Breakdown Assist Reviews

4.63 Rating 1,059 Reviews
97% of reviewers recommend Breakdown Assist

About Breakdown Assist: Breakdown Assist is a trading style of QDOS Insurance Services Limited who are authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority. We have been trading since 2007 as an Insurance Intermediary, and started selling insurance directly to the public over the internet in February 2011.

Visit Website

Phone:
0800 112 4505

Email:
enquiries@qdosinsurance.co.uk

Are you a business owner?
company-profile.Click_here
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service, Own Driver
on-time delivery
100%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.35 out of 5
"My experience was very easy and the outcome satisfactory."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"I've been with Breakdown assist for a few years now, fortunately only needed them once when clutch went, but they were efficient in arranging for me and my car to be picked up and delivered to where I wanted to go. That's all you need reliability at a price that beats the big 3 breakdown firms."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Reasonably priced Insurance backed by an efficient after sales service (enquiries etc.). Easy to navigate the website. Hopefully I will continue to purchase my breakdown insurance with ‘Breakdown Assist’ providing the product remains reasonably priced in the future."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Brilliant price of you've got a decent car i don't mind paying a little bit of money if I have to use the service"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Although I have not broken down and of course I hope not to so I cannot review how good the service is, but as far as buying the breakdown cover was very good . Brian Judd."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Not had to use them for this car as yet, but they were always helpful with our other car"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Very easy to renew membership, hassle free."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"I could only say acceptable as I can only give a more sure opinion when & if I ever need the breakdown service??. I purchased the breakdown cover by phone & your staff was very helpfull"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Perfect combination of knowledge, experience and friendly attitude. Could not have asked for more!"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"An easy and inexpensive Breakdown Cover to arrange; used in a previous year and pleased with the service given then."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Unlike most other companies the renewal cost was a surprise not hiked up as most try and renewal was simple and easy process so would highly recommend as also I have had the misfortune to need their services their recovery operatives were efficient and very amenable Mick very satisfied customer"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Quick and easy to arrange"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"As yet I have not had to use there services, and hope I do not have to, but when I joined every thing when through without any problems."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Easy to book exactly what I required.Very helpful user friendly website.Will def use again.Fortunately breakdown service not required."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Never had t use them but have always found them very polite & helpful"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Offer an excellent service at an affordable price"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"I haven’t need to call out for about a year. When I have called for a flat tyre the response was ver good and fast. The person that came was very polite and helpful. Have no trouble renewing policy."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Very helpful when applying for cover- took time to explain things! Easy to pay!"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Not had to use the service but organising cover was easy and quick"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"I've not had to call Breakdown Assist out as yet, but very happy with a comprehensive cover for a better price than most other known companies. I hope if needed that Breakdown Assist will be be able to assist me should I ever need you in a breakdown!"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Breakdown Assist is rated 4.63 based on 1,059 reviews