Box.co.uk Reviews

4.24 Rating 1,772 Reviews
81 %
of reviewers recommend Box.co.uk
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
On-time Delivery
Greater than 56%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read Box.co.uk Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0121 202 0000

Location:

First Avenue, Minworth

Write Your review

Tell us how Box.co.uk made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
They currently have my money and my product and refuse to send me ether..
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Do you have a customer service team, been trying to contact you since 10am. I'm concerned I won't be able to contact anyone?
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I purchased Corsair 4000D Airflow Tempered Glass Mid-Tower Case - White. on 4 December 2020, The Seller sent different item and didn't apologize and tried his best not to correct his mistake. today is 18 December 2020 and until now i did not receive my refund. Beware of this seller, False and fishing advertisement. Do not waste your time or money with them and find an honest seller to deal with. Avoid headache.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
This is just awful, this company has done nothing to assist me so far. I have placed an order in March and it has yet to arrive, no body gives me answers, no tracking numbers are provided, no body to talk to but the chat on Facebook and that too feels like a robot. They refuse to refund me yet do nothing to investigate the matter and find a solution. AWFUL!!!!!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Have bought multiple items from box. This makes no difference when there sales team speak to you.. I ordered a motherboard with a free resident evil game.. they are happy to take payment and dispatch then when you ask about the free game are told there is no free game promotion and it was a site error on literally every Asus motherboard on there site.. they were quick to rectify there fault on the website but cold and calculating to deal with.. eventually said he would recall the needed package rather than apologise or try to make things right.. the person I dealt with Connor throughout basically made me not wish to shop here again ever..
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
BE WARNED - DO NOT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY! PHONE AFTER SALES BEFORE YOU DECIDE TO PURCHASE ANYTHING. WHEN THEY DO NOT ANSWER YOU KNOW THIS IS THE TREATMENT YOU WILL RECEIVE WHEN YOUR GOODS ARE FAULTY - IGNORANCE AT ITS BEST! Had to involve PayPal resolution to get a refund and raise a complaint with Trading Standards for breach of contract! BE WARNED BUY ELSEWHERE!!!! Refund was ONLY issued after contacting PayPal buyers protection/ disputes AND taking up a case for ‘Breach of Contract’ with Trading Standards (for 3 breaches of Box own Terms and Conditions and consumer rights acts) BE WARNED - Many other trusted companies selling identical goods - Buy from them and save your self a huge amount of unnecessary aggravation in the event that goods need returning. Interestingly Box do NOT ANSWER the Returns Telephone help line but do answer the sales line to take more money from you! READ OTHER FEED BACK
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
DO NOT ORDER FROM BOX THEY ARE A SCAMMING COMPANY if you do order, make sure you pay through paypal as your money is safer with them. I ordered a monitor from Box and they instantly sent me an email to say it had been dispatched with Hermes. I paid for next day delivery. The delivery day came and I thought I better track my package to see what time it is coming only to find out they had not provided a tracking number. How strange I thought? Hermes would surely give a tracking number? I then spent the whole day trying to ring Box and get through on live chat but like that was ever going to work! After reading reviews online it occurred to me that there was no tracking number because they never sent anything! They dont hold stock to send they just take your money and hope they will get some sort of item to scam you with This company looks so legit from the website and its facebook page it's actually mental. In my opinion, they probably used to run a legit business but from all the bad reviews online it seems they have started scamming people as soon as the pandemic hit and they are short of cash? shambles of a business, never order from them. Trading standards should take them down asap
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
avoid this company been calling for 3 weeks no one will ever answer they have fake reviews 4 hrs calling never answer called 37 times every time over hour no one answers avoid them they sell on ebay too please dont buy off them avoid fake reviews makes them look ok but read the possative feedback even they show possative and the actual feed back is so bad they doctor the feedback
