British Homebuyers Reviews

4.9 Rating 374 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend British Homebuyers
4.9
Based on 374 reviews
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Read British Homebuyers Reviews

About British Homebuyers:

If you need to sell your house fast, we will pay cash in as little as 7 days! Get the best possible cash offer on your home by contacting quick property sale experts - British Home Buyers

Write Your review

Tell us how British Homebuyers made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
From the advisory consultation and signing the agreement of sale with Robert Love from British Home Buyers the process was personalized to my requirements. I was advised every step of the way. I decided the marketing price. I was appointed a representative to help assist and advice to the legal requirements required and there completion. This could be followed through every documented on the PowerPoint app. Eli was excellent at this. When a complication arose due to my property being tenented and a six month delay had to be added into the sale process, this was treated with discretion, expertise, experiance and most of all patience. Neither I or the purchaser were forgotten at this stage, we were kept in the loop, updated and advices at all times. Also when the convayancing solicitors had an attempt hacking near to completion and communication had broken down at that crucial time, BHB stepped up with advicer Charles to co ordinate and liaise between all concerned until the exchange, ensuring our financial confidentiality and peace of mind. I am most grateful to the team for securing the sale of my property and I had no hesitation to pay the fee on completion December 2021 after the process had taken nine months in total I felt they had earnt it. Thankyou so much.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Acting on an advertising letter from British Home Buyers I agreed with them a 30-day exclusivity period for two properties as they promised they had a database with buyers ready to buy. They procured not a single viewing. After the end of that period they offered to sell at a discount which when we spoke first was said to be circa 15% of the asking price. When I asked for that route to be explored the valuation that was put forward was more in the order of a 30-35% discount to the value BHB had themselves advised originally the property should be and were actually marketed at. To add more colour to the experience, they valued one of the properties - a one bed flat - at a higher price than the other which is a two-bed flat. The smaller flat they valued at more than £100k more than the larger! When I questioned it they double-checked and confirmed the figures to me in writing. They explained that because they dealt with investors the valuation was predominantly based on rental value and that of the smaller flat was higher than the larger. Later when we started to go down the discount route they admitted their valuation mistake but, again, only when I raised the point once more and when their valuers provided a discount valuation. If that is not all that could be done wrong, after I terminated their services, unbeknown to me and despite a specific promise, BHB kept the properties on their advertising channels at the previously advertised prices. When I put the properties back on the market at a lower price (of course not as low as their 30% discounted rate) with another agent the concurrent advertisings at best confused potential buyers and created the impression that my sales process was all over the place. I am not sure what else they could get wrong...
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
After our previous sale fell through with another agent, we decided to try British Homebuyers for a quick sale. Unfortunately they could not offer us a comparable sale price. They offered to sell our house hopefully within 30 days on a traditional sale route. We did sell within this time and completed in exactly 8 weeks for a favourable selling price. Worth the extra fees to sell quickly than our prev agent. Professional service, knowledgable, great communication keeping both parties well informed along the sale. highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Highly recommend the agent! I initially gave a call to BHS enquiring about the service and the lady who answered the phone was very helpful and the way everything was handled was very professional and something I never got from the high street estate agents. After changing our minds about the sale and a few months later, I contacted them again and once again received a really good service and information. To be honest I thought there must be a catch but there wasn't!! I was really pleased that I could talk with someone every time and they all had given full attention to the issue in hand. Since I signed the contract with them, everything flowed very smoothly and I was very impressed with the effective communication methods used and the speedy service. There were emails, phone calls as well as text messages giving you updates on the progress as well as to answer any quick queries which was very useful. Also all the case handlers were all very helpful, friendly and attentive. On the whole journey there were many people who got involved at various stages and overall, I would highly recommend this company. I would use them again without a doubt! I also used their lawyers and was impressed with their service too. A big thank you to the whole team and special thanks to Robert Love & Sophia Woodham. Keep up the good work and I hope your company is recognised for the service you offer.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Honestly can't rate these guys enough . Went with another agency and didn't get any viewings . Wouldn't listen to our opinion on photos and we're always hard to reach. These guys are the opposite! Quick responses on all fronts and 3 viewings in first 7 days . Our contact was Charles and he guided us through every step and was there whenever we needed him . Above and beyond. Brilliant.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Very respectful unpressurised and supportive service Case handled very professionally by William Hale and Alex Clendon, assisting when needed, always respecting my decisions as vendor. So a very low stress sale
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
The whole team ensured that from my first contact through to the completion of the contract acted in a very professional manner.I was left feeling that I was the only client .Every stage of the sale was handled very smoothly and any questions I asked were answered quickly and any problems resolved quickly The whole team gave me confidence Thank you ALL
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
