BreakerLink Reviews

4.70 Rating 6,126 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend BreakerLink
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 92%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.76 out of 5
Read BreakerLink Reviews

About BreakerLink:

BreakerLink is a Free Car Parts Finder service formed in 2002 to assist public and trade customers to locate new and recycled car parts for any vehicle. BreakerLink is linked to 100s of independent part suppliers across the UK and Ireland.

Enter your request, compare quotes and then purchase from the independent supplier with delivery available to your door. Suppliers provide a majority of parts with a 1 month guarantee and some often longer.

Visit Website
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
i was told lies they said my part was in the post 10 days later no part 5 phone calls still no part. i will never use them again. also the telephone manners are terrible .
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for your comment. We are sorry to hear you experienced a problem with a member. As our members our independent companies, your purchase would have been directly through them and not through ourselves. However, if you contact us direct via the Contact Us page on our website, then select Complaint from the drop down box and complete the form we can look into this further for you. Thank you.
BreakerLink
Posted 3 years ago
part ordered and paid for 3rd October 2017 and after several phone calls and promises of delivery as at todays date of 7th November 2017 have not received any parts or phone call and as the vehicle is off the road waiting for this part this is very inconvenient as my wife who is disabled rely's on the car.
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for your comment. We are sorry to hear you experienced a problem with a member. As our members our independent companies, your purchase would have been directly through them and not through ourselves. However, if you contact us direct via the Contact Us page on our website, then select Complaint from the drop down box and complete the form we can look into this further for you. Thank you. BreakerLink
Posted 3 years ago
they found an imperfection in the part I ordered and no one let me know that it wouldn't be delivered on time , so still haven't received what I ordered even though I've paid for it , plus I had to cancel the mechanic that was going to fit it on the day of delivery costing me the £50 pound deposit I had to pay.
Posted 3 years ago
Wrong colour very rude when phone them know have to pay for return
I want it collected and my money refunded
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for your comment. We are sorry to hear you experienced a problem with a member. As our members our independent companies, your purchase would have been directly through them and not through ourselves. However, if you contact us direct via the Contact Us page on our website, then select Complaint from the drop down box and complete the form we can look into this further for you. Thank you.
BreakerLink
Posted 3 years ago
Didn't receive anything it's a scam
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for your comment. We are sorry to hear you experienced a problem with a member. As our members our independent companies, your purchase would have been directly through them and not through ourselves. However, if you contact us direct via the Contact Us page on our website, then select Complaint from the drop down box and complete the form we can look into this further for you. Thank you.
BreakerLink
Posted 3 years ago
I ordered a wheel for my make and model of car. They sent wrong wheel. I have sent it back and they said they would send me the correct one. Not heard anything g more from them in 2 weeks and their tel number seems to have been cut off. Awful awful service. Beware.
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for your comment. We are sorry to hear you experienced a problem with a member. As our members our independent companies, your purchase would have been directly through them and not through ourselves. However, if you contact us direct via the Contact Us page on our website, then select Complaint from the drop down box and complete the form we can look into this further for you. Thank you.
BreakerLink
Posted 3 years ago
Parts not delivered in the time scale set.
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for your comment.

We are sorry to hear you experienced a problem with a member. As our members our independent companies, your purchase would have been directly through them and not through ourselves. However, if you contact us direct via the Contact Us page on our website, then select Complaint from the drop down box and complete the form we can look into this further for you.

Thank you.
BreakerLink
Posted 3 years ago
Sent to me 1 wrong part 2 four bulbs were blown and 3 bulbs actually missing it came in a really dirty poor condition will never order any parts from breakerlink again
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for your comment.

We are sorry to hear you experienced a problem with a member. As our members our independent companies, your purchase would have been directly through them and not through ourselves. However, if you contact us direct via the Contact Us page on our website, then select Complaint from the drop down box and complete the form we can look into this further for you.

Thank you.
BreakerLink
Posted 3 years ago
the company u recommended "aa autospares"
lost the goods
I had to contact nat west card fraud division to retrieve my £460
I paid in april it took 3months to receive the money back
Posted 3 years ago
I still haven't received my part after ordering it & paying for it 2 weeks ago - poor communication from the supplier who promised to ring me back when I rang him earlier this week to ask why the delivery was taking so long. Very disappointed.
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for your comment. We are sorry to hear you experienced a problem with a member. As our members our independent companies, your purchase would have been directly through them and not through ourselves. However, if you contact us direct via the Contact Us page on our website, then select Complaint from the drop down box and complete the form we can look into this further for you. Thank you.
BreakerLink
Posted 3 years ago
Just got a call from my garage
Unfortunately this is the wrong part , I gave all my details but it's not a match , can I return for a refund please.

