Brantano Reviews

2.42 Rating 55 Reviews
35% of reviewers recommend Brantano
495 Review Views (past 24 hours)
10AM - 12PM
40 Review Views
12PM - 2PM
43 Review Views
2PM - 4PM
41 Review Views
4PM - 6PM
44 Review Views
6PM - 8PM
38 Review Views
8PM - 10PM
80 Review Views
10PM - 12AM
35 Review Views
12AM - 2AM
19 Review Views
2AM - 4AM
40 Review Views
4AM - 6AM
23 Review Views
6AM - 8AM
34 Review Views
8AM - 10AM
58 Review Views
10AM
10AM

About Brantano: Place where you can buy fantastiv range of Shoes and Boots at Brantano footwear online. The latest ladies, Men’s and kids Shoes in a huge range of styles Including brands such as Clarks, Hush Puppies and Skechers.<br /> Brantano was established in the UK in 1998 and has over 150 stores across the country, we are known for our great value shoes for all the family. Brantano’s website has a huge range of shoes for every family member with brands ranging from Nike, Skechers, Hush Puppies and Clarks.

Visit Website

Location:
Interlink Way West, Interlink Business Park, Bardon, Coalville

Categories:
Fashion
Footwear

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Brantano made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Pros: 50% discount each new season Depending on the shop, a lovely team Over time hours. Cons:forced over time house (sucks if your a student revising for an exam and they won't reduce your hours !) I was a sales assistant so got paid £5:13 per hour minimum wage Sometimes you get paid every 4 weeks, sometimes after 5 weeks. That bloody targets :((shoe care- selling polish,insoles etc ,ladies bags, sports accessories and umbrellas) I found my team quite nice , of course there is always those who gossip but they where nice. You just had to be open but only about the positive things about you. When we had other workers from another store come in, I realised that not all are like that. In fact this guy (19) felt the need to keep mentioning that he has a career working out outside of school like we are all there to work for Brantanos till we had abd have no formal education of our own... But in my store we all acknowledged that we are smart and a job is a job! The managers where nice ,when I started had a horid one omg nothing u did was good enough although she said nice things there was ALWAYS room for improvement like ...essh However , she left had a nicer manager..too nice actually, to a point where me n my colleagues spent most of the shift chatting and we didn't have to work if we didn't want to. The regional manager visit is now and then. People fear him but I guess its what he wants *rolls eyes* . jobs where gotten unfairly and if u don't lick his butt he will stop giving you (as a manager) support till u leave the company "willingly " oh and if u want to call and report any incidents , no one picks up. The helpline doesn't work. The regional manager demoted a manager without telling her leaving her in tears and humiliated. That should get him fired but she got the job by getting on her knees adults u read between the lines) and doesn't really seem to know her rights ..even if she did they'd probably cut off her support till she "chooses" to leave. Supervisors are alright I think they get like £6 something and can do overtime. As for working there, I learnt that if u lick booty, (metaphorically of course) managers will like you thus letting u do squat all in the shop...its fun and games till your kpi(target) reviews."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Are you Brantano? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Free Access
"Brantano Footwear had to be the most USELESS shoe shop ever no wonder they went bust as the Manager in the now defunct Norwich branch was a rude ignorant twat and staff in the shop hanged around the till not helping anyone you asked them all you got was I DONT KNOW? WEAKEST LINK BRANTANO.................................................................................GOODBYE!!!!!!!!!!!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"BRANTANO has gotta be the most useless pathetic shoe shop ever with Abysmal customer service, rude miserable staff and stores that look like a messy charity shop! I went into the Norwich store where the Manager stands there being rude to customers like BASIL FAWLTY and the staff hide behind the till not helping customers and you ask someone where are the shoes in my size you get the dim line I DONT KNOW? Its like being on the WEAKEST LINK in there as their ANNE ROBINSON attitude is a lot to be desired as I say don't go into BRANTANO try SHOEZONE they are better! STOP PRESS BRANTANO HAS GONE BUST WONDERFUL NEWS GET THE CHAMPERS OUT AS THAT RUDE IDIOT OF A MANAGER WILL BE GONE AND BRANTANO WILL BE REPLACED BY A BETTER SHOP!!!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I ordered four pairs of shoes online from Brantano on 23rd September 2016. I kept one pair and promptly returned the other three pairs (each costing £60) in one parcel. There was a long delay before any money was returned to my credit card, but then only for two pairs, not three. On telephoning customer services, I was asked to send a copy of my credit card statement as proof that this was the case. After doing so, I was told that the outstanding money had then been returned to my credit card. However, no refund materialised so after three weeks I contacted Brantano again. Computer errors were blamed (!)and I was then told that a cheque would be issued and posted to me. That was three weeks ago! After a further phone call today, two months since I put in the order, I was told that the cheque had been posted yesterday! I await to its arrival, but I shall never order anything again from Brantano. I have never had any such problems with any main department store when ordering online."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"My husband bought a pair of slippers on Wednesday but by Friday of the same week one of the slippers was coming apart. Unfortunately we had disposed of the receipt thinking they were OK and couldn't retrieve it from the sack in the community bin used for the block of flats where we live.We went to the store on Saturday morning to hopefully exchange them or failing that request a refund.My husband went on his own only to be told nothing could be done without a receipt. Unfortunately he lost his cool and left the shop. I subsequently went in and asked to speak to the manager. I explained that my husband was under immense stress having been diagnosed with terminal liver cancer the week before with a possible life expectancy of two weeks hence the reason for losing his cool. The manager said that she didn't accept that he could be rude to her staff. I asked that perhaps knowing this that perhaps she could cut him a bit of slack. Her attitude was cold and unhelpful. I was able to show her the email received from Brantano confirming my " Free Gift" for my purchase and she finally said I could have a credit note. I would never shop in Brantano again and the attitude of the Manager in the Burton upon Trent store was cold and totally unsympathetic. Terrible customer service as the goods were not fit for purpose under the current law."