From the start everyone was very professional, we were lucky to find a buyer straight away. Ben was our first contact he was lovely, then we were transferred to Charles for the rest of the process. Charles was brilliant, he talked me through the process and kept me informed, he was in contact every week and if I had any questions, I would text him and he would come straight back to me. Very happy with the hole team.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you to Rob and the team for their professional work on the selling process of my property. Rob was always very responsive and helpful and that’s what you need when you are going through selling process. I am very grateful for their work!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Bhb got people in to are house and sold within a few weeks we tried another estate agent but they couldn't sell it I've now moved to my new home thanks very mutch British home buyers a r loynd
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
We were very grateful to Alex Clendon as he helped us navigate an incredibly difficult and stressful sale and was available throughout the process, even liaising with us after the sale had been agreed. His support during the conveyancing stage was pivotal in us getting the sale over the line as we were hit with numerous setbacks. Would highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Our conveyance was fraught with issues due to solicitors but our British Home Buyers representative, Charles, was absolutely fantastic. Great communication, brilliant advice and he really went over and above in order to get the purchase and sale over the line. Every day we had calls, texts and emails to push everything through and nothing was too much effort.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
We sold on the first open day, from the start till the end we had a great communication with British Home Buyers. We sold with them and used their solicitors. Would definitely recommend them and we will use them again if we need to.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I came across British Homebuyers at a time when I had exhausted all other avenues with local estate agents & thank goodness I did. Selling a home of a loved one who had passed away was hard enough but to be messed around by local estate agents in the process made everything so much more difficult. I explained all of this to British Homebuyers & from the first conversation with Jess to the last I could not have asked for more! What a company with an outstanding team & customer service that went above & beyond. A special mention to Alex who kept me informed on every step, moved things along, negotiated, handled all queries & questions fast & discussed all options thoroughly giving me peace of mind. Without that level of service from him we would not have been in the position we are today. A massive thank you for everything Alex! My rock through a tough time! My only wish would be that I had put the house up for sale with this company from the very beginning. Do not hesitate to use British Homebuyers/Sellers you won’t regret it. Great job!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Ive never sold a property before but knew to start with an estate agent... We had been on the market with a previous agent for a few months and didnt have much luck after our sale falling through (through nobodys fault *thanks covid for scaring the banks*)... after doing my research I came across British Homebuyers. Most local ones offered free this or free that but I liked the ability to show viewers round as I know my home, so theres no better person to sell it than me! British Homebuyers offered me that ability and with their brilliant customer support I knew I was in good hands for my selling process. After a few short weeks we had a buyer and everything was moving along nicely and I had the pleasure of having Tara Hamilton as my contact. On multiple occasions she went above and beyond to help, due to a difficult buyer, but made it all that bit easier for us. At times one of the parties involved needed prodding which is where Charles helped us, again, a brilliant service from him. While the price may have been a little more than some local high street estate agents, I definitely feel the little extra was justified in the customer support and the support in liaising with all solicitors involved. Overall I would give this a five star service and while Id like to say Id use them again, it wont be for a good few years while I settle and enjoy my new home!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
As a recently widowed older lady, the thought of selling my family home to downsize was to say the least very scary My initial enquiries were positive- I spoke with many companies . This was the only company that did not not keep chasing me for commitment to use them. I was talked through the process, the cost and every step of the way I was supported by Tom G - he was calm and reassuring and kept me up to date throughout. Any queries or concerns I had he made sure I was responded to quickly. When Tom G was out of the office Charles was my support so I never felt isolated or unsure I cannot fault any aspect of the service I received from the team, they were always calm, reassuring and kept me updated. The process for me would not of been possible without the kindness and professionalism shown by Tom G and Charles Cannot recommend highly enough . Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
The team kept me informed the whole way through the process, highly recommended
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
I had my house on the market with a local agent for 12 months, with no serious offer. I went with British Home Buyers and dealt mainly with William Gale, who was brilliant ! They got me a buyer in just 11 days. The whole thing went seamlessly with brilliant contact from William all the way through. Would definitely recommend using BHB to sell your property.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
After having our house on the market for 3 months with a high street agent we were starting to think we would never sell our house. We received a letter in the post from this company and we thought 'why not, lets give them a try'. It was one of the best things we did as we had an offer on our house within 4 weeks, and british homebuyers did more for us in the 4 weeks than any high street agent. Very happy with the service and they kept you fully update with everything during the process. Our solicitors were a quite slow and i didnt seem to be getting anywhere with them, however I spoke to William and he chased them up the same day and helped push the process forward. Very happy with the service received and would recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Many claimed to be able to sell a house within a short period , but over the last 3-4 years it became obvious that this was not the case. Most houses in this area have been on the market for many years without even a single viewing. British Home Buyers managed to get us 4 viewings within the first 2 weeks and a firm offer within the month. Unbelievable. I haven't heard of any other estate agent coming close to this, not in my area.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
British Homebuyers is rated 4.89 based on 374 reviews