Breakdown Assist Reviews

4.63 Rating 1,060 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Breakdown Assist
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Own Driver
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.35 out of 5
Read Breakdown Assist Reviews

About Breakdown Assist:

Breakdown Assist is a trading style of QDOS Insurance Services Limited who are authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority. We have been trading since 2007 as an Insurance Intermediary, and started selling insurance directly to the public over the internet in February 2011.

Visit Website

Phone:

0800 112 4505

Email:

enquiries@qdosinsurance.co.uk

Breakdown Assist 4 star review on 27th January 2019
Peter
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Easy accessible and stress free Thanks
Posted 1 year ago
I have been with breakdown assist for 2 years running now..very helpful team members ..i would highly recommend to anyone who is out there shopping around..and you dont have to be hesitant..incase of a breakdown you will bought back to your destination safe and sound.
Posted 1 year ago
straightforward no problems
Posted 1 year ago
Exceptional service and my query was quickly answered by Richard. Compared to what I paid for years to The AA, this is brilliant value for money too. Cannot fault them.
Posted 1 year ago
This is my 2nd year with Breakdown assist and the ease of renewing was very simple and no problem receiving new documents by email.
As yet not used the service so can not comment on it and hoping never to have to.
Cost is good value and you have the choice to tailor it to suit your needs.
Posted 1 year ago
This is my third year with breakdown assist. I have had to call them out a couple of times, no fuss easy to contact and updates on time of arrival.
Renewal each year is simple and straightforward. Value for money. Thoroughly recommended .
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent value
Posted 1 year ago
Competitive quote when first purchasing and excellent, friendly customer care when contacting to change car details. No experience of breakdown service but first impressions of Breakdown Assist is most encouraging.
Posted 1 year ago
very easy to set up and very polite staff when i rang.
Posted 1 year ago
Well, it's cheap, clear conditions, easy to contact. Definitely will buy it again
Posted 1 year ago
Never had to use them yet but the price for the level of service they offer is unbeatable
Posted 1 year ago
Easy to use their renewal page.
Posted 1 year ago
Competitive price, good service from a friendly mechanic.
Posted 1 year ago
I have only used the breakdown service once. The response time and the mechanic who attended were all you could ask for with a breakdown service. A hat I also liked was when the renewal was due breakdown assist did not assume that I was still a customer. They e- mailed me when my renewal was due not like others who have your account and automatically take the money from your account. If you want to leave the problem is getting the money back into your account
Posted 1 year ago
Renewing my membership was easy over the phone. What wasn't so easy was explaining a problem I had with my car last year to one of your colleagues with a poor command of English. Help came eventually, once he located the Humber Bridge and the A15 and we continued our journey, but it was less than a satisfactory experience.
Posted 1 year ago
Although I am new to Breakdown Assist I don’t really know how good or bad the company are. I have given a 5 star as I am hoping that if I should need their assistance in the future it would result in a 5 star service. I am sure this would be the case but would certainly contact if it was not up to the standard expected.
Posted 1 year ago
All good easy simple questions .
Shame you need to but 72 or 48 hours before you travel abroad .
Posted 1 year ago
Breakdown assist I found to be quick and efficient
Posted 1 year ago
Easy to setup, yet to discover if the breakdown service is as efficient as the setting up. Sounds very good.
Posted 1 year ago
I haven’t had to use it and hope I don’t need to but it puts your mind at rest to no it’s there they were help full on the phone thanks m.williams 😀
Posted 1 year ago
Breakdown Assist is rated 4.63 based on 1,060 reviews