Box.co.uk Reviews

4.24 Rating 1,772 Reviews
81 %
of reviewers recommend Box.co.uk
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
On-time Delivery
Greater than 56%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read Box.co.uk Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0121 202 0000

Location:

First Avenue, Minworth

Write Your review

Tell us how Box.co.uk made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
My review echos that of many others. Their service is pretty bad and their customer service is far worse. I purchased a motherboard that was described as in stock and I paid for next day delivery. Item was marked as dispatched but there was no tracking in the tracking link provided, it just linked me back to my invoice. Day came, no delivery and still no tracking. Called and spoke only to be put through to the revolving door. Gave up after nearly 2hrs on hold. Resorted to emailing them to dispute the additional postage cost on a service not delivered. Was responded to with tracking and the promise of a refund on the postage cost. No refund and item tracked to arrive a day later than service paid for. Turns out that Box don't stock items as their website suggests and are forwarding products from VIP Group. This was my first purchase of a new build and at £700+ I should have gone anywhere else. Unfortunately I only read the reviews after purchase as I felt dubious of no delivery. Do yourself a favour and look elsewhere. I certainly will next time
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
My review echos that of many others. Their service is pretty bad and their customer service is far worse. I purchased a motherboard that was described as in stock and I paid for next day delivery. Item was marked as dispatched but there was no tracking in the tracking link provided, it just linked me back to my invoice. Day came, no delivery and still no tracking. Called and spoke only to be put through to the revolving door. Gave up after nearly 2hrs on hold. Resorted to emailing them to dispute the additional postage cost on a service not delivered. Was responded to with tracking and the promise of a refund on the postage cost. No refund and item tracked to arrive a day later than service paid for. Turns out that Box don't stock items as their website suggests and are forwarding products from VIP Group. This was my first purchase of a new build and at £700+ I should have gone anywhere else. Unfortunately I only read the reviews after purchase as I felt dubious of no delivery. Do yourself a favour and look elsewhere. I certainly will next time
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I ordered an Xbox Series S yesterday and paid £10.00 for next day delivery, it turned up at my hotel at 9am in discreet packaging, in perfect condition. So well done and thankyou very much to box.co.uk for such a fantastic service! I highly recommend them!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your feedback.
Posted 1 year ago
Don't buy from this company. Pre ordered PS5 received email stating would receive on release day. Then received email today informing us that we had been in a queuing system . False advertising . Phoned to make a complain spoke to Connor I actually think I woke him up , couldn't have careless .
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We’re sorry you weren’t able to have your PS5 delivered on launch day. All PS5 units were sold on a first come first serve basis and as such not everyone could receive one on launch. At the time of the pre-order our it was stated that no guarantee could be made to ensure delivery on launch day. We are expecting a second wave of PS5 consoles to be delivered on December 9th. We don’t know at this stage how many consoles we will receive, but we’re hopeful that the people who didn’t get their orders in the first wave, will receive them in the second wave. We’re sorry for any inconvenience caused.
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered 3 items the first item in my order was very small and they charged nearly £10.00 delivery. Then then had the audacity to delay the other items and charged me an additional £2.95 each for these items. Buyer beware - they charge delivery on each item and do not deliver to the timescales you have specified as part of your order!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dreadful company. Sell defective goods, TV broke after 4 months. They sent software and told me to sort it out myself. When it broke again, they palmed me off with lies and excuses on the phone, telling me to contact Sharp when it was THEIR duty to deal with it. When I returned for a refund, tried to say I would need an independent engineer's report to prove it was faulty, even though they had tried to fix it twice. After sales appalling, laughing on the phone. Once they have your money, they don't care. AVOID. You have been warned.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Fantastic service. Not sure how but I got my delivery the same day I placed the order. Magic!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Laptop malfunctioned within weeks of arrival due to software error. Box didn't want to know and passed us over to Lenovo (their supplier). On their advice, returned laptop to Lenovo. Was damaged by their carrier so screen smashed on arrival but didn't hear anything from either Box or Lenovo for over a month. Lenovo want to charge more than half the laptop value for repair. Months down the line, we have no still have no laptop or sensible solution from Box, who continue to refer to Lenovo. Useless. Avoid at all costs.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Don't buy anything from box.co.uk. they've taken my order weeks ago. Took the money and hasn't sent me my order. Also weeks later they finally tell me it's coming and it hasn't arrived. Right now I have nothing but a couple of emails promising delivery, but as yet no laptops. Their phones are always closed and their livechat and Facebook is just Ill informed. Do buy from these people.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I placed an order at 17:30 for next day Saturday Delivery. There was an option for pre 10:30. This was fantastic but expensive at £20. The next day no delivery. I called DPD they told me that box made the order Next Business day. How can such a major mistake be made. I am very angry. I have now had to go and source another product locally and a bigger expense as this was meant for a birthday present on the Sunday. My delivery will be refused on Monday.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I bought a Sharp 40 inch TV for £300 and immediately upon turning it on noticed a fault with the left hand side of the screen, with it flickering and losing colour. I contacted the returns department immediately and provided photo/video evidence as requested. They initially were going to make me wait TWO WEEKS to have this faulty item collected and it was only through repeat emails complaints that they agreed to collect it a week early, but still withholding all refunds. They collected the TV yesterday morning but are still denying my refund as they failed to collect an additional 'free' item that came with the TV that they are now trying to charge me £50 for! An absolute joke of a company - AVOID AVOID AVOID. I will never purchase from them again and hope you never do either as such service deserves no money.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Was dubious of using this company as had not heard of them before. I ordered a hisense tv from them within 3 days the tv arrived as stated plenty of communication regarding delivery and tracking. Fantastic customer service .may I ad the same tv was out of stock from most retailers and the price was good.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your feedback
