bpl solicitors Reviews

3.92 Rating 272 Reviews
74% of reviewers recommend bpl solicitors
658 Review Views (past 24 hours)
03AM - 5AM
38 Review Views
5AM - 7AM
45 Review Views
7AM - 9AM
80 Review Views
9AM - 11AM
45 Review Views
11AM - 1PM
55 Review Views
1PM - 3PM
59 Review Views
3PM - 5PM
81 Review Views
5PM - 7PM
38 Review Views
7PM - 9PM
108 Review Views
1 New Reviews Written
9PM - 11PM
45 Review Views
11PM - 1AM
22 Review Views
1AM - 3AM
42 Review Views
03AM
3AM
Visit Website

Phone:
0333 370 4300

Location:
Mey House,Bridport Road,Poundbury,

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how bpl solicitors made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Email, Telephone
communication channels
Over a week
queries resolved in
"I do not rate Bpl, i give them 0 stars but now possible, they take 6 months to make the buy for my house and cause me much unhappiness."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 hours ago
Are you bpl solicitors? No one is perfect. Reply to this negative review and show your potential customers that you value the feedback bpl solicitors receives and that when things do go wrong, you do your best to put things right. Reply Free
"The whole team have been fantastic and so efficient, especially Natalie, Jasmine, Vicky and Amanda. Thank you so much for all your help!"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"BPL were really slick. I had a dedicated team member who I was able to communicate with on my case, and Catherine responded straight away with any queries I had. It was a really easy process I would definitely use again for Property related things."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Rapid attention, polite and helpful. Very cost effective. Bpl do all they can to move things along speedily and efficiently. I would definitely recommend for all your conveyancing."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Good value, very efficient."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Always great service from Callum and the team."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Excellent service very straight forward and good value for money Many thanks to the team.."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"i am very happy with the service"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Abismle communication. Bpl never return phone calls. The worst conveyancer I have ever used. Rude on the phone. Can never get through. I got so fed up with it I ended up cancelling my whole onward purchase as I could not handle the frustration and unprofessional people on the other side of the phone."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I have been dealing with Bill and his team for 3 different properties and every time, I have been impressed with their service. Thank you Bill and Natasha who helped and explained everything clearly."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Many thanks for your kind review, we are so pleased that you are happy with our service and we will pass on your positive feedback to Bill and his team. Best wishes, bpl solicitors
Posted 3 weeks ago
"What didn’t go wrong?!? They charged me quickly unlike anything else they’ve done. Slow responses to emails, unanswered calls and voicemails not returned is just a tip of this bad experience iceberg. I lost rental income due to their ineffective service. Now in the process of challenging the vendor for breach of contract and BPL still can’t get their act together. It feels like my solicitors were hired to make this difficult rather than easier."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Dear Dominika. We understand that a member of our team have tried to make contact with you to discuss this matter. Kind regards, bpl
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Just brilliant service throughout. Couldn't have asked for more. Supportive and informative and constantly seeing updates on progress."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your kind feedback, we are really pleased to hear that you are happy with our service. Best wishes, bpl solicitors
Posted 3 weeks ago
"absolutely dreadful, wish we had read some of the reviews before we instructed them."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Had a long and stressful sale/purchase process (not due to solicitors). bpl handled this very well and we got there in the end. Very grateful!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your kind review, we are really pleased that you are satisfied with our service. Best wishes, bpl solicitors
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Slow, rude and hard to contact! They have done the conveyancing on our house, the property was empty and no chain, it’s taken 3.5 months and counting, the seller has threatened to pull out and we find it hard to get contact with them! AVOID them!!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
We are sorry to hear you are disappointed with your service. We are concerned about your comments and would like to investigate this further. Please contact info@bplaw.co.uk so that we can look into this for you. Best wishes, bpl solicitors
Posted 1 month ago
"Mark and the team were a pleasure to deal with and guided us throughout the whole process. I would highly recommend BPL Solicitors to all my family and friends. Thanks MG."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your review, we are so pleased that you are happy with our service. We will pass on your positive feedback to Mark and his team. Best wishes, bpl solicitors
Posted 1 month ago
"really happy with the service i received and for a very competitive price, although my sale / purchase took longer than expected Lauren & Elodie were always on hand to advise, I would recommend them"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your review, we are so pleased you are happy with our service, and will pass your positive feedback on to Lauren and Elodie. Best wishes, bpl solicitors
Posted 1 month ago
"BPL especially Caron Abbott's team have been very helpful and very thorough! the online portal was very good and everything was explained to us well. organising payments and getting documents was easy I cant not fault the service we got at all, the whole team went over and above to help us even if Caron was unavailable at the time that we had emailed or rang. we would definitely use BPL and Caron again. and can not thank Simon enough for recommending them."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you very much for your review, we are so pleased you are happy with our service, and will pass your positive feedback on to Caron Abbott's team. Best wishes, bpl solicitors
Posted 1 month ago
"I was recommended to bpl solicitors by a friend. The solicitor (Bill Osborn), looking into my conveyancing was unprofessional, lackadaisical and unethical. He approved documents with errors. I think he did not even care to read them. Only when I pointed it out to his secretary she confirmed that they were indeed mistakes and communicated this to seller solicitors. He also blatantly lied about not receiving any communication from the seller solicitor and when given the email proof said the message got dropped somehow. I had to ring him hundreds of times (no exaggeration) and mail him multiple times to get a reply. I had to move into a temp accommodation and pay around 1000 pounds as he did not complete the process in time. The only silver lining in the cloud was that when I escalated this issue to managing director (MD) of the firm. He took over the case and completed the process within a week!. The MD was very professional and responsive. Overall I had a harrowing experience with them. Please avoid bpl solicitors."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
We are sorry to hear you are disappointed with your service. We are concerned about your comments and would like to investigate this further. Please contact info@bplaw.co.uk so that we can look into this for you. Best wishes, bpl solicitors
Posted 1 month ago
"Poor communication, poor service isn't the word!! Property was a Right To Buy Bristol City Council which was costing me £100 week to rent (no chain). Due to BPL sluggish approach paid thousands in rent which was avoidable. Continuously chasing with email and phone calls which took days to reply. Was given a Completion date only to be told the Council was unable to commit as needed a three week cold off period which was stated in a letter to BPL from the start . When I queried this letter I was told “SORRY I DIDN’T READ IT “. When I asked for Complaints procedure a Manager started to get involved and everything was slightly better but still such a bad service. I found myself communicating with the Council’s Solicitor as well. So I had no faith in BPL to do the job continuously apprehensive. So NO I would not in any way recommend BPL but only to say……stay clear and no not use!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
We are so sorry you are disappointed with our service in this instance. This does not meet our level of high standards and we will investigate your case to find out what went wrong. To discuss this with us further, please contact info@bplaw.co.uk Best wishes, bpl solicitors
Posted 2 months ago
bpl solicitors is rated 3.92 based on 272 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support