bpl solicitors Reviews

bpl solicitors have a Customer Happiness Grade of B-. Customers love their prices and customer service but are unhappy with their delivery. Full Insights

3.93 Rating 255 Reviews
74% of reviewers recommend bpl solicitors
891 Review Views (past 24 hours)
4PM - 6PM
39 Review Views
6PM - 8PM
40 Review Views
8PM - 10PM
77 Review Views
10PM - 12AM
42 Review Views
12AM - 2AM
23 Review Views
2AM - 4AM
35 Review Views
4AM - 6AM
44 Review Views
6AM - 8AM
39 Review Views
8AM - 10AM
199 Review Views
10AM - 12PM
141 Review Views
12PM - 2PM
170 Review Views
2PM - 4PM
42 Review Views
4PM
4PM
Visit Website

Phone:
0333 370 4300

Location:
Mey House,Bridport Road,Poundbury,

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Email, Telephone
communication channels
Over a week
queries resolved in

How would you rate bpl solicitors?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"BPL especially Caron Abbott's team have been very helpful and very thorough! the online portal was very good and everything was explained to us well. organising payments and getting documents was easy I cant not fault the service we got at all, the whole team went over and above to help us even if Caron was unavailable at the time that we had emailed or rang. we would definitely use BPL and Caron again. and can not thank Simon enough for recommending them."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Are you bpl solicitors? Reply to this positive review and show your potential customers that you care about the feedback bpl solicitors receives. Reply Now
"I was recommended to bpl solicitors by a friend. The solicitor (Bill Osborn), looking into my conveyancing was unprofessional, lackadaisical and unethical. He approved documents with errors. I think he did not even care to read them. Only when I pointed it out to his secretary she confirmed that they were indeed mistakes and communicated this to seller solicitors. He also blatantly lied about not receiving any communication from the seller solicitor and when given the email proof said the message got dropped somehow. I had to ring him hundreds of times (no exaggeration) and mail him multiple times to get a reply. I had to move into a temp accommodation and pay around 1000 pounds as he did not complete the process in time. The only silver lining in the cloud was that when I escalated this issue to managing director (MD) of the firm. He took over the case and completed the process within a week!. The MD was very professional and responsive. Overall I had a harrowing experience with them. Please avoid bpl solicitors."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Poor communication, poor service isn't the word!! Property was a Right To Buy Bristol City Council which was costing me £100 week to rent (no chain). Due to BPL sluggish approach paid thousands in rent which was avoidable. Continuously chasing with email and phone calls which took days to reply. Was given a Completion date only to be told the Council was unable to commit as needed a three week cold off period which was stated in a letter to BPL from the start . When I queried this letter I was told “SORRY I DIDN’T READ IT “. When I asked for Complaints procedure a Manager started to get involved and everything was slightly better but still such a bad service. I found myself communicating with the Council’s Solicitor as well. So I had no faith in BPL to do the job continuously apprehensive. So NO I would not in any way recommend BPL but only to say……stay clear and no not use!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
We are so sorry you are disappointed with our service in this instance. This does not meet our level of high standards and we will investigate your case to find out what went wrong. To discuss this with us further, please contact info@bplaw.co.uk Best wishes, bpl solicitors
Posted 1 week ago
"Poor communication, poor service and legal staff with very low legal knowledge. I used them simply because they were the recommended solicitors of my Estate Agent. I really regret using them as they have made the Sale/Purchase process of my current move more stressful."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
We are sorry to hear you are disappointed with your service. We are concerned about your comments and would like to investigate this further. Please contact info@bplaw.co.uk so that we can look into this for you. Best wishes, bpl solicitors
Posted 2 weeks ago
"We went with BPL after reading some reviews and on the recommendation of our mortgage broker. To be frank, we were not impressed. If you are a first time buyer or want your case handled with a distinguished touch of professionalism, this is likely not the conveyancing firm for you. In the beginning (I.e. getting our file set up), BPL moves at rapid speed and I figured that this was a sign of good things to come. Unfortunately, it was not. No-one ever answers the phone. My conveyancer needed constant chasing by three parties (myself included) as the searches, enquiries, conveyancing pack were all sought but sat on thereafter with menial excuses that she had not received paperwork from us and therefore could not progress the case (despite all paperwork being sent for via first class signed delivery and having been signed for). Ironically, when presented with the times and dates of delivery confirmation, she somehow found the documents. Everything seemed like an exercise reserved for buying time. The service was completely impersonal and our conveyancer was pretty rude when she was chased by the estate agent (rude response and putting the phone down) which again bears indication on the level of professionalism. Our concerns about the contract were answered dismissively with vague non-advisory responses that neither gave us any reassurance or the advice that we believed we were paying for. Rather than provide the information we were seeking, the conveyancer portrayed us in a bad light to the other side’s solicitor advising that we were the cause of delay. To add insult to injury, our main source of update came from the other side’s solicitor via the estate agent. Lastly, a mistake was made on our completion bill meaning that we were contacted by BPL for more money shortly after moving in with no real explanation. The last thing you want is unexpected cost when you’ve just bought and moved in and yet BPL had no qualms about requesting this payment (which was not on the original invoice) without so much as an explanation. Is it too much to ask that you tell me how/why you’ve charged me incorrectly? Apparently so. 1 star rated as there is no option for 0 stars."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
We are sorry to hear you are disappointed with your service. We are concerned about your comments and would like to investigate this further. Please contact info@bplaw.co.uk so that we can look into this for you. Best wishes, bpl solicitors
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Wish I had read google reviews before using BPL solicitors. As a first time buyer I was not sure what to expect with the whole process and the conveyancer I was given did not help me whatsoever. All emails IGNORED. Phone calls IGNORED. I had several issues I needed addressing and they were appalling ignoring every form of communication and did not answer any of my questions or queries. I had that little faith in them that halfway through my process after having searches etc done I decided to cut my losses and have changed solicitors. Even trying to close my case all my calls were ignored for up to a week. Wish I could rate 0 stars."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
