BT Reviews

1.48 Rating 239 Reviews
10% of reviewers recommend BT

Write Your review

Tell us how BT made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Own Driver, Courier, Postal Service
delivery methods
Customer Service
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
communication channels
Over a week
queries resolved in
Ad Looking for similar companies? ? Adverts from our client network
"Today I had a ridiculously stressful experience. I was miss-sold BT Cloud, told it would benefit my business, save us money and make life easier. When the engineer arrived he told me he was fitting another phone line and I would have a new number. I am a business where all my customers have my number and my number is the registered BT account. Why would they think in a million years I would want my number changed? It's on our headed paper, website etc etc. I instantly got on the phone to BT and was told that because when the sales person sold me the Cloud I didn't request my number was moved over I was given a new number and it was my fault as I didn't bring up the fact I wanted to keep it. To add to this I was then told that because they were fitting a new line my alarm wouldn't work and I would need to get it put onto my new line, which would cost me hundreds of pounds for a call out fee and then engineering costs. At this point I lost it and told the man on the phone to cancel the whole thing. After a heated discussion requesting to speak to his superiors, he put me on hold. Whilst I waited on the phone I Googled the CEO's email address, found out that BT are the 3rd most complained about company in the UK and got Ofcoms and the Communications Ombudsmans number. When he came back on the line he told me my Cloud had been cancelled and my line would be left as it is and I would not be charged. BT do not think about small business and how they work, they purposely didn't inform me of the consequences of setting up BT Cloud and the impact it would have on my business. I am shocked at how they can get away with this."
Posted 1 day ago
Are you BT? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Free Access
"Have to love how BT Business can turn a simple move of 2 line and broad band from a mess to a total nightmare. we accepted an instal fee of £125 a switch over fee of £40 next thing we know £413 is taken from our account. for 2 installation fees 2 broadband fees a switch over 3 weeks at our old addresss after we have moved. that was upsetting and annoying but we think it is sorted and on hold, 2 weeks later collections call us about our unpaid bill of £1400. a bill we have never seen. always they call friday evening when business is closed so you end up stewing on it over a weekend. well the BT manager i speak to is about as much use as a chocolate fire guard. no one will give me the breakdown of the bill. more calls to accounts i get the breakdown. 1 installation fee and broadband a switch over fee at new address, installation fee for line and broad band at old address 5 days after we left there. 3 weeks charges on this £708 cancellation fees for the line we didnt order that they say the installed at our last address and as we are within 2 years contract we have to pay disconection fee for our old property we moved from. charges for the old property until the 26 of this month as we have to give a months notice to cancel a service we never ordered. they did not send us this bill at all the first we knew of the £413 was the bank saying it had gone from our account. the first thing we knew of the £1400 was collections calling us. they didnt even have the courtesy to send us a bill give us time to pay or query this bill if you have a choice never never use british telecom they just have to be the worst company in the country, they set an extremly low standard and continually fail to achieve it"
Posted 3 days ago
"BT BUSINESS, what an utter incompetence !!! A simple house move turned into a nightmare, a simple installation of 1 line, switch over 1 line plus broadband ! Being quoted £20 for bringing 1 residential line into a business line, put on hold because the movers manager could not be bothered to tell us that they in fact want now £40 for the £20 quote initially given ! the least of this entire saga! With more than 4 weeks notice, the day we moved we received a text message , that BT BUSINESS not sure they can do this move after all ! BT BUSINESS decided to install 2 new lines and 2 broadbands, switch over 1 line , charge cancellation fees on to the old property from where they just moved the line, than install a new line 5 DAYS AFTER we moved, charge us the installation fees on the new line installed on the old property and broadband!!! So, we ended up with a bill of £1400, of cancellation and installation fees we didn't ask for ! Friday afternoon at 5.30 pm BT ACCOUNTS COLLECTIONS, chasing us for a bill we haven even receive, but already gone to their collection company! And 6 weeks down the line, talking to different managers, BT BUSINESS still can't sort this out! Honestly! Such incompetence! I can't stretch this enough PLEASE DO NOT USE BT!!! Would save you from an ongoing stress, loss of business! The new installed line crackling for 10 days, lost business. Is hilariously SAD !!!"
Posted 3 days ago
"what a terrible company this is, customer service is absolutely diabolical, every time you call them you are on at least an hour, they promise to call you back, it never happens. How they get away with it I do not know, that is why they get the the Wooden spoon award every year. DO NOT GO WITH BT, read the reviews. I feel like a weight has been lifted now I have changed and it was so easy."
Posted 5 days ago
"I imagine they're making so much money from the monopoly they're operating that nothing else matters. Absolute c*nts"
Posted 1 week ago
"If you want a poor service and be lied to have missed engineer appointments for faults. Poor customer service and more lies then these are your guys !!!"
Posted 2 weeks ago
