Breakdown Assist Reviews

4.63 Rating 1,060 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Breakdown Assist
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service, Own Driver
on-time delivery
100%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.35 out of 5
Read Breakdown Assist Reviews

About Breakdown Assist:

Breakdown Assist is a trading style of QDOS Insurance Services Limited who are authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority. We have been trading since 2007 as an Insurance Intermediary, and started selling insurance directly to the public over the internet in February 2011.

Visit Website

Phone:

0800 112 4505

Email:

enquiries@qdosinsurance.co.uk

As of yet used last yr once, had to get him back just after again too..!! He was from a local garage 5mls,or so away cool.. Good service. Hope I never need them again but very good to know the service is Top..!!! Ant.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I did not experience any problems when purchasing my policy from Breakdown Assist.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good value for money
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Economic and efficient
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
This is my second year with Breakdown assist, Easy set up .
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Easily sorted!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent service, unfortunately I had to call them within 3/4 days of taking out the policy, they were amazing and turned up within 2 hours. Highly recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I can only say they are good value for money, a lot cheaper than other breakdown companies, I have never had to use them yet though, so can’t say any more than that.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Price was reasonable and it has good reviews.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
second year using breakdown assist with two vehicles not had to call them out yet but a lot cheaper than the aa whom i have been with for years Paul Sheppard
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Had to use their services whilst on holiday in Switzerland. Very quick and efficient. Contact was very smooth and helpful. Would highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
On the whole very good. Except being charged an admin fee for changing an address where I have done all the work, a common rip-off used by the insurance industry but a rip-off all the same!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The engineer was very helpful and arrived on time. He explained and carried out the work within the hour. I am very pleased with the service and the fact that the car is named not the customer, which made it easy for my son to get the work done, whilst he was away from home. Many thanks.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
My daughter delt with him she said he was efficient cheerful explained every thing
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Have gone with Breakdown Assist for the second year as we were really impressed, after having to use them last year. Car needed a minor repair and we were still 5 hours from home. Waited 1 hour for the guy to come out who was very friendly and got the problem fixed in no time. Also phoning the problem in was simple too. Reasonable yearly price. Would recommend πŸ‘πŸ»
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very good, quick service. My car would not start at home, I called the Breakdown Assist, they answered straight away and arranged someone to come withing 90 minutes. The mechanic arrived in 50 minutes, started my car and left. He was very pleasant and helpful. I was very happy with the service. Thanks.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very simple to cover myself.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Easy peasy to renew my policy
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
They have excellent and quick service and using this service since two years.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
very good service when i broke down , but customer services were not good as to begin with the man i called at the centre said i did not have break down assistance , even though i gave him all my details he said he could not find it and to ring customer services . i called 2 different departments on the system and left 2 messages for them to call back OF WHICH TO THIS DAY THEY NEVER EVER DID . so i called back break down and got a different gentleman and he found my policy in a click of a finger and then the break down van was with me within an hr so that was good , but the beginning of the call was a lot of worry and hassell especially when you do have a policy and your told you dont
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Breakdown Assist is rated 4.63 based on 1,060 reviews