Britannia Quickmove Reviews

4.45 Rating 110 Reviews
85 %
of reviewers recommend Britannia Quickmove
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Britannia Quickmove  Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01249-813430

Location:

The Space Centre, 6, Porte Marsh Road,

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Outstanding service, professional, helpful, friendly. They made a very stressful situation much easier and I cannot fault the customer service. I would absolutely recommend them to anyone thinking about moving.
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for that glowing review Mrs Lennox. I am so happy to hear that the move went well and I will pass on all of your lovely feedback to the team.
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent service from initial contact to final move. We could not have asked for a better service. Thank you all at Britannia.
David and Samantha
Posted 1 year ago
That's the service we always aim to provide! Thank you for taking the time to review us and enjoy your new home.
Posted 1 year ago
The guys worked incredibly hard and it all happened to plan
Posted 1 year ago
We hope you are settled in your new home! Thank you for the review.
Posted 1 year ago
The whole experience from the very start was excellent. The removal men where all very helpful, careful and obliging in particular Keith. We would have no problem in recommending Britannia Quickmove in the future. Glenys & David Gilbert
Posted 1 year ago
Fantastic to hear Mr Gilbert. I will pass on your lovely feedback to all the crew and in particular Keith. We appreciate you recommending us to other potential customers.
Posted 1 year ago
very effective removals firm - did exactly what they said they would at the time they said - no complaints here
Posted 1 year ago
I am so glad to hear that your move went well. I will pass on your great feedback to the team.
Posted 1 year ago
Wonderful service from beginning to end. Especially on our moving day when we had to wait until 4.30 before we could get the keys to our new house,owing to the 02 and Barclays computer system being down.
The men were so patient and waited with us during a very long day. But saying that they continued to stay cheerful and made it so much less stressful for us. And once we got the go ahead they moved everything in quickly and exactly where we wanted it.
Can’t thank them enough for their hard work and friendly attitude.
Posted 1 year ago
Wow, what a lovely review and feedback for me to pass on to our team. We are so pleased to hear that we made your moving day a lot smoother despite difficult external circumstances. We hope you are settling in really well to your new home!
Posted 1 year ago
Very pleased with the actual move but still waiting for empty boxes to be collected
Posted 1 year ago
We are pleased to hear everything went well Mr Farmer. As for boxes, I believe one of my colleagues contacted you today to arrange a collection soon.
Posted 1 year ago
The men that arrived did an absolute fantastic job.
Posted 1 year ago
We are so glad to hear that your move went well - I will pass on your great feedback to the crew!
Posted 1 year ago
Communication was poor once the contract was agreed. Loading up was efficient but dreadful damage to front bank with lorry. Drove away without coming back to apologise. Left us to clear up the mess from the highway and main road drain in dark with no tools. Photos sent but they are reluctant to act without further evidence. Clearly don't accept customers word and investigate which is not what is expected from a national brand.
Damage to an expensive table cover that should have been carefully rolled but was screwed up. Oil stain on expensive headboard. We were advised oil paintings would have special covers but were just wrapped in blankets.
We had expected more as a better service was promised than actually delivered.
On the positive side the crews worked exceptionally hard and were polite. Britannia need to have a better customer approach if they want better feedback. Disappointed.
Posted 1 year ago
I am sorry to read about the issues with your move, this is the first we have heard about the mark on the headboard and the damage to the table cover. I will ensure we send you a private email regarding this.

With regards to the covers on the oil paintings, you are correct that these should be wrapped and I’m very disappointed to hear that this hasn’t been done. I will ensure that the necessary steps are taken to ensure that this doesn’t happen again.

I understand that last week you emailed about the grass verge and we requested further photos showing more of the street from a distance. These photos were requested as the ones supplied were very close up and we wanted to establish exactly what was needed so this could be rectified. This wasn’t by any means because we didn’t believe you – it was purely to help us resolve the issue more effectively.

None of the issues you have referred to were on the job sheet, so I am surprised to hear about some of the points you have raised today.