Thanks
A Holcroft
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for your comment.
As parts are not supplied by BreakerLink you will need to contact the breaker direct for any enquiries. Please check your quote emails/texts for their contact details and they will be able to resolve your issue.
Regards
BreakerLink
Posted 3 years ago
HA WHERE DO I START........... THE ORDER WAS THE ONLY THING THAT WENT RIGHT... RIM & TYRE ARRIVED WHEN IT SHOULD HAVE DONE......... BUT.... WHEN OPENED UP...TYRE WAS WRONG SIZE.... SO RANG THE FIRM PEUGEOT CITROEN NEW & USED LTD.... THE THINGS THEY TOLD ME...... tyre should have been 185 65 15...tyre arrived 195 65 15...the they told me that would be ok to get me home on, send phone call they said its ok to used put it in your car/boot...i said will will not ge in boot too big.... so phoned manager.. he said " you on bought the rim...tyres is free.......... wot wot, non no no i ordered rim and tyre... then after a while they sent me another ... 1 day short of a week ,
un - beliverable...... wont use again....don't know wot planet they are off
Posted 3 years ago
I bought a front bumper for my vehicle on a Thursday, I was told I would receive it on Monday or Tuesday, it is now going on Saturday and still not received it
Posted 3 years ago
I'm still waiting for the part I've ordered which is an offside electric wing mirror unit for a Honda Accord, all I keep getting told is we should receive this item either on a Tuesday or the Friday, I called again this week and was told the unit is on it's way and should receive it today, and guess what we still waiting.
Posted 3 years ago
Paid my money and received no part no refund either
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for your comment.

We are sorry to hear you experienced a problem with a member. As our members our independent companies, your purchase would have been directly through them and not through ourselves. However, if you contact us direct via the Contact Us page on our website, then select Complaint from the drop down box and complete the form we can look into this further for you. Thank you.
BreakerLink
Posted 3 years ago
I received an order as requested but a further request for a quote for a part for the same car has not been acknowledged let alone been sent. Very lax,apathetic and disdainful service.
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for you review.
We are sorry that you are experiencing a problem with one of our members. We can only assume you asked the independent supplier direct for a quote on the additional item as we have had no additional requests through the system from you. If you would like to place a request for the extra item you require all of our suppliers can quote you if they have availability.
Regards
BreakerLink
Posted 3 years ago
Do not use! These guys just want your money! Terrible service. I bought a part for £132.50 it it was faulty so I had to return it at my cost of £16.85 then when my refund finally arrived in a CHEQUE for £100! So I am out of pocket nearly £50 for their error. Avoid at all costs I would not recommend this company to anybody.
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for your comment.
We are sorry to hear you experienced a problem with a member. As our members our independent companies, your purchase would have been directly through them and not through ourselves. However, if you contact us direct via the Contact Us page on our website, then select Complaint from the drop down box and complete the form we can look into this further for you. Thank you.
BreakerLink
Posted 3 years ago
I have order 2 Honda doors from A2Z breakers ( Adam) dealt with my order
Order arrived almost 1 week later, one of the door was very damage reported on day,
He suggested me that he will come back to me about this. after many phone calls
I have to give up chasing them very poor service. I will not use them again.
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for your comment.
We are sorry to hear you experienced a problem with a member. If you contact us direct via the Contact Us page on our website, then select Complaint from the drop down box and complete the form we can look into this further for you.
Thank you.
BreakerLink
Posted 3 years ago
"Japanese motor spares sent me two engines. The first one was the wrong one, the second one was no good no Ray cost me me me over £1.500.00
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for your review.
It doesn't look like you have ever entered a request for an engine via our service and our request reference numbers do not start with "CB" as you advised your reference number does. We can see a request you placed for a door handle in the system which we can see you have purchased from one of our independent suppliers.
Posted 3 years ago
Paid for the mirror via PayPal but no mirror delivered have now requested money back from PayPal as I have emailed the supplier with no reply
Posted 3 years ago
BreakerLink is rated 4.70 based on 6,126 reviews