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Absolutely the worst company I have ever dealt with. If I could they would be awarded minus stars. I ordered from them on Wednesday morning and paid for next day delivery even though they warned that because it is so close to Christmas as well as having delays due to the coronavirus I might have to wait an extra day. On Friday they kept me waiting for an hour on the 'phone whilst trying to find out if my parcel had even been despatched. In despair, I then tried their "Live Chat" option only to have to wait yet another hour before I gave up and resorted to email. It is now Sunday and I am still no wiser as to where my parcel is. I can guarantee one thing, there is no way would I ever use this apology for a company for anything in future. In fact, even if they were the only company in the world, I would go without my required items rather than use them.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Item not received Ridiculous company. Did not receive the product and not getting any responses for resolution and refund. Holding on to my money for no reason. Do not order from here, the hassle is not worth anything at all. Now having to initiate a paypal dispute.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Laptop malfunctioned within weeks of arrival due to software error. Box didn't want to know and passed us over to Lenovo (their supplier). On their advice, returned laptop to Lenovo. Was damaged by their carrier so screen smashed on arrival but didn't hear anything from either Box or Lenovo for over a month. Lenovo want to charge more than half the laptop value for repair. Months down the line, we have no still have no laptop or sensible solution from Box, who continue to refer to Lenovo. Useless. Avoid at all costs.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I had a very appauling experience with the after sales team and this companie's customer service in general. I purchased a 46" TV and after 3 month from purchase both HDMI ports stopped working. I have contacted their after sales team several times but they have been very reluctant in getting back to me and when they did, they told me they do not have anymore stock of that same a TV anymore and basically they offered to do nothing. When I asked them to collect the faulty TV and refund me so I can buy a new one elswhere, they referred me to the "manager" and I haven't heard back from them yet and that was a week ago. I would never use this company ever again and would 100% not recommend it to anyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Absolutely the worst shopping experience I have ever had from an online company. I ordered a new graphics card well over £300 and when I got it the fans were faulty. I understand this and these things happen. The real issue came with the returns policy, it took 4 days before they even acknowledged the item and "tested" it. Further to that it was another 3 working days before it was refunded to me. I feel this is completely unacceptable and will be just using Amazon from now on. Complete joke and would warn anyone away from these.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
highly disappointing service and awful postal packaging. Was in mid chat with a sales rep named John last week and he eventually left the chat not even asking if I was finished or if he could help with anything else, simply ended chat and was gone. Awful show of care and service. Before he'd gone, I asked him if they would ensure that my laptop purchase would NOT be sent in merely a postal bag, as they had sent me an ASUS back in January 2019 in a postal bag, and it had a lot of issues with it also. He assured me their warehouse do not package laptops like that, but hey!.... what does my laptop arrive in today.... ? A POSTAL BAG!!! and it had stuff jiggling around inside the package! Going back to January 2019... I returned that ASUS I mentioned... and I have just today refused delivery of what might have been a nice Medion Erazer 2060 RTX! Box do not care about protecting their product in transit to their customers and it's no wonder they offer free and easy returns, so they can keep passing off these cheap uncared for laptops to the next unaware customer! I'm fed up with your awful service and lack of product care BOX! DO NOT BUY FROM THEM! It might seem like a good deal but you will get cheap, problematic devices and unsafe postal packaging, and unfriendly service. Plenty of other websites you can get better from. I now have to wait for a refund and will likely not be able get another device in time for Christmas!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
So I have been a loyal Box.co.uk user for sometime and agreed with the rest of the reviews on here, but PRAY that nothing you ever buy from box goes wrong or is faulty. I have spent thousands on this site, have recommended to friends and relatives, one of my friends even uses box as an exclusive supplier for his company based upon my recommendation. After all of this, I have been sold a faulty PC that cost £1300 - merely 5 months after spending this large sum of money the machine is completely unusable and box.co.uk have outright refused to replace or refund the item. Despite my best efforts and despite my loyalty, they are insisting in is NOT THEIR PROBLEM and I should take it up with the manufacturer. UK Consumer Law would suggest otherwise and I am currently in the process of taking the required actions. Please, do yourself a favour and buy your tech from Amazon or somewhere where they actually care about their customers. Do Not buy from this company - Be Warned.