BT Reviews

1.47 Rating 275 Reviews
9% of reviewers recommend BT

Write Your review

Tell us how BT made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver, Postal Service
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
queries resolved in
Over a week
customer service
1.22 out of 5
Ad Looking for similar companies? ? Adverts from our client network
"We have received help from Tyrone both… We have received help from Tyrone both yesterday and today. He was very devoted and exceeded our expectations. He fixed an internet issue that we have had for a very long time and went the extra mile as he came in extra early the next day and made sure the problem was fixed. Many thanks from Bective Leslie Marsh team at Kensington."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Are you BT? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Get Access
"I was with Virgin for 1 year only and that was long enough. They cancelled my service 8 days before my contract term had finished, leaving us with no phone or broadband. Fortunately, BT stepped up and the router arrived within 3 days and the connection was made within 24 hours. I see all the complaints about BT, but try the others and like me you'll possibly return to BT for some satisfaction of good customer service."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Had a problem with setting up my BT Sport package, but the sales advisor (Claire Edginton) was amazing - so patient & sympathetic. Went above and beyond the call of duty!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"I was very happy with my switch. The customer service on the phone was excellent. Everything happened as it should, so easy. Price is good, not the cheapest, but good speed and reliability. I used live chat/ internet/telephone. All good"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"BT have just upgraded my broadband, during the upgrade there was an accidental break in service. I reported this at about 1700 on 27 December. A smart engineer arrived at 1100 on 28 December and tracked the fault back from the house to the cabinet, including checking the incoming wiring. All was fixed by 1230. First rate service. I also ended up with a SIM card that I didn't need, this was cancelled with a minimum of fuss. Thank you BT"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Great customer service and assistance setting up my new Sim!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Wide range of products and services. They have the best up to date equipment and services"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"it was amazing service"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"After Virgin Media cancelled seven different dates to install broadband in our new house, BT gave us a date 4 weeks ahead, knot to it, came and we've had a good service ever since. I'm usually a complainer, but in this case... BT did well."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"great flexible service"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"We spoke to bt.and the phone call was very helpful,and after a slight problem they were very good and quick to get my needs sorted,very effectively."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"QUICK AND HELPFULL"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Problems getting Internet fo our deaf daughter and her husband"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"They provided good advice and my product was sent quickly"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"the cjustomer services were efficiant and very professional i received the help i required and my sim cards were recieved bext day ."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"great customer service just now by Josh in your Accrington Billing Centre. Needs a pat on the back/well done from his line manager"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
"BTCare are awsome at customer service, no fault"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
"I reported my problem and a couple of hours later it was fixed! Brilliant customer service from the call centre :)"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
BT is rated 1.47 based on 275 reviews