British Homebuyers Reviews

4.89 Rating 329 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend British Homebuyers
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Read British Homebuyers Reviews

About British Homebuyers:

If you need to sell your house fast, we will pay cash in as little as 7 days! Get the best possible cash offer on your home by contacting quick property sale experts - British Home Buyers

Write Your review

Tell us how British Homebuyers made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
British Homebuyers sold my house within 48 hours for the full asking price. The service from start to finish was A* The next property I buy will definitely be through BHB. Charles was fantastic and supported me through the whole journey, he always kept me up to date, was very polite and went above and beyond what was expected. Thank you Charles and the rest of the team at British Homebuyers.
Posted 10 months ago
Our house was on the market with Purplebricks for months, we had viewings, no offers and never saw or heard from the agent, was very disappointed with their service. Took the decision after David explained how the process works and decided to go ahead with BHB. Very grateful to David and the best decision I made. Ha many viewings and the property was sold in 4mths and this was even through lockdown. I was so pleased. Very professional, excellent service and communication through out. Alex Clendon and all team we are very grateful for the sale of the property. And, Eli our conveyancer, very polite, very helpful and explained things very clearly and communicated all the time. I could not emphasise enough that I would highly recommend them to anyone. The fees may be slightly higher than the estate agents but it is worth it. Viewings are not done by them, which was not a problem for us at all. Once again, extremely thank you to all at BHB and Eli. Kind Regards to all.
Posted 11 months ago
Excellent customer service and regular communication throughout the whole process. They don't do viewings like local agents, though this wasn't an issue for us. We had weekly open days and they made sure it was fully booked on each occasion. I found Alex and the team to be very proactive in getting people to view the property, even during lockdown they advised sending videos to keep people interested. A little expensive for the price our property was priced at, but we were extremely happy with the service, and ultimately our house was sold despite being on the market for 6 months previously with a local agent.
Posted 11 months ago
Great company to deal with may be pricier than normal estate agents but they get people viewing your property very quickly and got me a buyer a week after people were allowed to view properties Charles and Alex were great to deal with
Posted 11 months ago
Great company to deal with Charles and Alec were great to deal with.would not recommend the conveyancer but definitely would recommend British Homebuyers Got me a buyer within a week of people able to view They may be a pricier than normal estate agents but worth the money from my point of view
Posted 11 months ago
Very helpful and professional service when we came to sell our house. We wasted 12 weeks with a terrestrial estate agent who made no effort to sell our property (and that was long before anyone cared about a virus). Thoroughly recommended
Posted 11 months ago
Brilliant team to work with would recommend to anyone looking to sell their house with this company fast and reliable
Posted 1 year ago
We had our home on the market for 9 months with an Agent before switching to British home buyers. The service was excellent Charles kept in touch and helped push things along. I would definitely recommend them to anyone selling their home.
Posted 1 year ago
British homebuyers/sellers were excellent in the sale of my property, they go above and beyond to help you, from the start of the process Alex Clendon was who I dealt with and he was brilliant, he was always able to answer any questions I had and was always chasing the buyers for information. The latter stages of the sale was handle by Charles Gale who was amazing, constantly keeping me updated and always chasing the buyers and the solicitors, especially through this difficult covid-19 period, I couldn’t fault them and would definitely recommend them to anyone looking to buy or sell a house.
Posted 1 year ago
We initially went with Purplebricks, we saw our estate agent twice in a month and that was it. Purplebricks sent us 2 viewers in 2 months and then we had nothing afterwards. We discovered British Home Buyers, made a few phone calls and we decided they were the right people for the job!!! You will not regret choosing them honestly you won't!! I can't thank the following people enough; Charles, works like a Trojan Soldier for you, William(Billy to those who know him!) runs a really great team! Danielle your 1st point of contact, she's very good at getting your query to the right person ASAP, and finally Alex Clendon, we've laughed, cried, been pushed to breaking point and beyond, but he never ever stopped running through brickwalls to get the job done!!! And Eli our conveyancer the politest man you could ever want on your side, Thank you!
Posted 1 year ago
I was with another selling agent for 4 months, and the interest was poor. BHS posted a letter offering to sell the property. To be honest I thought it was too good to be true (claiming to sell within 4 weeks), but thought I had nothing to lose, because it was no sale no fee. I switched to them, and they secured an asking price offer within the week! I was taken aback and couldn't believe it. The sale completed in April. Their fee is a little higher than other agents, but for me it was worth it. Their customer service is excellent too.
Posted 1 year ago
I found British Homebuyers very helpful, the communication was excellent and they got people through the door until it sold. They found the perfect couple to buy my house which made the whole process a lot easier. All staff were friendly and helpful, answering every question I had throughout . Robert Love was brilliant . I have already recommended to a friend who now have their house in the market with British Homebuyers.
Posted 1 year ago
I had very good service from British Homebuyers. Eli Jackson was very helpful, friendly and professional and I was kept up to date at all times without the need to chase up. The portal with my case details was very helpful and easy to follow. Charles was also extremely helpful and supportive, especially up to completion and made sure links between solicitors was kept regular. Overall, a great service and over the moon my property sold so quickly and completed during COVID-19 strains which all businesses are experiencing. Thank you.
Posted 1 year ago
British Home Buyers did a great job in selling my house. I have no doubt the people it sold to were the right people . The communication was great and Robert Love did a brilliant job answering any questions I asked.
Posted 1 year ago
Great service all round, couldn’t fault my experience with the team. Alex was extremely professional and communicated at every stage of the sale.
Posted 1 year ago
I first spoke with Ashleigh, who was amazing - very friendly and helpful, not at all pushy. She answered every question I had, without trying to convince me to use them. Once I decided to use British Homebuyers, I dealt with Danielle, who was brilliant, she kept me informed throughout the whole process of getting the house on the market. Yes, the fees are slightly higher than a high street agent but I needed a quick sale and they got me a buyer within 13 days. The service I have received is outstanding and have recommended to them friends.
Posted 1 year ago
Very pleased with the service and customer care of this company. I received an offer very quickly after being on the market for a year with a local estate agent. Both Alex and Charles were very efficient and helpful, particularly Charles who saw me through a very long buying and selling process (due to solicitors dragging their heels). He always returned my calls/texts promptly and gave me friendly advice. Would recommend this company.
Posted 1 year ago
10/10 for British Homesellers. I have received excellent customer care from start to finish, they could not have been more helpful . My property sold after one and a half weeks on the market. Staff were efficient, knowledgeable and considerate at all times. Simply exceptional service. Thanks to each and everyone of the team .
Posted 1 year ago
Great experience using British Homebuyers. Would recommend, v good customer service & communication & very happy with the achieved
Posted 1 year ago
Easy and fast, just what I needed
Posted 1 year ago
British Homebuyers is rated 4.89 based on 329 reviews