We are sorry to hear you are disappointed with your service. We are concerned about your comments and would like to investigate this further. Please contact info@bplaw.co.uk so that we can look into this for you. Best wishes, bpl solicitors
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Paul Foster was really great in the way he dealt with me. And he answered all my queries really quickly. Very good customer service."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Many thanks for your review, we really appreciate your time in sharing your experience with us. We will pass your good feedback on to Paul. Best wishes, bpl solicitors
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Poor communication and slow to respond. Belligerent at times when simply asking for an update. Not at all impressed and would not recommend to anyone that they use this firm to represent them."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
We are sorry to hear you are disappointed with your service. We are concerned about your comments and would like to investigate this further. Please contact info@bplaw.co.uk so that we can look into this for you. Best wishes, bpl solicitors
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Very good,efficient and helpful"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Many thanks for your kind and positive review. We are extremely please to hear you received excellent service. Kind regards bpl
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I was very please with Paul Foster, he noticed the penalty charge and changed the completion date which saved me £5000"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Many thanks for your review, we really appreciate your time in sharing your experience with us. We will pass your good feedback on to Paul. Best wishes, bpl solicitors
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Communication with BPL is on their terms only. a) They prefer to communicate via e-mail. But if you e-mail them, don’t hold your breath waiting for the reply. They will do so only when they are ready! b) You can telephone them but the Conveyancers rarely (if ever?) pick up the phone. It goes straight to their voicemail. c) If you leave a message for them to ring you back – don’t wait in for the call, if it comes at all, it will be in their own sweet time! They were so slow that the other side’s solicitor got very annoyed with them. My best advise would be to avoid them like the plague! They get 1 star because this site doesn't allow for zero stars!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your review. Customer service and satisfaction are important to us, and recently we have increased our staffing complement and training to address this issue you identify. Kind regards bpl
Posted 2 weeks ago
"There is nobody on the other end of the phone when you need it most. The only alternative is email and hope they're going to answer"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your feedback Valeria. It's really helpful for us to receive feedback so we can address any negative aspects and improve our service. Kind regards bpl
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Don’t use them if you want complete in any sort of reasonable timeframe. I had to wait 22 weeks from instruction to picking up the keys and this was by and far because of delays caused by BPL. I found it almost impossible to speak to my conveyance manager and when I was lucky enough to get a call back i was just flatly lied to about what was causing the delays."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your feedback the contents of which are of concern. Unfortunately we are unable to recognise you from the review left so please contact info@bplaw.co.uk for the attention of the Conveyancing Manager and we will be able to investigate this for you. Kind regards bpl
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Avoid at all costs!! They do not ever answer their phones, nor reply to emails! You have to keep pestering to do their job and chase up enquiries. It’s been two weeks and I have still not heard anything!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
We are sorry to hear you are disappointed with your service. We are concerned about your comments and would like to investigate this further. Please contact info@bplaw.co.uk so that we can look into this for you. Best wishes, bpl solicitors
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Ended up switching our solicitor halfway through as BPL were slowing down the whole process which was putting added pressure on the chain and we were afraid that it was going to collapse. Once we did this then we noticed a significant improvement. In other words BPL are not the best."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
We are sorry to hear you are disappointed with your service. We are concerned about your comments and would like to investigate this further. Please contact info@bplaw.co.uk so that we can look into this for you. Best wishes, bpl solicitors
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Shockingly slow, unnecessarily taking nearly 20 weeks, claim they’re done when there are still enquiries ongoing. Can never get hold of anyone. Never again."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately we are unable to identify you as a client of bpl. Please could you contact info@bplaw.co.uk for the attention of the Conveyancing Manager which will enable us to assist you. Kind regards bpl.
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent service for the conveyancing of my house purchase. Good value!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Many thanks for your review, we really appreciate your time in sharing your experience with us. Best wishes, bpl solicitors
Posted 2 weeks ago
"From the start of our initial enquiry for conveyancing, excellent service. Always able to contact by phone or email to answer any queries. Would highly recommend BPL to anyone considering a solicitors for conveyancing. Amanda Anderson"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Many thanks for your review, we really appreciate your time in sharing your experience with us. Best wishes, bpl solicitors
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Excellent service throughout the process of both our recent sale and purchase. Clear communication around what for a layman can be complex issues, thorough professionalism at all times, and good value for money. Would highly recommend them."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Many thanks for your review, we really appreciate your time in sharing your experience with us. Best wishes, bpl solicitors
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Just don’t expect much from them with regards to client care, you get what you pay for I guess. As has been alluded to in some of the other reviews you are expected to do most of the work for them and to be constantly pushing them and all the other parties otherwise you just won't complete as they are too busy to care. You will likely receive a better standard of customer care at the counter of your local fast food restaurant. Also be sure to check all the correspondence and documentation as we found that there were a lot of errors that we had to point out to them."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
bpl solicitors is rated 3.93 based on 255 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This