Posted 1 year ago
I had a very appauling experience with the after sales team and this companie's customer service in general. I purchased a 46" TV and after 3 month from purchase both HDMI ports stopped working. I have contacted their after sales team several times but they have been very reluctant in getting back to me and when they did, they told me they do not have anymore stock of that same a TV anymore and basically they offered to do nothing. When I asked them to collect the faulty TV and refund me so I can buy a new one elswhere, they referred me to the "manager" and I haven't heard back from them yet and that was a week ago. I would never use this company ever again and would 100% not recommend it to anyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Paid for next day delivery and my order duly arrived early the next day. The only slight improvement I can suggest is to provide courier tracking info automatically. I didn't have this and so was unsure which courier would deliver and when exactly this would be
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered and paid for a kettle. It didn’t arrive. I’ve spoken to 3 separate advisors who were very rude and apologetic. I haven’t received a refund. They have stolen my money and I am about to refer this company to trading standards.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dreadful from start to finish. My daughter and I went halves to purchase a desktop computer. I’m computer literate and did advise not buying from here but my grandson had friends who had bought from box. They sent an incomplete computer no graphics card for which we had paid no hdmi no WiFi and this not stated on their website. Waited two weeks for them to pick it up numerous calls and emails no response. Eventually they picked up and returned but the side was loose and not put back on. Still no WiFi advised to ‘buy this’. NO WAY purchased a dongle from Amazon. What has happened to this once reputable company.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Awful experience. Every single customer service experience was a disgrace from inception to deciding not to pursue my purchase. Unfortunately it was only one agent I spoke to the entirity - Connor from Sales. I wrote a few initial lengthy emails stating my situation, what I wanted, and how a product (prebuilt computer) could be purchased and delviered. The agent then chose not to reply to the whole email message, or subsequent ones, and took it upon himself to delete an order cherry picking information of out context. Connor did not provide further options, suggestions, show interest or sympathy in the situation when the order would take a further week to be able to purchase on Paypal credit. No interest was shown in my recent personal difficulties that I detailed. Despite stating I was changing address and would not be present for delivery on other dates nothing was suggestion here either. On phoning, he acted very robotically, unfriendly, unhelpful, unsympathetically as if reading off a script , not caring, and not going out his way to do anything. he appeared to want to get off the phone / reply to emails as little and as quick as possible. After realising that a cancelled Paypal order meant the product could not be bought for a further few days, there were no alternative suggestions offered, no apology for cancelling the order, and no bending of the rigid rules the company offers. The single product in stock could be purchased by anyone else and I was given no suggestions or comprimises to help to to secure the item myself. I was advised to mark 'product requested' to hear when a product was in stock. This was done from day one, which did not work as I noticed the product on the swebsite as available without receiving an email notification (I received box.co.uk emails, it wasn't in spam). No action taken to state why this did not happen, and to express an apology for this or correct this for others in future. When I advised I would not be making the order, I was not met with the slightest bit of resistance to try and pursue and order for a lot of money (from a salesman -from the sales team). It sounded like Connor, therefore Sales and the company as a whole were glad to be rid of me I don't usually write reviews, and have had my fair share of dissapointment and poor treatment from companies, but I don't expect this from what appeared to be a respectable, clean looking website, with good product. It should be about customer service, if what else? So much time wasted on this company with no result.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Awful experience. Every single customer service experience was a disgrace from inception to deciding not to pursue my purchase. Unfortunately it was only one agent I spoke to the entirity - Connor from Sales. I wrote a few initial lengthy emails stating my situation, what I wanted, and how a product (prebuilt computer) could be purchased and delviered. The agent then chose not to reply to the whole email message, or subsequent ones, and took it upon himself to delete an order cherry picking information of out context. Connor did not provide further options, suggestions, show interest or sympathy in the situation when the order would take a further week to be able to purchase on Paypal credit. No interest was shown in my recent personal difficulties that I detailed. Despite stating I was changing address and would not be present for delivery on other dates nothing was suggestion here either. On phoning, he acted very robotically, unfriendly, unhelpful, unsympathetically as if reading off a script , not caring, and not going out his way to do anything. he appeared to want to get off the phone / reply to emails as little and as quick as possible. After realising that a cancelled Paypal order meant the product could not be bought for a further few days, there were no alternative suggestions offered, no apology for cancelling the order, and no bending of the rigid rules the company offers. The single product in stock could be purchased by anyone else and I was given no suggestions or comprimises to help to to secure the item myself. I was advised to mark 'product requested' to hear when a product was in stock. This was done from day one, which did not work as I noticed the product on the swebsite as available without receiving an email notification (I received box.co.uk emails, it wasn't in spam). No action taken to state why this did not happen, and to express an apology for this or correct this for others in future. When I advised I would not be making the order, I was not met with the slightest bit of resistance to try and pursue and order for a lot of money (from a salesman -from the sales team). It sounded like Connor, therefore Sales and the company as a whole were glad to be rid of me I don't usually write reviews, and have had my fair share of dissapointment and poor treatment from companies, but I don't expect this from what appeared to be a respectable, clean looking website, with good product. It should be about customer service, if what else? So much time wasted on this company with no result.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I bought a Synology RT2600ac router on the AMAZON - 4x4 dual-band Gigabit Wi-Fi router, MU-MIMO, powerful parental controls, Threat Prevention, bandwidth management, VPN, expandable. It was to be new, used, damaged, inoperative, not working. I returned it and now the problem with receiving a refund for damaged goods is a joke !! I advise against these scammers. Don't buy anything from them !!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered a mouse meant to be delivered on the 16th didn't come AVOID THIS SITE!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Box.co.uk is rated 4.24 based on 1,772 reviews