BritishBins Ltd Reviews

4.69 Rating 620 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend BritishBins Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 94%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read BritishBins Ltd Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0208 776 8957

Email:

niel.mirza@britishbins.co.uk

Location:

4 Sydenham Avenue

Write Your review

Tell us how BritishBins Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BritishBins Ltd 5 star review on 3rd June 2019
MR R DANIELS 748
BritishBins Ltd 5 star review on 5th September 2018
Jennifer lyn Gostridge 7582
BritishBins Ltd 5 star review on 4th July 2018
David Ellis 3364
BritishBins Ltd 5 star review on 4th November 2016
Lee's Yard
BritishBins Ltd 5 star review on 15th August 2016
Steve Coulter
BritishBins Ltd 5 star review on 5th August 2016
MARTIN kinghoward
BritishBins Ltd 5 star review on 5th August 2016
MARTIN kinghoward
2
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Fantastic service and I get my bin in just two or three days
Posted 6 months ago
absolutely fantastic, such good quality
Posted 6 months ago
Had the bin required at the best delivered price. Ordering was straight forward and delivery was quicker than expected.
Great service.
Thank you very much.
Posted 6 months ago
Bin arrived fast, communication was great, and the price was excellent.
Can't fault it.
Posted 6 months ago
Very good product and price although the postage was high
Posted 6 months ago
Not my best on line shopping experience. We urgently needed a new food waste bin (our full one had not been emptied on recycling day) and I knew it would be a week or two to obtain a (free) new one from the Council. With a larger household than usual staying 24/7 we are generating more food waste and with the warm temperature we needed decent food waste bins, so I decided to take a hit and buy one. Firstly, British Bins pricing on their web site is rather misleading - the price in large figures is not the total price, a much smaller figure reveals the true cost with VAT included. What initially appeared to be £13.50, was actually £16.20. Then a whopping £8 delivery charge was added, taking the price up to £24.20 - more than I was hoping to pay. If, however, it was delivered quickly, it was worth it. I phoned the company who informed me it was two working days delivery - so I went with it. Unfortunately, this wasn’t a great decision - the bin took well over a week to be delivered and was no quicker than getting a free one from the Council. I know things are difficult with Covid - but other deliveries are getting through pretty promptly. The bin itself is OK, sturdy plastic, a little bigger than the one supplied by the Council, but the locking mechanism is very clunky and makes the lid quite awkward to open and close. It will serve its purpose but definitely would not buy again.
Posted 6 months ago
Best price online, quick and easy order process, order update received promptly, despatch notification within 48 hours, delivered within a few days - fantastic, fuss-free service. And to top it, the bin itself is very good quality. Well done British Bins :)
Posted 6 months ago
good service and product
Posted 6 months ago
Very easy to deal with. Website clear and easy to use. Product description exactly matched product received. Order delivered on time - conclusion = happy customer!
Posted 6 months ago
Very good small bin (140L) for my domestic waste. Order and delivery all worked well. If I need another bin, will certainly use BritishBins.
Posted 6 months ago
Very pleased with service and quality of the product. Would recommend.
Posted 6 months ago
Great service and quality !
Posted 6 months ago
Good price delivered timely and in good condition
Posted 6 months ago
Bin arrived in good time, and exactly as expected 😀
Posted 6 months ago
The bin was great and exactly what we wanted in terms of size,shape etc .
However the sticky tape wrapped aroind it for delivery took ages to remove and left a sticky residue which I can't get rid of .
Posted 6 months ago
Very efficient service
Posted 6 months ago
Excellent product at a reasonable price, and prompt delivery. What's not to like?
Posted 6 months ago
Easy to use site, value for money product, speedy delivery.
Posted 6 months ago
Nice design and prompt delivery, I was expecting the bin to be more sturdy. Especially the cover it’s soft I can see it won’t last too long.
Posted 6 months ago
Still waiting for bin to be made and delivered. Around six weeks was mentioned. Obviously it is paid for so am hoping I will be getting it.,,,,
Posted 6 months ago
BritishBins Ltd is rated 4.69 based on 620 reviews