Bow Thrusters Direct Reviews

5.00 Rating 15 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Bow Thrusters Direct
Read Bow Thrusters Direct Reviews
Dear Nick, I just want to say how impressed I was by Lloyd. He arrives when he says he will, does a really thorough job, tidy and charming. I’m sure you know this already but he is a really nice young man and you should hang on to him! A pleasure doing business with you. Please send your invoice by email and I will call to pay it by return
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
What these guys don't know about thrusters isn't worth knowing. 5 Stars all round.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Super fast delivery and great technical advise. Thanks Nick for your help
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Five Star Service, super fast delivery *****
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Fantastic service, Maria was brilliant, my Anodes arrived next day. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I don't normally post reviews on people or companies that I deal with. However, I considered that the service that I recently received from ABS in Plymouth was so outstanding that I feel other boat users would greatly benefit from being aware of it. Our boat had been anti- fouled etc in Spain and was due to be lifted back in when we spotted a suspicious, although minor, oil leak from the bow-thruster. I immediately rang ABS in Plymouth and was put straight through to Nick Nutt. It turned out that Nick was actually on the first day of a diving holiday in The Scilly Isles but he nevertheless patiently talked me through the symptoms of our problem and accurately diagnosed the fault. He checked back with his office and organised the parts that we needed. Nick then talked me through, in laymen's terms, the correct method of replacing the parts. He very generously insisted that I phone him, despite him being on annual leave, should I have any problems at all with the fitting of the parts. So far, so good. Our problem though was the window for our lift-in, as we had obviously had to cancel our long-booked date. The yard was very busy at this time, so if we were delayed more than a couple of days we might have had to wait several weeks for a slot! This is where Maria Shephard came in. I spoke to Maria relatively late in the afternoon and gave her the address of the yard in Spain where we needed the parts delivered. I explained that I really needed these parts ASAP and Maria said that I would have them tomorrow! After dealing with Spanish suppliers for a while I thought that there was absolutely no chance that I would be seeing the parts for a good few days! Lo and Behold, before lunchtime the next day I had the parts in my hand!!! Fantastic service from Maria and Nick! I would not hesitate to recommend ABS (Plymouth) to anybody. I had brilliant service from both Nick and Maria.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I would not hesitate to recommend ABS (Plymouth) to anybody. I had brilliant service from both Nick and Maria.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
The piece of equiment was speedily obtained and then very expertly fitted. I am pleased with the speed and professionlism of the service i received.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Thank you very much for entrusting us with your installation and hope you have a great boating season.
Posted 6 months ago
Very helpful people and thoroughly recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Purchased my Sleipner SE40 thruster online. It arrived within 48hrs. I rang up to thank bowthrusters direct and got chatting. They even made up my battery cables for me which saved me loads of time, thanks for the advise Nick. Great service, highly recommended
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Amazing piece of equipment! The quality is great and the sales and afters sales service have been first class.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Cheers guys, my bow thruster has made a world of difference to my cork (boat) I've got good control of the bow now.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Great customer service and Nick offered really clear technical support. Recommended 5*****
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Fantastic piece of kit ... made huge improvements to my boat
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
VERY HELPFUL FROM START TO FINISH. WE CONTACTED THEM A FEW TIMES DURING THE INSTALLATION FOR ADVICE. THEY WERE VERY HAPPY TO HELP SO NOT JUST A BOX SHIFTER BUT THE FULL TECHNICAL ADVICE. IT WAS GIVEN FREELY. THE SYSTEM HAS JUST BEEN TESTED N THE HARD NEXT WEEK WE ARE BACK IN THE WATER THE INSTALLATION TURNED OUT TO BE EASIER THAN FIRST THOUGHT. WE WERE LUCKY FINDING TRUNKING TO RUN CONTROL CABLE FROM BINACLE VIA SALOON TO POINT OF THRUSTER MOTOR IN BILGE. WOULD BE HAPPY TO RECOMMEND THEM.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Bow Thrusters Direct is rated 5.00 based on 15 reviews