British Homebuyers Reviews

4.87 Rating 316 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend British Homebuyers
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Read British Homebuyers Reviews

About British Homebuyers:

If you need to sell your house fast, we will pay cash in as little as 7 days! Get the best possible cash offer on your home by contacting quick property sale experts - British Home Buyers

Write Your review

Tell us how British Homebuyers made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Finally got our house sold during the Covid 19 situation and it was done reasonably quickly . We showed the clients round and I think that is the best way
Posted 5 months ago
Very professional, was always always on other end of phone to answer any queries, and always kept me updated on he progress of my house sale. Would use again if needed!
Posted 5 months ago
The whole process from start to finish was very good and stress free. They were very hands-on with chasing and also keeping me up to date on progress. I found the whole staff very amendable and it was a pleasure to sell my home through these agents. Jules Hart
Posted 5 months ago
William in the sales team was great. Very helpful and professional and helped us secure a good price. The post completion team were also great. Charles helped us keep on track and informed, whilst also giving us some solutions to speed things up. Thank you British Home Sellers. Will definitely recommend.
Posted 5 months ago
Very professional company would highly recommend them
Posted 5 months ago
I have to say I am extremely impressed with all the personnel I have had dealings with at this company. William, Meghan and Danielle in particular all proved to be extremely professional and communicative. I was kept in touch at each step of the process and was always able to reach any of them for an update. Everything was explained very clearly. I would be happy to recommend this company to anyone who is struggling to make a sale through High Street agents.
Posted 5 months ago
I have now used British Homebuyers three times and to be honest I would never use any one else and would honestly say they do a fantastic job. All extremely friendly, nothing is too much trouble. The speed at which everything is done is amazing. Yes may be a little more expensive but well worth saving the hassle of people viewing your property that are not ready to go. I cannot speak highly enough of them. Fantastic!
Posted 5 months ago
We tried British Homebuyers after getting frustrated with a lack of progress from our estate agent. Right from the beginning the communication and customer service was excellent and this carried on all the way through our time with them. Nothing was ever too much trouble and we received responses to all our questions really quickly. I would definitely recommend.
Posted 5 months ago
Amazing service
Advisors kept us up to date with if and when we could put our home on the market due to Covid restrictions.
Sold within 24 hrs ,
No pressure to complete before we were ready
Even had a call to thank us for Using British home Buyers / Sellers
Would highly recommend them
Posted 5 months ago
From start to finish the process of selling was made quick and easy. Communication was excellent throughout with regular updates and everything was explained in simple terms and backed up with emails. The property sold very quickly after having no luck with a high street estate agent. Very happy with the service and would highly recommend. Than you.
Posted 5 months ago
The service we received from British Home buyers was first
class from the start of the process until the completion date.

William was always in contact keeping us informed of progress and when we had any questions his response was quick and helpful.

As a family we would recommend British H B to anyone who were looking to sell a house

Again brilliant service
Posted 5 months ago
I am so pleased with the work taken on by British Home buyers. William, our initial contact was so helpfull and never pushy. He explained everything in detail and made it easy to understand. We had loads of viewings and the property was sold in quick time as promised. Very happy. Will deal with them again
Posted 5 months ago
We are over the moon with the help and advice we were given by yourselves. We sold our home in under a week, each step was fully explained so we knew what to expect. Would highly recommend British Home buyers to anyone.
Posted 5 months ago
Excellent from start to finish. I would recommend you to friends and relations.
Posted 5 months ago
We were looking for a quick sale after several timewasters and British Homesellers did just that.

We had lots of viewings from buyers who had been vetted already and therefore were in a good position to make an offer.

Our account manager Alex was lovely and very helpful. He kept us to speed throughout the whole process.

They found us a buyer in a matter of weeks and despite the current challenges due to Covid, our sale completed within 12 weeks, which was great.

Charles was very helpful in the final stages, pushing ours and the buyers solicitors to complete as quickly as possible.

I would definitely recommend them to anyone looking to sell their home.
Posted 5 months ago
I was very Happy with the agent,they sold my home fast and William,Alex ,Emily and Charles were all very positive, proactive and attentive to all my requests.
I would recommend this company!
Posted 6 months ago
Great company, with plenty of communication at every stage. Special shout out to Alex Clendon, who handled my initial sale brilliantly, and to Charles Gale, who provided plenty of help and advice regarding wrapping up the smaller details.
Would definitely use again.
Posted 6 months ago
I have to say I was really impressed by everyone at British Homebuyers. I always felt that they listened to what I said and certainly nothing was too much trouble. They acted fast and efficiently in each stage of the sale.
Posted 6 months ago
I needed to sell my property fast and as uncomplicated as possible, British home buyers were able to help me achieve that .
The staff are brilliant very efficient and helpful, they made you feel at ease and nothing was too much trouble.
I would definitely recommend and use this company again as they got the job done ,without any fuss .
I would also like to add that the service was completed throughout the pandemic so huge pat on the back to all the staff evolved.
The fees are slightly higher than average, but i was fully aware of this .
They offered an achievable price for the house,and I didn't feel ripped off
Posted 6 months ago
An offer that we had accepted on our house in March fell by the wayside at the end of the lockdown when the buyer informed the agent we were using at the time that he was still interested in buying but that he was reducing the offer he had made by £80,000.

At this stage we were in danger of losing the property we had had an offer accepted on and having previously used many of the agents in our locality with little success we decided to follow a recommendation from a family friend and ask British Home Sellers to market our house for us. It was the best decision we’ve ever made.

From the start to the finish of the sale process we have nothing but praise for the way that Alex Clendon dealt with us and when it became evident that our new buyers’ solicitor and mortgage broker had badly let them down by taking their eyes off the ball in regard to a number of issues, Charles Gale stepped in and brought the completion to a satisfactory conclusion. He even responded very late evening to text messages from us and continued to work on our behalf despite being away on holiday for a period.

Based on our experience, we can’t recommend British Home Sellers enough - our solicitor was also so impressed with the service we received that he indicated he would be looking to use the firm to market his father’s property
Posted 7 months ago
British Homebuyers is rated 4.87 based on 316 reviews