Britannia Quickmove Reviews

4.45 Rating 110 Reviews
85 %
of reviewers recommend Britannia Quickmove
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Britannia Quickmove  Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01249-813430

Location:

The Space Centre, 6, Porte Marsh Road,

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I was impressed by the speed taken to move us - 3 hours to pack, and 5 hours to move - but that speed came at a cost in terms of quality.

First, some packing materials were left outside at the house we were moving out of, which I had to dispose of. Also, some items were not in fact moved, and I had to move them myself after the moving team had left. Some boxes were carelessly packed with liquids spilling throughout the box. The team was also not aware that a bed needed dismantling, or a washing machine unplumbing, although these had been noted on the video survey, and so didn’t have any tools. I had to provide these.

I was also surprised that the team did not wear any form of PPE - neither masks nor gloves, nor any visible sanitising protocols in use - despite the fact that other removals companies are doing all of the above. Given that there were Britannia employees in and around our possessions and properties for two days, I thought this might have been a feature. Overall, though the service was quick and items were moved without incident, I was not impressed by the attention to detail. If I have to move again, I am unlikely to use Britannia or to recommend them.
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for leaving us an honest review Mr Hamilton. We are happy to hear that our crew did an efficient job with the removal and that there was no damage to any items of furniture.

We’ve addressed the points as best we can to help explain the situation the points you raised we would like to explain a few things below:

In regards to PPE we follow all government guidelines for the industry we are in. Whilst we provide all crew members with Gloves, Masks and Hand Gel, we cannot force the use of them when they are carrying out their work. Due to the nature of the industry, it can be difficult as a crew member to wear gloves when handling heavy and delicate items, and a mask can obstruct easy breathing which can pose risk. We ask that all of our crew are sensible with social distance measures and ensuring that they’re being as safe as they can with all of our clients as we appreciate that we’re handling your personal effects in an unprecedented time.

So sorry that you experienced spilled liquids in the boxes that our crew packed. We have spoken to the member of staff who packed on the day and have arrange to them an additional refresh on packing training to prevent this from happening in the future.

Thank you for providing the tools for our guys to help dismantle your beds on the move. It is part of the crews’ responsibility to ensure that they have tools for the job as required, we have recently had a team meeting to make everyone aware the importance of having the correct equipment in order to carry out the dismantle and reassembly of furniture pieces.

With regards to the washing machine, usually we would not carry out the unplumbing unless this has been agreed in writing.

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback.
Posted 1 month ago
Packed and unpacked without care, damages to lots of items and a wall in the house. Not clear on amount of space provided. Offers to help and take some other items and then tried to charge me for it.
Posted 9 months ago
Dear Mr Beeley, I am sorry to hear that you faced difficulties with your move. Unfortunately as your move was organised by an outside organisation and there was a volumetric limit and additional costs are levied from that organisation. In regards to the damages, please speak to our Liverpool department on 01512 367476.
Posted 8 months ago
We didn’t receive all of the service that we were promised and as a result a lot of our things got dirty during the move . Our brand new super king mattress was not covered at any point and was covered in dust and large black marks. Our clothes were not put in to a box but instead carried around with them on the hanging rail and again collected a lot of dirt therefore had to be dry cleaned ( my partners expensive jacket ) along with some of my tops.
When putting the bed back together they did not put the headboard on right which meant it had to be forced in and has split the wood slightly . The metal hanging on the back of my mirror was bent in half . I don’t feel like very much care was taken at all and even though the 2 men moving us meant well ( hence why we were to embarrassed to say anything at the time ,especially when presented with a form and they are stood right over you ) I felt that there was no care taken . The language one used was extremely inappropriate- please feel free to call me and I will go in to more depth about that one! And the constant cigarette breaks meant that it was an extremely stressful day for us . What should have been a simple quick move was certainly dragged out. If you would to discuss anything further please give me a call on 07768 261460
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to speak to us today Mrs Lawson about your move and the issues you faced.

We are very sorry that your move wasn't up to our usual very high standard and we apologise for any inconvenience we have caused.

We hope that our gesture of paying to get your mattress cleaned has helped to resolve the matter.
Posted 1 year ago
Communication was poor once the contract was agreed. Loading up was efficient but dreadful damage to front bank with lorry. Drove away without coming back to apologise. Left us to clear up the mess from the highway and main road drain in dark with no tools. Photos sent but they are reluctant to act without further evidence. Clearly don't accept customers word and investigate which is not what is expected from a national brand.
Damage to an expensive table cover that should have been carefully rolled but was screwed up. Oil stain on expensive headboard. We were advised oil paintings would have special covers but were just wrapped in blankets.
We had expected more as a better service was promised than actually delivered.
On the positive side the crews worked exceptionally hard and were polite. Britannia need to have a better customer approach if they want better feedback. Disappointed.
Posted 1 year ago
I am sorry to read about the issues with your move, this is the first we have heard about the mark on the headboard and the damage to the table cover. I will ensure we send you a private email regarding this.

With regards to the covers on the oil paintings, you are correct that these should be wrapped and I’m very disappointed to hear that this hasn’t been done. I will ensure that the necessary steps are taken to ensure that this doesn’t happen again.

I understand that last week you emailed about the grass verge and we requested further photos showing more of the street from a distance. These photos were requested as the ones supplied were very close up and we wanted to establish exactly what was needed so this could be rectified. This wasn’t by any means because we didn’t believe you – it was purely to help us resolve the issue more effectively.

None of the issues you have referred to were on the job sheet, so I am surprised to hear about some of the points you have raised today.

Once again, I’m sorry to hear that your move wasn’t up to your expectation.
Posted 1 year ago
Britannia Quickmove is rated 4.45 based on 110 reviews