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Awful experience. I will never shop there again. I bought a pair of school shoes for my daughter at the beginning of September on checking my bank account the store charged me twice for the shoes. When I phoned the shop they said this had happened to other customers but they obviously were not doing anything to rectify the issue. When I said I would need my money refunded they asked me to return to the store on two occasions to rectify the problem( a 16 mile round trip each time) When I complained to head office about the stress and inconvenience it had caused it took a month of painfully slow communications with them for them to finally offer me £3.32 petrol costs. As if this wasn't insulting enough the following day my daughter came home from school to show me the soles of her four week old brantano school shoes, they had worn right through on both shoes. I'm planning on taking the poor quality shoes back to the store tmrw. But I don't have much faith in their product or customer service. Poor quality shoes and dire customer service....will never shop there again."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Had the most awful experience there today; the shop assistant was VERY rude as I was trying to return some trainers, so rude in fact I had to ask the manager to intervene and serve me instead, which she did. Whilst in the company of the rather snotty shop assistant, I told the manager - who was extremely polite and courteous - that 'this was how customer service should be' and the shop assistant started arguing with me again, in front of her manager. To be completely transparent, the whole matter concerns trainers and shoe insoles purchased 2 days prior. A different shop assistant had recommended the insoles. She also said if my son wasn't happy with the purchase, we could return them. My son never opened the insoles (which was evident from the packaging) and the trainers were never worn. However, they do not refund insoles. I accept that they don't refund insoles, but I was trying to point out to the (snotty) assistant that their refund policy was clearly printed on the wall and says nothing about exclusions and that it might be a good idea to inform the customer at the time of purchase. Instead of a polite acknowledgement, I got a somewhat frosty "would you expect a refund on an opened not your of cough medicine". Um, hardly comparable! To top it off, she then told me I was rude! So incredulous I was dumbfounded! At this point, I sought the manager's help. I didn't make a complaint about her (she was holding onto her job by the skin of her teeth), I just wanted to be served by someone who treated me like a valued customer and not a nuisance! Brantano's in Ipswich? The place to go if you want to be insulted."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"They seem to sell a lot of faulty shoes. When you take them back you get a credit note only valid for 6 months Service poor, staff uninterested and done of them cannot even measure your child's foot properly. My child has arrow feet and be member of staff measured her a a wide fitting. Other times I was sold a pair of hush puppies for my daughter that had 2 insoles that you swap over as your child's foot grows. The staff member in the shop told me I couldn't have both insoles yet head office said that shouldn't have happened. Brant about did nothing about it Brantano Northwich Very disappointing indeed And I'm not surprised the one in winsford closed down"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Never received an order confirmation or despatch email, therefore was not waiting in for a parcel.. only one note left out of six apparently attempted deliverys, communication was very slow and told diffrent/conflicting things each time.. after three weeks I have requested a refund!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"I worked for Brantano as an assistant manager. The store manager was a nasty, vindictive bully and victimised staff on a daily basis, she also stole from the store, forged staff signatures and used staff id numbers on the till. Seven out of ten staff all made a written complaint to head office, who were absolutely useless. The company deserves to fail, they employ the wrong people at all levels. The company just want you to sell as many of their poor quality shoes, shoecare and store cards (with a ridiculous interest rate) as you can. All in all a thoroughly awful experience."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"I was appalled how myself and my family was treated in the store at the fort Birmingham. We were followed around the shop by staff and rudely served, however no other customer was victimised like us. I certainly won't be going back to the store."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"bought a pair of shoes-they lasted a week-lining fell apart,exchanged for another but different pair-had these 7 weeks and they leaked in the rain--took them back--they don't exchange as unless labelled waterproof--well aren't all shoes worn outside therefore should be waterproof!!!! They exchanged as a gesture of good will but won't again!!! really bad service--then on exchange I was served by an assistant who called my lovey!!darling!! and I certainly was not!!!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
"Truly awful!! Purchased a pair of shoes which split after 6 weeks and only worn 4 times. Took them back to the shop and they point blank refused to acknowledge the problem, the staff were simply awful and the store manager was just the most awful rude and aggressive woman you could possibly meet!! She started tapping the sign on the wall saying no return as its wear and tear send them to head office they can deal with it. We had a receipt and proof or purchase as well!! I cannot describe just how awful this store manager was. We have 3 childrens and spend hundreds of pounds a year in Brantano - never ever again. Awful service, cheap shoes that don't last and truly awful customer service from the Lincoln store near NEXT and ASDA. Do not shop here - you have been warned."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
"Two and half weeks ago I went to my local Brantano shop in Grantham. I wanted the shoes but they were in stock so I paid for it but the lady said that delivery will arrive next Wednesday, so happily went home. next Wednesday no one from the story called to me so I decided on Friday go to the shop. When I came into shop the lady went to check if my shoes arrived, she came back and said no, they will be next Wednesday... she even didn't tell me sorry for this. So I waited one more week, total 2,5 weeks. When I went there again the other Wednesday my shoes wasn't still there!!! I just asked to give my money back, because I am 7 month pregnant and couldn't wait any more longer. And again no one in that shop told me sorry for this!!! What people are working there!!! I am not will go there any more in my life!!!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Brantano is rated 2.42 based on 55 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support