BudgetAir.co.uk Reviews

1.17 Rating 24 Reviews
4% of reviewers recommend BudgetAir.co.uk
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Telephone
communication channels

How would you rate BudgetAir.co.uk ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"The only budget they have is in the name ... book flight ticket and wanted to cancell it they charged me 60 pounds cancellation fee !!!! Rip off I wouldn't recommend it at all .. they have lots of hidding fees .. and the guy from customer service hardly speaks english !!! Seriously !!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"SCAM -AVOID AVOID AVOID I tried to book ticket for my whole family. After entering my card details the website showed a message 'Session expired' and suggested to start the again. I did not start the process again and thought I'll book with other companies later. Also I did not receive any email about the booking or payment so assuming the booking was not done I went to work. After around 10 hours later they sent me an email saying I have to pay another £924 to complete the booking and if I don't pay it will take up to 10 days to get the money back. They did not inform me at the first place that I've done the booking and now asking me to pay more and holding my money. They must have not advertises a price If they can't sell it for and must not have taken my money. Now I'm stuck and unable to book ticket from others. It’s a big amount and I need this money now. This is clearly a SCAM (get money showing one price then asking for more money and if extra is not paid hold the money). Called few times seeing the email after long wait they cut the line. Today called customer service twice got connected after long wait and they just hang up on me. Also called urgent number but no help from them."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Budgetair have just sent me an email to say they have cancelled my flights to Barbados. My accommodation is non refundable? Booked my flights 4 days ago and called and sent them email every day for confirmation. After 3 hours on the phone to them today (a miracle I they even answered) they said I needed to pay another £90, which I did while they were on the phone. They said my confirmation would be with me in 6 hours. Instead their email said they will be refunding my money and tickets are now cancelled. Never using again."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Terrible experience They kept me on hold for more than half an hour on a premium rate number I'm going to Trading Standards about this firm"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I have been trying to contact this company for a month to change my flight date. They're not returning my emails and the call drops every time I try to phone. Terrible pain to get ahold of. Don't book with them."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"We had an issue with wrong name in our booking and a day before flying they were not available on their emergency number or any number. We had to miss the flight because of this, even though if we'd been able to reach them this could have been fixed (albeit at a fee, we were expecting that). A week later they have still not replied to any of our emails; complete lack of service; which is not what you want from a travel agent, since there's plenty of things that can go wrong when flying."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I urgent anyone stay away from Budgetair. This is a doggy company. They showed cheap price in search engine and I booked and paid. However, when I didn't receive email confirmation I called them and was told to double the price. I cancelled immediately. After three days I found my bank account was taken two large amounts, with one amount I didn't recognised . It's very disgraceful for a company to save credit card detail and take money from customers. It's illegal and should be banned. Please anyone should stay away"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Booked nearly 1 year earlier and 2 month later one flight changed. but I didn't get information until 7 month later and not only that they didn't confirm to airline which automatically airline cancelled my flight. I emailed more than 4 times but never get replied. I rang customer service and they blamed airline and no help at all. I don't want to even give 1 star. zero star."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"I booked a return flight with this company to Kyiv in Ukraine. I had confirmation of my itinerary with payment details. I contacted them via Email because I had not received the booking number. According to Budget Airlines uk.com they never received payment. I checked with my bank, who confirm payment was made to them and my bank gave me the authorization code. I Sent these the details to Budget air. Who are still saying I did not pay them, it now in dispute with visa . Call Centre is in India, they could not string a sentence together and the email I got back from them. Bokking x 2 conformed x 1 This company should and must be banned for there fraudulent activities. If there was a Zero rating I would have scored them below that. Dear Derek, Your transaction has not gone through , Due to which the bokking could not be conformed Kind regards, BudgetAir.co.uk Customer Service Suma Customer Service View our frequently asked questions Phone number: 08432244906"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Terrible service when you have a problem! Avoid them, if you possibly can! They just mouth standard responses when you email them, taking no notice of the details of your complaint. So frustrating."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"BudgetAir has the worst customer service ever. They don't respond on emails and the help desk is not helpful at all - this is if you get through. Avoid BudgetAir - STAY AWAY!"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"I gave them one star because I couldn't give them less. I Booked a family ticket, and an hour later I asked my cousin to book through budgetair as we were taking both of our kids on holiday, so we can fly together. Before the end of the day . I received a refusal, because the airline gave budgetair the wrong ticket pricing, while on the other hand my cousin received a approval confirmation for the exact tickets and same fares , even though he has booked his tickets over an hour later than mine. Thanks budgetair for ruining the kids holidays And thanks for taking my money and leaving it in your bank account for seven days."