Britannia Quickmove Reviews

4.45 Rating 110 Reviews
85 %
of reviewers recommend Britannia Quickmove
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Britannia Quickmove  Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01249-813430

Location:

The Space Centre, 6, Porte Marsh Road,

They sent a local company with no tools to dismantle furniture and wouldn't take the kids beds or trampoline
Posted 2 months ago
We are sorry to hear this feedback Mr Thain. I have just checked with your surveyor about the Trampoline and Beds. The dismantling of the furniture wasn't arranged on the survey, therefore we didn't factor this into your removal timeframe. We are sorry for any misunderstanding on this issue.

Britannia Quickmove is family run along with Phillips Removals and they are owned by the same management company. Both companies share resources to facilitate the requirements of all moves.

Please let me know if you have any further questions and we are sorry you weren't satisfied with our service on this occasion.
Posted 2 months ago
Massive under estimate, sent a truck to small.
Posted 10 months ago
Dear Mr Darby, Unfortunately due to this being a move outside of our area, another mover undertook a survey. As a result we didn't have the correct information to enable us to supply the right size vehicle. I believe we returned to your collection property to ensure that the job was completed to your satisfaction. Once again I am sorry to hear about the difficulties faced and upon reviewing this move we have undertaken a procedure review for moves outside of our area.
Posted 8 months ago
I was shocked by your lack of professionalism
A dozen items, from a £2000 ornamental urn to a glass table top, were broken or badly damaged through careless packing and handling
Having paid £10,000 for my move I rightfully expected more
I would never recommend you to anyone
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Mrs Smith, I am sorry to hear this, unfortunately you chose to move on your house insurance. As such I believe you have spoken to our office and have come to an agreement to reimburse you for some of your loss. Once again please accept our apologies for the issues you have faced with your move.
Posted 8 months ago
I was disgusted by the total lack of care that was taken of my property.
The movers were supposed to arrive 8.30-9am. They arrived at 9.30am. They were supposed to be finished loading by noon but we left the house at 1.45pm. One of the movers dropped a drawer down the stair, breaking a four drawer plastic unit. It contained irreplacable Egyptian sculptures I aquired on my only big holiday I have ever had. 6 out of 7 of the sculptures were broken! They scratched a line across the front of my wardrobe. They knocked a chunk out of the bottom side of the chest of drawers and the same on one of my bookcases. They gouged a hole in the surface of my wooden table. They decided to remove the door to get the sofa out - not necessary when it was brought in - and broke the hinge on the door.
Posted 1 year ago
I was extremely disappointed to hear about your move.

I have looked at the paperwork completed at the end of your move and you confirmed on this about the sculptures breaking along with the door hinge. However, there was no mention of the wardrobe, chest of drawers and bookcase damage.

Please send in photos of the damage so that we can investigate your enquiry further.
Posted 1 year ago
When I contracted with your organisation to move my possessions I presumed your would take steps to ensure they were not damaged in the process. I have already reported seeing a dining chair being allowed to fall from the top of a storage container all the way to the highway. This has ruined a perfect 6 piece dining suite.

Subsequently on delivery to the new address we noted on the documentation that one of the 4 piece tall bookcases had been damaged, evidently where some had been dragged on the corners causing the veneer to be ripped off at various places and also various indentations on other parts.

A single bed has been scuffed along on end as the whole of the bed end is scraped and scored.

To your credit we have found no damage yet to the more delicate items glass and crockery.

I was at pains to point out to your assessor and the hands on staff of the necessity to use skates for transporting my miller, the small castors were for me to adjust the position slightly as required in the workshop and were certainly not rated for transportation. These were all ruined; no great cost but certainly inconvenient.

What steps will you be taking to inspect the damage and make recompense ?


P W Dearman


I can send you
Posted 2 years ago
Good Morning Mr Dearman
Thank you for taking the trouble to complete our survey. I am so sorry that on this occasion, we have not completed your move to our normal high standards. I will certainly be speaking to the removal staff about your Miller. I understand that you have already made contact with our office and we are waiting for you to send images over to us, once we receive these, we can move the process forward. I believe you have my personal contact details and would welcome your correspondence.
Kind Regards
Sandie
Move Co-Ordinator
Posted 2 years ago
Not worth the outlay or promise of a great service. No real care shown, picture frames scratched, dishwasher had very hard impact when being offloaded, ironing board broken, storage cube broken, items marked as fragile or very fragile crushed. Fortunately my Wife bubble wrapped everything very well to stop breakages. Wrong truck used as 18T truck was far too big for small roads, and I did say not to use a large truck but 2 smaller 7.5T ones. Overall hugely dissappointed as I only used you for your nationwide reputation and BAR status. Never again though.
Posted 2 years ago
Good Morning Mr Higbed
Thank you for taking the trouble to complete our survey, I was extremely disappointed to hear about your move. I have looked at the paperwork completed at the end of your move and you wrote 'The team did a great job' and didn't mention anything had been broken. We would of course contacted you straight away if we felt that you were let down by ourselves. You did take out our insurance, so we could have put a claim in for your broken items for you
Kind Regards
Posted 2 years ago
Britannia Quickmove is rated 4.45 based on 110 reviews