BT Reviews

1.48 Rating 249 Reviews
10% of reviewers recommend BT

Write Your review

Tell us how BT made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver, Courier, Postal Service
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
queries resolved in
Over a week
Ad Looking for similar companies? ? Adverts from our client network
"Shocking from start to finish broadband issues from the start of the contract customer service is useless felt trapped for 18 months will never use again. No compensation as advertised"
Posted 3 days ago
Are you BT? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Free Access
"BT are a Discrace I am not a fan of UFC but to start charging for this service after promising they wouldn't it want affect me in anyway but my mistrust in this company will make me change suppliers when my contract comes to a end suggest you UFC fans do same there are plenty of free stream options round"
Posted 1 week ago
"Worst broad band and customer support. Worst broad band and customer support. Have been receiving 2-5 mbps since last whole week and what bt have done so far is sent me rj11 cable as fix. During there test they confirmed that the speed from bt box to my router is 69 mbps but from my router to pc 1-5 mbps through ethernet which they don't guarantee. So they expect customer to sit on there router and suck the speed and transfer through telepathy because all there claims are just up to the router. And after that they dont give any guarantees that you will receive the same speed to your devices. First they tried to exempt themselves by saying sir you might be using wifi which i wasn't then they oh our speed guarantee is up to the router. On ther adverts of stay fast guarantees speed consistently but all there advergs are scam and full of lies. On top of that when you ask them that you are 2 mb they ask for 7 months old email evidence that what you guaranteed speed. These guys are proper scammers who are only punctual in deducting there direct debit and when it comes to customer support all they donis restart your router and send you cheap cables and max 5 days worth of broken days credit. Horrible post sales customer support. Every year there is apain.. Last three months twice the services have crashed and they are busy in finding loopholes. It's a simple effing transacrion. I will pay you money you provise me services. But they believe in making customer life a living hell. Lies excuses and loopholes. Thats what there belive is and ripping customer. Go to any other provider exept bt. My honest opinion"
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Do NOT use BT, there inability to conduct a home move order and successfully complete is astonishing! An active line that gave previous tenants internet and phone at fibre speed seems impossible for BT to takeover? They promised a new line at no cost then cancelled that order too, I’ve been over a month waiting and 8 cancellations. They promise to call you back but not once have I had a callback I have always had to call them. The latest call took over an hour with no change on the order. I would highly recommend you look elsewhere, the perceived reliability of BT is unfounded and it is not worth your time and effort. Pay more for someone else if you must, just don’t trust them with anything."
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Recently signed up to there new cloud system its the most over complicated thing to use and is nothing but trouble.The help line is awful I will never again deal with bt"
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Horrible service provider, internet goes down very ofter, I was said that maybe my router is placed in a wrong place, not able to provide a good signal. This was result of 6 months constant calling. The worst is when I upgraded to fibre, my order being cancelled and no one know why, they are still dragging me with this. Every time I call someone they promise to send an engineer or call me back, but nothing happens. Some of their agent begs for a good score at the end of the conversation for the survey."
Posted 1 month ago
"I have been a business customer for several years with BT and had the worst experience ever. For a few months I had one constant issue with BT business broadband in connecting to my card machine which is a lifeline to my business,a lot of customers do not carry cash,so after they dined and wanted to pay, they had to walk quite far to use an atm and a few times customers did not return to pay. I phoned BT faults department and they would take me through a few procedures to reset the connection and after a few attempts the fault re-emerged ‘Connection failed ‘. I contacted World Pay card machine provider and over the few months they changed the card machine twice in an attempt to see if it’s their machines are faulty. This was not the case and World Pay kept asking me to contact my internet provider (BT) I had enough of this constant issue that I decided to change internet provider and giving BT a months notice to terminate my contract. I was furious when I received my final bill payment and BT charging me an extra month for leaving, when I contacted BT about this they said there’s nothing they can do as they don’t have any record of any previous complaints. After wasting so much of time and effort to try to resolve the issue and to remain with BT this is what I get offered a £30 reduction, it’s an insult to all I have been through . I have never experienced such a bad level of service and this is a warning to all and specially businesses to keep their distance from BT. I find it an irony that when one calls BT one is constantly reminded that the phone calls could be recorded for customer service.🙄"
Posted 1 month ago
"If possible I would give BT -5stars. They are liars, incompetent , threaten you, refuse to contact you and I am still trying to shake these leeches of my back after 12 months and paying the thieving scum thousands of pounds. I have never hated anything or anyone as much as BT. I hope this review will serve as a warning to any small/medium size business contemplating dealing with this bunch of liars and thieves who call themselves BT Business."
Posted 1 month ago
"Basically apauling service, engineer incorectly installed a line to the wrong number, even though they acepted it I was exspected to wait a week to get it sorted, this is my business. Then to make matters worse i never on 2 occasions when I most needed it got calls back advising me on 2 really inportant points, also I was left with all my cables left exsposed with the covers off open to any one to rip them out. Very bad wormanship"
Posted 1 month ago
