BTCare Reviews

BTCare have a Customer Happiness Grade of C-. Customers are happy with their customer service but are unhappy with their prices. Full Insights

1.89 Rating 49 Reviews
16% of reviewers recommend BTCare
137 Review Views (past 24 hours)
2PM - 4PM
0 Review Views
4PM - 6PM
40 Review Views
6PM - 8PM
39 Review Views
8PM - 10PM
0 Review Views
10PM - 12AM
0 Review Views
12AM - 2AM
0 Review Views
2AM - 4AM
0 Review Views
4AM - 6AM
0 Review Views
6AM - 8AM
0 Review Views
8AM - 10AM
39 Review Views
10AM - 12PM
19 Review Views
12PM - 2PM
0 Review Views
2PM
2PM
Visit Website

Phone:
0800 111 4567

Email:
btcare@bt.com

Location:
BT Correspondence Centre, Providence Row

Category:
Business & Office

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate BTCare ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Rang today to sort out logging into a personal account 2.5 hours later still no joy! Not good enough BT............."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Put me on a 2 year contract when I asked for 1 year, now charging me hundreds of pounds to get out of it. If you can avoid BT, then do so."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"I switched my internet provider from Sky to BT two months ago and I have nothing but problems with the reliability of the connection and the service I receive. The internet connection drops out and I get very low speeds to the point where I cannot open a web page! In the 6 years with Sky I never had any problems with connection or any cause to call customer services. Every time I contact BT they test the line and find no fault, they say the line is not dropping and fob me off with the same old things to try, on the last call I was told BT they will only guarantee a wired connection and told me to hard wire all of my devices or to look to change my provider. When I asked to leave my contract due to the issues I was told I would be charged. I am now trapped in a contract that does not deliver the service I need consistently. BT customer service is very poor and they do not care about their customers and are only interested in fleecing them for the money. I do not write reviews normally but I felt compelled to write at my disgust at the way this company treats its customers. Do not use BT for internet, if you have problems you will be on your own Very reluctant trapped customer"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"We needed wifi for our cottage in Norfolk and BT were the only answer all those other provider were no where to be seen with the professionalism and network. Great service and great connection. Well done BT and Open Reach!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Terrible customer service, online chat was awful and at times difficult to understand, contradicted themselves and assumed customer was at fault. Over promised and under delivered. Turns out it was their engineers that had caused the fault and knocked out both our landline and broadband for 5 days. No apologies, no contact after. Was even told at one point that BT do not have customer service numbers for the public to call, interesting for a telecommunications company! Will be switching to a new supplier, years of loyalty mean nothing to this company."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Terrible customer service, online chat was awful and at times difficult to understand, contradicted themselves and assumed customer was at fault. Over promised and under delivered. Turns out it was their engineers that had caused the fault and knocked out both our landline and broadband for 5 days. No apologies, no contact after. Was even told at one point that BT do not have customer service numbers for the public to call, interesting for a telecommunications company! Will be switching to a new supplier, years of loyalty mean nothing to this company."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Incredibly bad customer service, script based call centres in India where they employ people who don't know what they doing, have no knowledge of the products, and do not offer resolution to issues. Never going back to BT again."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Mr
"After 9 months of intermittent 'premium' Infinity 2 broadband at a exuberant price I am still waiting to speak to the same customer service representative twice. Every contact with them results in a new set of promises being made by an operative (never from the same call centre). To date I have had 5 'Hubs' and 4 engineers and still can't go more than 2 weeks without the service being dropped with no 'ownership' on the part of BT. When my contract is over I will never go back."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Good online service."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Cloud voice team for BT is the worse team on this planet. They don't care about customers. Disorganised. Don't do their jobs properly. Wasted my time for 2 months and we still have no answers from them."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"Unable to resolve landline and broadband problems after 3 weeks"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Providing a better service at a cheaper price than current regular service and by providing items that were easy to use / connect."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"you ask what when wrong it more what went right the answer is nothing. I started with bt because virgin was bad told by people that it would be great. from the start my download and up load strength was no where near what it should have been complained, customer care didn't CARE got an engineer strength went up to drop the next day another engineer strength went up to drop with in a week. called customer care (Ha) once, twice, third time lost my temper, called offcom and complained which I got a ref number, called bt this time got custom care from England, and I asked for a letter of deadlock and also this time they was a lot better at dealing with my complaint, funny that, got another engineer, he moved my connection to another point in main box 150m away this was on 15/8/17, been checking strength, mostly its been between 35mb to 39mb download apart from 1 day where it went to 29mb, upload been 6.5 to 9.5 but yesterday this dropped to 0.84mb going down to 0.77 and is now 0.85 so thing are going wrong again. If it go's lower I will phone again but soon I will be cancelling and will never got back to them again. I thought virgin was bad but BT beat them hands down."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Problems getting Internet fo our deaf daughter and her husband"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Over charged and poor service"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"My broadband service was un-useable, they send engineers out twice to try to resolve the problem. I changed providers and the problem resolved itself immediately. The customer service at BT is unsatisfactory, they seem to be limited in what they can do and unable to resolve problems that aren't immediately obvious."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Easy switchover to Broadband and Phone"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Describe everything about new contract in detail , explain well the advantages and disadvantages in a very good way ."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"the cjustomer services were efficiant and very professional i received the help i required and my sim cards were recieved bext day ."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Cheesed off with intermittent broadband flicking off/on and bad customer service from VirginMedia I thought it time to switch suppliers. Saw adverts for BT broadband/phone, along with enticements to switch to BT. That must have been one of the most frustrating, problematic switches I've ever done with any service provider! I agreed an installation and start date with BT, only to find I had immediately started paying for BT Sports - 4 weeks earlier than agreed. The fitter told me at installation there was a problem with the new modem and I shouldn't leave it switched on unattended due to a possible fire risk - What!! He said to call BT about it. Contacted BT and was told a new modem would arrive within a week. Eight days later I contacted them again to ask where the modem was and they said they had no record of any request for a replacement modem! They eventually sent me a new one but tried to charge me a second delivery cost for the replacement - no way, it was to replace faulty goods! BT then related that delivery to another new, 18 month contract for some reason. On the phone yet again to query the new 18 month contract when I'd only signed up for 12 month one. I was told BT could not now alter that new contract but I should just cancel the contract after 12 months if I wished - now why do I think I would have been charged an early cancellation charge? He said he would check this out for me and could he put me on hold for a few minutes. 39 minutes I waited before the phone just went dead - incredibly bad customer service! I then decided to make an official complaint. 1. Wrong start date. 2. Paying earlier than agreed. 3. Faulty modem. 4. Paying twice for the modem delivery. 5. Change of contract length without any agreement on my part. 6. Was initially told I could keep my number but it didn't happen. 7. Was told if I pay 12 months line rental up front I could save 10% but that didn't happen either. All this happened within the first month. What next? I dread to think. BT really needs to realise there is such a thing as departmental communication."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
BTCare is rated 1.89 based on 49 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This