Breakdown Assist Reviews

4.63 Rating 1,060 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Breakdown Assist
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service, Own Driver
on-time delivery
100%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.35 out of 5
Read Breakdown Assist Reviews

About Breakdown Assist:

Breakdown Assist is a trading style of QDOS Insurance Services Limited who are authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority. We have been trading since 2007 as an Insurance Intermediary, and started selling insurance directly to the public over the internet in February 2011.

Visit Website

Phone:

0800 112 4505

Email:

enquiries@qdosinsurance.co.uk

No problems at all. Very pleased with service received.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
My experience was very easy and the outcome satisfactory.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I've been with Breakdown assist for a few years now, fortunately only needed them once when clutch went, but they were efficient in arranging for me and my car to be picked up and delivered to where I wanted to go. That's all you need reliability at a price that beats the big 3 breakdown firms.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Reasonably priced Insurance backed by an efficient after sales service (enquiries etc.). Easy to navigate the website. Hopefully I will continue to purchase my breakdown insurance with ‘Breakdown Assist’ providing the product remains reasonably priced in the future.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Brilliant price of you've got a decent car i don't mind paying a little bit of money if I have to use the service
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Although I have not broken down and of course I hope not to so I cannot review how good the service is, but as far as buying the breakdown cover was very good . Brian Judd.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Not had to use them for this car as yet, but they were always helpful with our other car
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Very easy to renew membership, hassle free.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I could only say acceptable as I can only give a more sure opinion when & if I ever need the breakdown service??. I purchased the breakdown cover by phone & your staff was very helpfull
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Perfect combination of knowledge, experience and friendly attitude. Could not have asked for more!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
An easy and inexpensive Breakdown Cover to arrange; used in a previous year and pleased with the service given then.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Unlike most other companies the renewal cost was a surprise not hiked up as most try and renewal was simple and easy process so would highly recommend as also I have had the misfortune to need their services their recovery operatives were efficient and very amenable Mick very satisfied customer
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Quick and easy to arrange
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
As yet I have not had to use there services, and hope I do not have to, but when I joined every thing when through without any problems.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Easy to book exactly what I required.Very helpful user friendly website.Will def use again.Fortunately breakdown service not required.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Never had t use them but have always found them very polite & helpful
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Offer an excellent service at an affordable price
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I haven’t need to call out for about a year. When I have called for a flat tyre the response was ver good and fast. The person that came was very polite and helpful. Have no trouble renewing policy.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Very helpful when applying for cover- took time to explain things! Easy to pay!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Not had to use the service but organising cover was easy and quick
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Breakdown Assist is rated 4.63 based on 1,060 reviews