"Good price!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Ive been on the phone 1 hour no answe still they put my middle name nd my name together avoid this company they cant even speak English properly"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"HORRIBLE. DO NOT BUY! SCAMMERS! I booked a ticket through their website, having checked and double checked that the flight information was correct, I decide to book, even though this was my first experience with them, and it will certainly be the last, the itinerary was London Berlin, Berlin London, 1 change in each, arriving the same day of return. When I go to check out, it clearly stated in case of refund a percentage of the ticket will be refunded (what percentage they don't state), so I go ahead. When I get my confirmation after many hours, I get a COMPLETELY DIFFERENT ITINERARY FORM THE ONE I HAD PURCHASED. I try to change the date on their website, but their site wouldn't allow any changes as it wouldn't even load once you clicked "check my bookings". I call them the next morning, having only been maybe 15hours since purchase, to see if I can get an exchange on the return flight, I was expecting a 30-50£ extra on top for this, what they came back with was a £440 fee for changing the return flight to what I was buying in the original itinerary. They gave me no options but to cancel, even suggesting I buy a separate return flight ! The original ticket was only £180, a return flight one way is £140! and they had plenty of return flights on their website, they could have easily changed my return, even after I explained it was not what I had bought! DO NOT BUY, PLEASE SAVE YOUR MONEY AND GO TO A DIFFERENT BUDGET AIR SITE!"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"My first half of my return flight was cancelled without notice from BudgetAir.co.uk. I tried to contact them on the emergency line and after an hour had no choice to purchase a ticket for that flight at the airport. I have spent the last 3 months trying to reclaim the ticket cost from BudgetAir.co.uk and they keep refusing. Do yourself a favour and just pay the extra £10 and book with the airline!"
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"I booked a flight for 4 adults from London to Phuket, once I paid I received confirmation of payment, and then read that the e-ticket will be sent within 12 hours. I waited for 24 hours without receiving anything from budgetair.co.uk, not even an email explaining why I hadn't received my e-ticket yet so I contacted them via email to ask what the problem was. The response I received was that my name is too long and that they need to rebook the flight which will cost an additional 200 pound. How can I be charged an extra 200 pounds because my given name is too long??? I have never had this problem before. No one could give me a logical explanation and I kept getting passed to different people without a valid answer in the end. I have spent of 30 pounds in call charges trying to speak to someone that can make sense of the situation, but still no luck. I have now been forced to asked for a refund and find new tickets. Absolutely shocking service. DO NOT BOOK WITH THEM"
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"Avoid this company at all costs. I have used them several times, and each time things have gone wrong. 1. The price they quote is not the price you pay. 2. They take money from your credit/debit card without authorisation. 3. They change schedules to flights without notice. 4. When you call customer services (a term applied loosely) you have to wait up to 20 minutes to speak to someone - the cost of the call is extortionate in itself. 5. The call centre is in India, and the operators struggle to understand simple English. 6. If you discuss something mildly complicated, they put you on hold for up to 15 minutes. The line appears dead and you start to wonder if they will even return. 7. Several times the operator has hung up on me if they cannot be bothered to deal with my issue. Flights appear cheaper than other travel agents, but do not be fooled by this. It is a way for you to be trapped in by them. Airlines will not deal with you directly if you book through these cowboys. I have learned the hard way. I will NEVER use them again even if it saves me a bit of money. You have been warned."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"Try to avoid using the services of this company. The response time for your request is very long, and the price in case you will be not able to be in touch with this company will be 100% on you. I had a very unpleasant experience, because the e-mail unswering time is about 48 hours, and it cost me 250£."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Disgraceful RIP OFF!!! I would like to say disgraceful customer service, but actually there is none at all. I booked trip to Thailand for my sister and her family and due to unfortunate circumstances her husband can't make it. My sister found replacement and I tried to change the person name on the ticket. I was trying to replace him with my little nephew godmother so they do not fly this far alone! I have been trying past last 3 weeks and answer is the same "sorry sir your ticket is non-refundable" Even when you ask what is the weather like in Thailand. When you asking to speak to a manager, you are given either a false name or anytime of the day the manger is on break. After several attempts to resolve this issue, I was asked to call The flight operator for approval. I called Moscow to speak to Aeroflot, their advisors advised me that I can not change the name, but they can cancel with partial refund. After I called back and explained what Aeroflot has told me, the arrogant guy replied call them and ask refund from them then, and keep repeating it is non re-fundable, their T&C's are very blurry and very general, where it doesn't say clearly what the deal is. Three weeks of never-ending phone calls and still no resolution. And bearing on mind previous complaints, their replies are even worse! "Sorry if we were unable to help, however your feedback is appreciated" Which clearly they laughing in your face. So unless you don't want to get rip off, or simply being ignored by rude and arrogant staff who replies over the phone just briefly then AVOID as far as you can, as those people are nothing but thieves. Incompetent and arrogant telesales team. Emails are not being replied on time. And what is called "pushing the limits" is to ask me to cancel the whole reservation and re-book again, for another new full cost! I am shocked they are still holding licence to sell. If you have any questions, please ask away."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
BudgetAir.co.uk is rated 1.27 based on 15 reviews