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"This fraud budgetair.co.uk has been the worst experience of our lives, if you want fly somewhere avoid it’s a fraud!!!! Few months ago I booked our Christmas to go home to our families in krakow Poland from london, me wife and daughter, their price was £80 cheaper them lasminute the one I always buy, months passed by, I got an email 3 days saying our tickets our tickets was cancelled and call customer service which is almost impossible to get to them, when I finally spoke to someone! They said part of our journey was cancelled and if we wanted to fix that we would have to pay £266 per passenger! That’s when our Christmas ended! We don’t have any family in the uk, and my 6 years old even made a calendar counting down the days to see grandma! I wish this don’t happen to anyone else this Christmas. I hope companies like that would get their punishment somehow. Don’t believe in good reviews they can easily be bought or made up! I don’t how to say that to my Doughter, after a lot of call and email they returned part of our money not a full refund I don’t know why wasn’t our faulty, why they have to keep administration fee, tickets now near the dates are sky high! I can’t afford anymore."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Honestly pay that extra £10 to book with a credible company. I was given a price to change a flight and was told over the phone that I have 5 working days to confirm the change and the cost would not change. When I emailed to confirm that I wanted to go ahead and change the flight to my surprise they said the price has change and went against their own word. I took the liberty to phone the airline direct to check if the flight difference cost was real and to my disgust the airline said that price had increased but not the amount quoted by budget air (exc their admin of course). Moreover, budgetair lied about flysa flight change fee and I have email proof of this they quoted on their email. They quoted £45 PP as opposed to £25 PP If Budgetair do not honour their word I am going to request a chargeback from my credit card provider as this is pure deception and lies. Mohamed Dakri"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"*** CHEATS AND UNPROFESSIONAL STAFF *** I recently booked a flight ticket with budgetair.co.uk and requested for a date change on 01 November. The received a response two days after from their agent Ram, advising the fee (airline fee £30, fare difference £5 and admin fee £55). Couldn't believe that the admin fee was higher than the airline cost. Offer you cheap rates on the website, while charge you a premium with admin fee. Having no other option, I reverted back saying I wish to proceed with the change and didn't hear from them for the last 4 days. I called the reservation line today at 13.50 and spoke to Paul. Paul checked and quoted me (£60 airline fee, £10 fare difference and admin fee £55.00). I said this is ridiculous as Ram emailed me saying airline fee is £30.00 and you are now quoting me £60.00. He was silent for 5 minutes, without asking my permission, put me on hold for another 5 minutes and came back on the call saying, the airline fee he quoted was wrong and hence it will be the same as what Ram quoted though the fare difference was extra £5.00. I said I will not pay the extra £5.00 as that was a delay due to Ram not getting back to me in the last 4 days. Paul said he would need an authority from his manager who was on lunch and will be back in the next 10 minutes. So he requested me to call back in 10 minutes. I tried the phone line only to hear the message that "their offices are closed now" !!! (Yup!! Exactly, I felt the same way you feel now!!) Paul was too interested to go home on time, than assisting his customer on the phone and had the work ethic of lying about manager being on lunch, so he could get rid of me and go home!! Can't believe staff like such work for any company, unless they all work on a "BUDGET" which justifies their company name!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"terrible customer service, don't even know what airline you are flying with at time of booking"
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"Good price!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Ive been on the phone 1 hour no answe still they put my middle name nd my name together avoid this company they cant even speak English properly"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"HORRIBLE. DO NOT BUY! SCAMMERS! I booked a ticket through their website, having checked and double checked that the flight information was correct, I decide to book, even though this was my first experience with them, and it will certainly be the last, the itinerary was London Berlin, Berlin London, 1 change in each, arriving the same day of return. When I go to check out, it clearly stated in case of refund a percentage of the ticket will be refunded (what percentage they don't state), so I go ahead. When I get my confirmation after many hours, I get a COMPLETELY DIFFERENT ITINERARY FORM THE ONE I HAD PURCHASED. I try to change the date on their website, but their site wouldn't allow any changes as it wouldn't even load once you clicked "check my bookings". I call them the next morning, having only been maybe 15hours since purchase, to see if I can get an exchange on the return flight, I was expecting a 30-50£ extra on top for this, what they came back with was a £440 fee for changing the return flight to what I was buying in the original itinerary. They gave me no options but to cancel, even suggesting I buy a separate return flight ! The original ticket was only £180, a return flight one way is £140! and they had plenty of return flights on their website, they could have easily changed my return, even after I explained it was not what I had bought! DO NOT BUY, PLEASE SAVE YOUR MONEY AND GO TO A DIFFERENT BUDGET AIR SITE!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"My first half of my return flight was cancelled without notice from BudgetAir.co.uk. I tried to contact them on the emergency line and after an hour had no choice to purchase a ticket for that flight at the airport. I have spent the last 3 months trying to reclaim the ticket cost from BudgetAir.co.uk and they keep refusing. Do yourself a favour and just pay the extra £10 and book with the airline!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
BudgetAir.co.uk is rated 1.17 based on 24 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This