"BT is worth company in UK.I am not recommend anyone, this BT company is bully and robbery from customers. I did contract for my business with them,I was make 1 contract with BT ( broadband and phone)together, when I made contract from the beginning, they didn't explain me for closing and cancel charge, now I was closing down my business, then i called them and explained them, that time they said me, you have to pay for cancellation fees for £183.15, i was accepted for this fees. I paid them £183.15 already on March 2019. Now they send me another Bill £475.64, So i called them, for what you send me another Bill, So they said this is Broadband cancel Bill. Can you believe this?? Now they said separate cancellation payment. who can pay for that amount £ 658.79??? Before i paid £183.15 , I called and asked them for this is last payment final Bill or not?, they said this is final Bill for Cancellation. But, now they said another bill with different reason. So Bad customer services and Bad everything. Disgusting Company"
Posted 2 weeks ago
"poor customer service, won't use again"
Posted 4 weeks ago
"We have a fault on the line phones now been out of use since 17 april Tuesday the date they've given for it to be fixed by is 24 April rather a long time for elderly people to be without a phone"
Posted 1 month ago
"Poor service diabolical customer service worst company I have known dont go anywhere near"
Posted 1 month ago
"Awful, just awful, what they do to their customers is bordering on criminal. Never encountered such inefficient customer services, rude, cannot understand the simplest request, how do they get away with it !"
Posted 1 month ago
"Useless. i got lied to when i set up my contract... the operator told me verbally 12 months they sent paperwork for 18th months( i didn't check my Fault) .... convenient they didn't record the call. constant drops in service with no explanation. changed my direct debit date from the 10th so i got 2 months worth of bank charges and damage to my credit file. called 4 times to set up paperless so i wasn't charged took them 6 months to get it done correct. there India complaints dept calls and there accent is that thick you cant understand AVOID BT."
Posted 1 month ago
"worst providers I have come across EVER !!!! we have the same trouble every month and every time we think it's sorted that crop back up. The internet is shocking and we end up having to use 4g on mobiles most of the month. The bill is an absolute nightmare ! we phone to pay every month and ask them to change the date of the direct debit, they have always said it's done and we have the same problem the month after and then we have to pay late charges. this month is the first time we have been told that the direct debit can not be changed and they have no recorded of us being told we can change it. staff can be rude and the last conversation I had I told the lady I was thinking of leaving and she hung up on me."
Posted 1 month ago
"WORST customer service i've EVER had. Couldn't wait to leave this AWFUL company. LIES LIES LIES. DO NOT USE BT!!!!!! I wish I could give ZERO stars!!!!"
Posted 1 month ago
"The one that is the best money earning"
Posted 1 month ago
"Customer services are awful firstly they don’t give you the right information then they tell you lies and then they are downright rude. Luckily I was in time to cancel my order for broadband lucky escape I think. I have complained twice they just don’t care. I was so shocked at the way I was spoken to just because I dared to ask for my account number."
Posted 1 month ago
"Been trying for a month now to get this service up and running since BT convinced me to go for it. Been fed more bull***t than i can take. And am on the phone at present and have been for over an hour trying to calcell it so i can go elsewhere. If i can offer anyone any advice, please go somewhere else if you want a cloud service"
Posted 1 month ago
"I purchased the superfast broadband package on 29/02/19 I was told that I would be connected on the 13/3/19 that day came and went then I was told it would be on the 15/03/19 that date went by and still no internet today the 19/03/19 after being put in touch with a case review team was told it would be the 21/3/19, so after 9 days without any internet and hours of telephone calls I found out that the problem was no one had told the engineers to connect me and all the drivel I have been told were just plain lies ,I wait with baited breath to see if I am connected on 21/03/19"
Posted 2 months ago
"We have had BT email addresses for decades but in recent years we have had to pay a small amount for these. When they put the price up to £7.50 per month, we decided to switch to BT broadband as this would incorporate our email costs. The broadband was fine, much faster than talktalk our previous provider. However, the day after we arrived in Sri Lanka for a 2 month trip my husband's email address was 'deactivated' - he could neither send or receive emails. This really is pretty inconvenient!!!! So he embarked on a series of phone calls with BT - we kept details of the times and the length of these conversations - and the costs of calling from Sri Lanka. The calls were both expensive and extremely agitating/depressing as nothing was resolved. They did not phone on the Sri Lankan number we provided or use the alternative email address that we provided. We had to firefight a number of issues that arise when email notifications are not received. We arrived back on 28th February and continued to seek a solution and after about a week the email was reactivated, but no emails were received for the period 4th January to 7th March - these will never be available we are told! BT has shown no inclination to pay for our phone calls or refund the costs of their 'services' for the period when we were receiving a reduced service, nor have they given any explanation for this lamentable failure. Is this customary? Can this possibly be acceptable?"
Posted 2 months ago
"Although I have not had an account for about 3 years, I recieved a letter to my address but with an unfamiliar name. Thinking this may be some scam - someone taking a phone contract for example - I rang BT. The call was answered by the Indian call centre staff (who were very polite) but sadly they really couldn`t understand what the problem was. (Indian call centres were the reason for leaving BT 3 years ago). I emailed the CEO - but they wouldn`t tell me why my address has been linked with someone elses name - just blaming the marketing dept. This is unnacceptable as your address allows companies to identify you and link you with your financial behaviour."
Posted 2 months ago
BT is rated 1.48 based on 239 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support