Brooks Timber & Building Supplies Limited Reviews

4.46 Rating 340 Reviews
85 %
of reviewers recommend Brooks Timber & Building Supplies Limited
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Delivery was really quick and delivery man was excellent .thanks
Posted 1 month ago
One of the items I ordered was not in stock, this was not mentioned prior to purchase. When contacted I was told it won't be in stock for at least 6 weeks and even then the rep wasn't sure if it would be available at that point. I subsequently cancelled that item.
Everything else was good and delivered in good order.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Martin,

I tried to get you on the phone, if you could please contact me to discuss.

Regards

Brooks
Posted 1 month ago
Service was very good and the staff were super efficient and very helpful could not be more happy them.
Posted 1 month ago
Very straight forward and Greta website for ordering products. Goods arrived a few days later - excellent service!
Posted 1 month ago
Good online service and goods delivered on time.
Posted 1 month ago
Great service and rapid delivery times
Posted 2 months ago
Fast delivery, driver was very pleasant and helpful, will definity order from Brooks again.
Posted 2 months ago
No issues happy with the service
Posted 2 months ago
Ordered timber. Got timber, not really sure what else to say 🤷‍♂️
Posted 2 months ago
Good service, good products
Posted 2 months ago
I am not a tradesperson so my view is as a retail customer in Sandyford
I think that the whole operation needs updating - the shop part is quite messy and unstructured.The payment process is very complicated.
All in all it seems like a bit of a throw back to how builders providers worked in the 80’s.
Peter
Posted 2 months ago
Fantastic service. Very quick and efficient in these difficult times.
Posted 2 months ago
Quality 100%, order 100% and arrived within 2 days! Very happy. Thank you
Posted 2 months ago
Speedy delivery of the product.
Transparent and clear information on the invoice and website.
Posted 2 months ago
I have used Brooks 4 times. First time i did an online order. I'm only a few kilometres from the local store and everything was in stock but it took a few weeks to deliver, so last time i would do that. Second time i did a 'click and collect' order. Again everything was in stock but didn't receive any email for days on order status and had to call them. I was told its ready so went to collect. 3rd time i went to the store....As a non-trade customer i felt intimated by the staff and were not interested or helpful in any of my purchases. I ordered 8 sheets of plywood in the store and backed my trailer into the warehouse for collection. The staff in the warehouse told me that they don't have any plywood in stock. I went back into the store asking why they sold it to me if they don't have it...to which i got no reply except a refund.

I have not and will not use them again. Currently going to McMahons builder providers for all materials and very happy with them. Nice knowledgeable staff and very pleasant to deal with.
Posted 2 months ago
Brooks are always a pleasure to deal with. Really sound and reliable delivery
Posted 2 months ago
Got everything
Very quick delivery
Posted 2 months ago
I order 2 x1 and used click and collect. The price was very good and the items were ready to be collected when I arrived. Good service and good product
Posted 2 months ago
I ordered a new heating radiator to replace a leaking item.The order process was simple and the radiator arrived as promised,well packaged and as per expectations.
I would use Brooks again.
David
Posted 2 months ago
Overall a great store, however the Click & Collect option saves very little time as you still have to queue for a person at the counter and as for getting served in the warehouse/yard, there appears to be no queuing system at all. But I'll be back!
Posted 2 months ago
Brooks Timber & Building Supplies Limited is rated 4.46 based on 340 reviews