"Today I had a ridiculously stressful experience. I was miss-sold BT Cloud, told it would benefit my business, save us money and make life easier. When the engineer arrived he told me he was fitting another phone line and I would have a new number. I am a business where all my customers have my number and my number is the registered BT account. Why would they think in a million years I would want my number changed? It's on our headed paper, website etc etc. I instantly got on the phone to BT and was told that because when the sales person sold me the Cloud I didn't request my number was moved over I was given a new number and it was my fault as I didn't bring up the fact I wanted to keep it. To add to this I was then told that because they were fitting a new line my alarm wouldn't work and I would need to get it put onto my new line, which would cost me hundreds of pounds for a call out fee and then engineering costs. At this point I lost it and told the man on the phone to cancel the whole thing. After a heated discussion requesting to speak to his superiors, he put me on hold. Whilst I waited on the phone I Googled the CEO's email address, found out that BT are the 3rd most complained about company in the UK and got Ofcoms and the Communications Ombudsmans number. When he came back on the line he told me my Cloud had been cancelled and my line would be left as it is and I would not be charged. BT do not think about small business and how they work, they purposely didn't inform me of the consequences of setting up BT Cloud and the impact it would have on my business. I am shocked at how they can get away with this."
Posted 1 month ago
"Have to love how BT Business can turn a simple move of 2 line and broad band from a mess to a total nightmare. we accepted an instal fee of £125 a switch over fee of £40 next thing we know £413 is taken from our account. for 2 installation fees 2 broadband fees a switch over 3 weeks at our old addresss after we have moved. that was upsetting and annoying but we think it is sorted and on hold, 2 weeks later collections call us about our unpaid bill of £1400. a bill we have never seen. always they call friday evening when business is closed so you end up stewing on it over a weekend. well the BT manager i speak to is about as much use as a chocolate fire guard. no one will give me the breakdown of the bill. more calls to accounts i get the breakdown. 1 installation fee and broadband a switch over fee at new address, installation fee for line and broad band at old address 5 days after we left there. 3 weeks charges on this £708 cancellation fees for the line we didnt order that they say the installed at our last address and as we are within 2 years contract we have to pay disconection fee for our old property we moved from. charges for the old property until the 26 of this month as we have to give a months notice to cancel a service we never ordered. they did not send us this bill at all the first we knew of the £413 was the bank saying it had gone from our account. the first thing we knew of the £1400 was collections calling us. they didnt even have the courtesy to send us a bill give us time to pay or query this bill if you have a choice never never use british telecom they just have to be the worst company in the country, they set an extremly low standard and continually fail to achieve it"
Posted 1 month ago
"BT BUSINESS, what an utter incompetence !!! A simple house move turned into a nightmare, a simple installation of 1 line, switch over 1 line plus broadband ! Being quoted £20 for bringing 1 residential line into a business line, put on hold because the movers manager could not be bothered to tell us that they in fact want now £40 for the £20 quote initially given ! the least of this entire saga! With more than 4 weeks notice, the day we moved we received a text message , that BT BUSINESS not sure they can do this move after all ! BT BUSINESS decided to install 2 new lines and 2 broadbands, switch over 1 line , charge cancellation fees on to the old property from where they just moved the line, than install a new line 5 DAYS AFTER we moved, charge us the installation fees on the new line installed on the old property and broadband!!! So, we ended up with a bill of £1400, of cancellation and installation fees we didn't ask for ! Friday afternoon at 5.30 pm BT ACCOUNTS COLLECTIONS, chasing us for a bill we haven even receive, but already gone to their collection company! And 6 weeks down the line, talking to different managers, BT BUSINESS still can't sort this out! Honestly! Such incompetence! I can't stretch this enough PLEASE DO NOT USE BT!!! Would save you from an ongoing stress, loss of business! The new installed line crackling for 10 days, lost business. Is hilariously SAD !!!"
Posted 1 month ago
"what a terrible company this is, customer service is absolutely diabolical, every time you call them you are on at least an hour, they promise to call you back, it never happens. How they get away with it I do not know, that is why they get the the Wooden spoon award every year. DO NOT GO WITH BT, read the reviews. I feel like a weight has been lifted now I have changed and it was so easy."
Posted 2 months ago
"I imagine they're making so much money from the monopoly they're operating that nothing else matters. Absolute c*nts"
Posted 2 months ago
"If you want a poor service and be lied to have missed engineer appointments for faults. Poor customer service and more lies then these are your guys !!!"
Posted 2 months ago
"BT is worth company in UK.I am not recommend anyone, this BT company is bully and robbery from customers. I did contract for my business with them,I was make 1 contract with BT ( broadband and phone)together, when I made contract from the beginning, they didn't explain me for closing and cancel charge, now I was closing down my business, then i called them and explained them, that time they said me, you have to pay for cancellation fees for £183.15, i was accepted for this fees. I paid them £183.15 already on March 2019. Now they send me another Bill £475.64, So i called them, for what you send me another Bill, So they said this is Broadband cancel Bill. Can you believe this?? Now they said separate cancellation payment. who can pay for that amount £ 658.79??? Before i paid £183.15 , I called and asked them for this is last payment final Bill or not?, they said this is final Bill for Cancellation. But, now they said another bill with different reason. So Bad customer services and Bad everything. Disgusting Company"
Posted 2 months ago
"We have a fault on the line phones now been out of use since 17 april Tuesday the date they've given for it to be fixed by is 24 April rather a long time for elderly people to be without a phone"
Posted 2 months ago
"Poor service diabolical customer service worst company I have known dont go anywhere near"
Posted 3 months ago
"Awful, just awful, what they do to their customers is bordering on criminal. Never encountered such inefficient customer services, rude, cannot understand the simplest request, how do they get away with it !"
Posted 3 months ago
"Useless. i got lied to when i set up my contract... the operator told me verbally 12 months they sent paperwork for 18th months( i didn't check my Fault) .... convenient they didn't record the call. constant drops in service with no explanation. changed my direct debit date from the 10th so i got 2 months worth of bank charges and damage to my credit file. called 4 times to set up paperless so i wasn't charged took them 6 months to get it done correct. there India complaints dept calls and there accent is that thick you cant understand AVOID BT."
Posted 3 months ago
BT is rated 1.48 based on 249 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support

Create Free Account Now

Fill the details below & get instant access