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Untrustworthy: Box.xo.uk admits to website & order confirmation mistakes Very competitive offer on their website (NAS with 4 HDs) incited me to place an order. The order was confirmed by Box.co.uk in writing as 1 NAS plus 4 HDs. When the NAS with only 1 HD was delivered, I asked the company to rectify their mistake and send the other HDs. But they simply said it was a mistake on their website (should have read 1 NAS and 1 HD) and I could return the item. However: If it was a mistake on their website, why did they then confirm my order in writing as 1 NAS and 4HDs? I understand that mistakes can happen (but two in a row? That's very careless). However, when I asked only to be refunded the difference of their NAS plus 1 HD against that of other online sellers who were providing the same NAS and 1 HD cheaper, I was turned down. I was told to look up their return policy on their web and begin a lengthy RMA process. No help from them whatsoever, even though they had made the mistakes and not me. The only way to recoup my money would have to go through their lengthy RMA process, hope for my funds to be returned and then buy the NAS and HDs from a different source. The loss of time would have been significant and ultimately that is perhaps what the company is banking on: get a customer to make a purchase and then instead of finding a quick and equitable solution, make it as difficult as possible to return. Learnings: 1. Stay away from Box.co.uk as their website cannot be trusted as they admitted themselves it has errors. 2. Do not trust their order confirmation email either as that is faulty too, as they also admitted themselves. I will never order from them and am considering passing this case on to the customer ombudsman so the practice is registered. Readiness to engage or help was extremely disappointing
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Was very disappointed when I ordered an item on the Sunday with the view of receiving it by the Friday as it was up to five working days for delivery, when on the Friday I received an email stating your order has only just been dispatched ..........no sorry and no explanation, are you kidding me, now that's service for you, will not be shopping with you again!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
rubbish.co.uk.... Avoid avoid avoid.....
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I ordered a monitor from Box, delivery was super-quick, with the item arriving the next day. Price was better than Amazon too. Unfortunately, there was a fault with the monitor so I raised a return request. Again, Box were very quick and had a courier pick up the monitor the next day. So far so good. It seemed to take a long time for the monitor to be marked as received back at Box so I was worrying the courier had lost it. Eventually Box received it and have now been ‘testing’ it for over a week. I am still waiting for my refund. What Box need to realise is that I would happily pay a little more from Amazon if I knew I was getting good service. Amazon never quibble on returns (at least for me as a Prime customer). I was trying to not use Amazon as they are far too dominant, but when the competition is so much slower and drags their feet on simple things like refunds then the future doesn’t look good for companies like Box. I don’t care about you testing the monitor. From my perspective, you have my money and I wish I had gone elsewhere. In the meantime, I still don’t have my refund so can’t get another monitor from Box or anywhere else for that matter.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Quite possibly the worst retailer I have had the unfortunate experience dealing with. If you too are unlucky enough to encounter an issue with a faulty product (it does happen), your going to have a very hard time contacting customer services and requesting a return or replacement. To contact customer support will take 3 hours + of uninterrupted dial tone! And if like myself you deem this to be excessive and decide to visit the retailer directly (while still waiting for them to answer the phone at 2 hours and 38 minutes) then be prepared for less than helpful, rude and aggressive staff. Who would of thought with a shop on their Google profile and a great big sign on the door with the caption "Hello, come on in". Apparently it "isn't their problem" and "there are no staff on site to help". Only then for them miraculously appear when you tell then you dont plan on leaving untill you can speak to somebody because there isn't any customer service on the phone. But even getting to that point will require you to decline their advances of forcible removeral from their premises. Apparently at this retailer this isn't actaully assault ... So if your interested in purchasing some tech, might be worth giving this place a miss and trying a more reputable one. Their prices are no different and if you unfortunately need to be able to speak to someone and receive any customer service, bad news is there isnt any!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Box.co.uk is rated 4.24 based on 1,772 reviews