Once again, I’m sorry to hear that your move wasn’t up to your expectation.
Posted 1 year ago
Exceedingly professional, on time & lovely, helpful & polite staff. A job done to the highest standards. Thank You. Couldn’t be more pleased
Posted 1 year ago
That's so great to hear Mrs Lamplough! We hope you are settled in your new home and had a lovely Christmas.
Posted 1 year ago
Despite my 22 steps down and adverse weather the team were marvellous, thank you so much and Happy Christmas to you all
Posted 1 year ago
I hope you had a lovely Christmas Mrs Pounder. I will pass on your fantastic feedback to the team.
Posted 1 year ago
I was disgusted by the total lack of care that was taken of my property.
The movers were supposed to arrive 8.30-9am. They arrived at 9.30am. They were supposed to be finished loading by noon but we left the house at 1.45pm. One of the movers dropped a drawer down the stair, breaking a four drawer plastic unit. It contained irreplacable Egyptian sculptures I aquired on my only big holiday I have ever had. 6 out of 7 of the sculptures were broken! They scratched a line across the front of my wardrobe. They knocked a chunk out of the bottom side of the chest of drawers and the same on one of my bookcases. They gouged a hole in the surface of my wooden table. They decided to remove the door to get the sofa out - not necessary when it was brought in - and broke the hinge on the door.
Posted 1 year ago
I was extremely disappointed to hear about your move.

I have looked at the paperwork completed at the end of your move and you confirmed on this about the sculptures breaking along with the door hinge. However, there was no mention of the wardrobe, chest of drawers and bookcase damage.

Please send in photos of the damage so that we can investigate your enquiry further.
Posted 1 year ago
It was done a lot quicker then I thought and it took a lot of the stress away from me. I would use you again
Posted 1 year ago
That is fantastic to hear Katherine! I'm so happy you were pleased with the move and I hope you enjoy your new home.
Posted 1 year ago
A swift operation by a bunch of friendly lads with no apparent damage to my belongings.
More carpet protection would have helped (greasy black stuff left on carpet).
Great work otherwise. Thank you.
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to review Britannia Quickmove. We are happy to hear that you were pleased with the smooth and efficient operation and I will pass your kind words onto the team. In regards to the carpet protection, I will pass on your feedback. Please feel free to email us regarding this, our email address is contact@britanniaquickmove.co.uk.
Posted 1 year ago
All the men involved in collecting and delivering our contents to Devon were very helpful and pleasant. Regarding our quotation, we originally paid for 2 day (1 collection , 1 delivery) move and because we stored our contents paid for a month storage charge. We were then charged another £1000 pounds for delivery over 2 days. We do not agree with this charge and believe it was excessive. Collection took 1 day and delivery took 1 day and we were charged for 3 working days. Because we dealt with different people when we phoned the office we felt confusion did occur.
Posted 1 year ago
Good Afternoon Mrs Ruffett
Thank you for taking the time to review Britannia Quickmove. I have looked into the charges for your move , there was a charge to load the contents of your house into store- That was done over 1 day, and then a few weeks later we took the contents out of store and delivered them to your new home- this took two days. The difference in cost is the miles that we travelled to your new home, it was roughly 180 miles more, which unfortunatley adds travel time/ fuel costs/hourly labour charges onto the days work, The quotation we emailed to you on 25th October does show these charges, I am happy to send this through to you again if you have mislaid your copy
Posted 1 year ago
Pack up day and removal day first class.
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind review, hope you are settled in your new home
Posted 1 year ago
The boys were great! Friendly, skilled, professional and dedicated to doing a good job.
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for reviewing us Mr Everitt. We are so happy to hear that you were pleased with your removal experience and your kind words have been passed onto the team.
Posted 1 year ago
Very pleased with the way the company came out and gave me a quote. The removal men on the day were very friendly and efficient, they worked very hard and were very friendly which is what you need at such a stressful time.
Posted 1 year ago
Amazing! So happy that your happy with the removal team and our service. We hope that you are enjoying your new home.
Posted 1 year ago
Britannia staff were very helpful over the period our furniture was in storage and both the removal from our old home and the delivery to our new build were carried out efficiently.
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to review us Mr Williams. We are happy to hear that you took full advantage of the services we have on offer. I will pass your feedback onto the removals team.
Posted 1 year ago
A good service and considering the fact I was moving to a smaller property the amount of help (and furniture stacking) that was given was outstanding. Access was tight in the new house and the issues associated with that were simply sidestepped.
Would definitely use again.
Posted 1 year ago
We love a good challenge here at Britannia! We are very happy to hear that you were impressed with our service and that the move exceeded expectations. Thank you for your review.
Posted 1 year ago
Britannia Quickmove is rated 4.45 based on 110 reviews